Pinehurst cottage rental - Carriage House in Early Spring
Carriage House in Early Spring
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pinehurst Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 BR, 2 BA (Sleeps up to 4)

While our properties are rented for the U.S. Opens in June, we do have ONE RESIDENCE available FOR TOURNAMENT DAYS OF THE MEN'S OPEN - THURSDAY, JUNE 12 TO SUNDAY, JUNE 15. CONTACT US FOR DETAILS AND PRICE.

THE CARRIAGE HOUSE HAS EXPANDED TO OFFER THREE ACCOMMODATION OPTIONS! 2 BR/2 BA, or 2 BR/1 and 1/2 BA; or 4 BR/3 and 1/2 BATH. CALL OR EMAIL US FOR DETAILS.

RESORT AMENITIES AND GOLF TEE TIMES AVAILABLE FOR OUR GUESTS.

If you have been searching for the perfect Pinehurst home, your search is finally over. Whether you have two people, or up to eight, the Carriage House can accommodate you. There is no property that equals the Carriage House in design, comfort, and location. Our home is only one of a few very special Pinehurst homes featured in 'Golf Style: Homes and Collections Inspired by the Course and the Clubhouse', by Vicki Moon, 2010. It is also included on the National Register of Historic Places. And see what our guests are saying - our five-star reviews speak for themselves.

As members of Pinehurst Country Club, we are able to arrange tee times (based on availability) for Pinehurst #2 along with six additional Pinehurst Resort courses (#1, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 8). In addition, our guests have access to most pool and swimming facilities at the Resort, tennis court time, lawn bowling, and the Pinehurst Spa.

Located in the center of the Historic District behind the Palmetto House, the residence has a fabulous 'center of village' location, is two blocks from the Village, is a short stroll to the Pinehurst Resort and a three-minute walk to the Championship Pinehurst #2! Built in 1895 and recently updated to today's high standards, this lovely residence is now available to rent to the discriminating traveler.

Option one is #9, our original classic beauty, located on the entire first floor. It is a two bedroom, two bath, 1,380 square foot beautifully furnished residence with its own private entrance. Comfortable and spacious, #9 boasts a sun-drenched kitchen, a master bedroom with en-suite bath, a guest bedroom with adjoining bath, granite and tile throughout, and a lovely eating area and living room perfect for entertaining. With Barcelona slate floors throughout, the residence also boasts large sunny windows with 10' deep window sills and plantation blinds.

No. 10, our newest addition, makes up the entire second floor of the Carriage House with its own private entrance. It is a two bedroom, one and 1/2 bath, 1,380 square foot residence, reminiscent of an urban New York loft. With soaring ceilings in the living area, you are transported to an urban environment while enjoying the 1895 ambiance of the Village of Pinehurst. Newly decorated with an elegant and stylish 'chic' sophistication, this sunny residence will be sure to please.

The entire Carriage House is also available to rent. Impress your friends and stay at the entire 2,750 square foot, four bedroom, three and 1/2 bath residence, offering two full kitchens, two lovely living and dining areas plus the privacy of having this entire exclusive property all to yourselves.

The open kitchen/dining/living areas of both residences contain sumptuous leather and upholstered seating, flat screen HDTVs, Internet access, and other wood furnishings. Original artwork graces the walls. The views from the windows are of beautiful landscaping and the lovely pine, magnolia, and holly trees that make the area so special.

The Carriage House is available for rent by the day, week or month. A three-night minimum stay is required. Please contact us with additional questions. We would love to have you as our guests!

Keywords: Old Town Pinehurst location, Historic District, village center,

Pinehurst vacation rental, golf condo, circa 1895 Carriage House

More Details
Hide Details

Well, without boring everyone, we simply love living life to the fullest! Our life together has focused on family, each other, our careers and interests, and travel. We've visited a lot of venues searching for a perfect getaway place that met both of our needs, and look where we ended up! The Sandhills, and the lovely villages of Pinehurst and Southern Pines with America's best golf and thousands of acres of trails for me to ride my horse. Done deal! And what is better than sharing with wonderful guests like yourselves?!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2009

Location, location, location. And to top it off, we renovated and decorated the unique Carriage House in our tastes and as we would our own home, which, I have to admit, so many of you admire :) Makes us both feel good to share such an idyllic property with you - our new found guests.

We searched long and hard in Pinehurst for a cottage that met our needs. Looked at a number of homes, but never fell in love. We knew we wanted to be in Old Town - the center of the village - close to EVERYTHING, but we also wanted something unique, something with a history, and something that just said, 'this is home.' When we drove into the driveway and saw that lovely Carriage House, it was love at first sight. The peace and quiet of the location, and the sun pouring into the rooms, just sealed the deal. And here we are :)

40 Reviews of Property 289273 in Pinehurst, North Carolina

Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Almonte, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Accommodations in Pinehurst

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is as described and better. We stayed for two weeks early March and really enjoyed it. The owners are great to deal with. Walking distance to quaint village of Pinehurst and Pinehurst golf courses. The condo is decorated nicely with beautiful artwork. Great area! Highly recommended.

very comfortable furnishings
very clean
nice outside area with chairs and table (shared)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Ann Arbor, mi
5

Charming, well- situated gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Did we ever luck out with our vrbo selection! First, let me say that the owners are delightful, and we had the pleasure of getting to know them a bit during our stay. They were very gracious, and genuinely interested in our having an enjoyable time. They helped facilitate getting tee times, gave us directions, and made some terrific suggestions for restaurants.

