Novato house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Novato House Rental Photos and Description
Swimming Pool and BBQ grill, 6 Bedroom, 3 Bath w/ wireless internet (Sleeps 12)

Large House with Pool and grill, 6 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths (Sleeps 12) - When you first enter this Marin Vacation Home, you will find yourself surrounded by an expansive living space that opens out to a big backyard with fenced swimming pool. A perfect house for a large family or 2 families traveling together, there is ample space to relax and entertain. Available year round and fully furnished with all the amenities one expects when traveling, this home is located conveniently close to Wine Country (30 minutes), West Marin (20 minutes), Muir Woods (30 minutes), Stinson Beach (40 minutes), San Francisco (35 minutes) and Infineon raceway is only 10 minutes away; Host to NASCAR Winston Cup, NHRA, Superbike, and American LeMans series races.

See a video tour of the house at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAO8uVavV2g

Location Info: : Finally, proximity from Your Marin Vacation Home to bay area activities can’t be beat! Top tourist attractions are easily accessible from this home and with incredibly scenic drives * Infineon Raceway (with NASCAR events) is only 10 highway minutes away * Arrive at Marin Headlands or the Golden Gate Bridge in just 25 minutes * Muir Woods with old growth redwood trees is a must-see Marin outing only 30 minutes away * Downtown San Francisco takes just 35 minutes. Each way provides incredible views and landscape * Visit downtown San Rafael (where American Graffiti was filmed) in less than 10 minutes! Loads of Restaurants, specialty stores and live entertainment venues * The famous Napa and Sonoma Wine Country is only 35 minutes away, past gorgeous marshlands and country landscape * Explore West Marin's beautiful Pt. Reyes and beaches in 35 minutes or less * Tour the Marin Civic Center, viewable from Your Marin Vacation Home and just a 10 minute drive away.

Area Information:: See this famous architectural building designed by Frank Lloyd Wright – an influential masterpiece of its day. It is rumored that this buildings lines where some of the primary influences for George Lucas when creating the Star Wars series. (In fact, the town of Nicasio, in Marin and only 20 minutes from the home, is where the forest scene for Return of the Jedi was filmed. The famous Skywalker Ranch (about 10 minutes away) is also located here in Marin, along Lucas Valley.) * Enjoy the Bay, Redwood Forests, Marine and Bay Coastlines, Wine Country, and Metropolitan San Francisco from this very central location in beautiful Marin County.

About Novato (Owner's descritpion): : The house is in a quiet neighborhood in Novato, California, 2 minutes to all important Highway 101. 35 minutes to Napa, 25 minutes to Sonoma and comfortably 35 minutes north of San Francisco, yet easily accessible. Year Purchased: 1998 - The Unique Benefits at this House: Large home, quiet neighborhood, fast access to highway 101, beautiful swimming pool and close to Napa, Sonoma, San Francisco and especially close (10 minutes) to the Infineon Raceway, where NASCAR and other events take place throughout the year. Owner Description/Comments: My wife and I were married in Nashville, Tennessee and after living in Philadelphia for a while, we moved to San Francisco. We love the unique weather in San Francisco and the fantastic access to great local places such as Napa and Sonoma wine region, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, Muir Woods, Monterey & Carmel and much more...Currently we live in Novato, CA, a few miles from our rental property.

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 289142 in Novato, California

Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 48 reviews
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Northern California
5

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet, Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the best vacation home we've rented. Many others don't quite measure up to the photos and description but not this one! We were very pleased to find it clean and obviously well-maintained. Supplies of linens, dishes, (even) entertainment are provided. Even though we didn't use the pool, the pool/patio are excellent. The park (about 2 blocks away), and surrounding area, are great. The neighborhood is quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there and hope to return again soon. Thank you Ron and Kelly!
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Southern California
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was perfect for our large group all attending my neices wedding.
We had ample space and clean organized accommodations. Most helpful that it was centrally located ! We will definitely return! Thanks PB
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
North Chailey, UK
5

One in a million!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Having searched extensively for a vacation property in Marin County, we came across this property. The video tour and photos absolutely did it justice including the accuracy of the description. Our first impression was excellent, the house was clean and well maintained and we soon felt completely at home. The information pack was filled to capacity with anything that could be useful from local beaches to how to connect to the internet(first thing children asked after trying out the pool) It is not often that one finds a home away from. This property was that find. Our hosts and thought of everything to make us welcome which really enhanced the entire vacation experience. The location was very quiet and we felt safe and secure throughout our stay. We travelled around the area within a hundred mile radius and found the centrality very convenient and even remarked upon returning to the property that "we were glad to be home!" I recommend this experience without hesitation and look forward to being able to return very soon. Thank you for a fantastic experience. Definitely 5 STARS!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Adrian & Family,
It was a pleasure getting to know you and hosting you.
we hope you come back and visit us again.
Best wishes,
Ron & Kelly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Weekend Away with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We originally were looking for homes in the Sonoma/Napa area, but found the owners to be rude/unresponsive. Most properties were expensive, and not accomodating whatsoever. We were hesistant to stay in Novato at first, but this home was exactly what we were looking for. 12 of us came up here for a relaxing/fun weekend bbq/pool party for my wife's Birthday, and we were not disappointed.