The property was charming, and very well appointed. The owners obviously take exceptional care to make sure it has been cleaned properly, that the renters will have a full array of dishes, utensils, baking dishes, etc for their stay. There are plenty of white fluffy towels, the showers were great, night lights in all the bathrooms, a fantastic washer and dryer....I could go on and on. The living area was extremely comfortable, dining area perfect for two couples or a family of four. Then, there is the location, which is an easy walk to downtown Pinehurst, The Carolina Inn and Spa, and the golf courses.

Even though our weather was suspect (yes, we got caught in the polar vortex down south), we were perfectly comfortable inside the house.

I would highly recommend this rental.....in fact, we plan to rent it again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Annie: Thanks so much!! You are the best. It was fun meeting you and Kirk and enjoying your company. We're expecting you later this year!! :) Linda
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great weekend stay on a rainy offseason in January. We stayed downstairs (Unit 9) and we were very comfortable. The apartment is well appointed with new furniture and appliances. We liked the short walk to the Village and all the restaurants there.

Linda was readily available by phone and made a golf tee time at the resort on a minute's notice. We would definitely stay at the Carriage House again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Excellent stay in historic Pinehurst

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely enjoyed our time at the Carriage House. The location was perfect for long morning walks and dinners in the Village. The owners have thought through all the details and invested in a top notch vacation home. The linens and kitchen are top of the line. All that and excellent golf on historic courses!! We highly recommend the Carriage House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
New Jersey
5

Great four days in Pinehurst

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My son and I rented the upstairs apartment at the Carriage House in May for four nights. We were in Pinehurst for a golfing weekend and this was the perfect location. I would rate this as one of the best rental experiences I have had (and we are regular renters through VRBO/Home Away for both getaways such as this and for longer family vacations. Linda (owner) was very helpful - both when booking but also in arranging discounted tee times for us at the Pinehurst resort courses (at which she is a member). The apartment itself was beautiful - lots of space (could easily accommodate four guys on a golf trip) - for the two of us it meant lots of room to spread out. Well stocked kitchen, really comfortable lounge. Location wise its great - two blocks from the road that runs alongside the first 3 holes on the fanous #2 course. All in, I would highly recommend. For those going to Pinehurst to golf, aside from the resort courses (#2 is a must play if you haven't done so; and # 4 is really good as well), check out Pine Needles - I actually prefer this to the resort courses, Mid Pines (both are great Donald Ross courses) and The Dormie Club - a great new course by Bill Coore (Bandon Dunes fame).
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
greater Cincinnati
5

The perfect place in the heart of it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and 2 teen boys just returned from our visit, and we couldn't have enjoyed the carriage house more. We were in the downstairs unit, which was perfect for the 4 of us. It felt like home as soon as we walked in, literally. The countertop colors, and even some of the furniture pieces were EXACTLY the same:-). Linda prebooked tee times for my husband and oldest son on #2 and #4. They actually found #4 more enjoyable, but were happy to be able to say they played #2. Linda was in communication with me almost daily, and even last minute requests from me were handled by her quickly. The beds were super comfortable, the linens were of the highest quality as well. We found all that we needed to eat breakfast and lunch in the unit. We were only about a 10 minute walk from the village, and ate there every night.

We took advantage of the pool privileges, and went to the beach one day as well.

When we return, we will certainly be giving Linda a call to book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Barrington, IL
5

Two month stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We've just returned from our first Pinehurst golf vacation where we were lucky to have called Carriage House "home" for two months. We had a wonderful time and the Carriage House was the perfect spot!
The condo is lovely; very comfortable, well equipped, wonderfully clean and in a great location! There are golf courses galore and having Pinehurst's practice facilities available was a fantastic bonus! Linda is an exceptional hostess and was always quick to answer a question or book tee times at Pinehurst, in addition to giving us recommendations for restaurants & local activities. We can't speak highly enough of the Carriage House - just want to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Tampa, FL
5

Charming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at the Carriage House far exceeded our expectations. It was charming, beautifully decorated, walking distance to the Village of Pinehurst and only 1 block to the fairway of Pinehurst #2. The house was extremely comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely stay here again but for a longer stay next time. Linda, the owner, was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and booking tee times in advance of our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Janesville,Wi.
5

Rozeboom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family stayed in this Carriage House and fell in love with it. It was decorated beautifully and so comfortable. The owners thought of everything to make our stay perfect. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials.We actually stayed in for meals because it was easy and fun to cook in the kitchen. We watched lots of basketball at night on their large flat screen tv.
The beds slept great and the master bath was spectacular!
They also have an outdoor area with a table and chairs to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening.
The location is ideal . It is a few blocks from the quaint village . There are cute shops and restaurants . The people are friendly wherever you go.
The owners also made tee times for us on several golf courses too. What a treat it was to play at these amazing courses. We feel lucky to have stayed there.
We hope to return sometime soon !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pat: Thanks so much for a glowing review. It was even more special because we got to meet you and your family in person. Please do come back!
business
Historic District, Exclusive Carriage House AND Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289273vbi
(614) 204-4888
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
United States
5

The Awesome Cottage Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When you walk in the door you feel like you are home! That is, if your home is impeccably furnished, bright and warm all at the same time! We were able to walk a short distance to all the amenities that downtown Pinehurst offers...Shops, Restaurants of every type and taste. Or you can eat in the awesome kitchen that is well-appointed, clean and upscale. Hey, I should get paid for this! It sounds like a commercial! Finally, wait until you sink into the bed...If you can't sleep anywhere, you will here. Lousy beds are a sore point for me but this caused be to go mattress shopping when I got home.

Really, you won't be sorry! Just don't take the weeks my wife and I want. If you do, make sure you leave at least the upstairs unit to us! It is just as lovely, in a more "loft" setting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Tim! We'll be sure to have #10 upstairs available for you next time. But you'll have to stay longer on your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1