Ron: Ron was extremely polite and very accomodating both throughout the booking process, as well as the stay. He made it a point to make sure that we had everything we needed at all times, and even contacted us afterwards to make sure our stay was pleasant. He also mailed back our deposit a day after our stay. Ron made our stay extremely easy, and enjoyable.

Inside the House: Very clean, although somewhat dated (not that this hampered are experience at all). The house itself has pretty much everything you need in terms of bedrooms, linen's, etc. The master bedroom is huge with a private bathroom and deck, and the other bedrooms were just nice beds for the most part and served their purpose. We didn't really use the dining room or front room/fireplace/common area, but they were nice. The kitchen was a decent size, and had plenty of plates, cups, utensils, pots, pans, bowls. We did a lot of cooking and bbq'ing, and had almost everything we needed at our fingertips. If you plan on doing a decent amount of cooking, I would bring your own cutting boards, as well as some extra kitchen towels. Attached to he kitchen was a great living area with a decent amount of seating a tv, and plenty of room to congregate.

Backyard/Pool: Probably the best part of the stay. As I mentioned, there was 12 of us. There was plenty of room in the pool (bring your own pool toys!), as well as a separate patio for dining, which had plenty of seating, a large table, and heat lamps. The gas grill was very nice as well, and super easy to use. We spent the majority of our day poolside, which made the experience quite enjoyable!

Surroundings: The house was very close to restaurants & grocery stores. For the out-of towners, you're 30 minutes away from SF and Sonoma.

Nothing's perfect: As I mentioned, the house was clean, but a bit dated. Although the price was less then anything you will find in wine country, we still found it to be somewhat high. It's a large property, but in no way luxurious (if that's what you're looking for).

Thanks Ron!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Castro Valley, CA
5

AMAZING HOME AND EVEN MORE AMAZING PROPERTY OWNERS! WE LOVE YOU RON!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
OMG, Ron is an amazing person and we were glad to have met him, and we were so blessed to find this vacation rental. He was able to accommodate us last minute. The home was IMMACULATE! It was super clean and everything was very updated and modern, and very tasteful! The pool was awesome. The entire property is very well maintained and manicured. There are beautiful fruit trees, we enjoyed some delicious yellow plums that are hard to come by!

We will definitely be back! Thank you Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly and I pride ourselves for our fast communication and outstanding service. We are both tough customers when we travel and expect the best, and we also deliver the best to our guests. I am so glad we could add to your happiness, especially a day before 4th of July. You have a wonderful family and thanks for taking such a great care of our house.
Our house is your house, please come back again!
Ron and Kelly
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
5

Clean, Comfortable and Great for large Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house had everything we needed. A/C, bbq grill, great bedding, shampoo, dish & laundry detergent to name a few items included. My kids loved the pool and diving board. And having Matt check us in with a gift basket was a special touch. Thanks Ron.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Memphis,TN
5

Destination Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Ron & Kelly's for a wedding in Sonoma. It's a great location with easy access to Sonoma and Napa. We enjoyed the pool and BBQ grill on Thursday night with our future extended family. The house was comfortable for our group of 12 people and we had everything we needed. If you are in the area for a vacation or wedding, this is a great option versus a hotel. We had to make several trips to and from the SFO airport and it was 1 hour or less as well as easy access to downtown San Francisco. Thanks again Ron &Kelly for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Washington
5

Great Setup

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was so comfortable for a large group. BBQ was used and enjoyed. The location and access to the everything was excellent. We loved the Paradise food market (as well as Costco being nearby). It was an excellent value as we stayed during the lower winter rate. Ron and Kelly were friendly, courteous and prompt and even though we were a couple of hours late checking in they didn't miss a beat. We look forward to renting again next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Mexico
5

Excellent for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time. The house is very comfortable and it was easy to go to Sonoma or to San Francisco. To San Francisco you cross the Golden Gate Bridge every time!! We especially liked that the house is very well suited for families with kids, with boy’s and girl’s rooms. Another thing we liked was the supermarket very nearby and the shopping center just 5 minutes further away with the Target, Costco and Sport’s Authority.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marin Vacation Home with Pool, Near Sonoma and San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289142
+1 415 747-2087
Novato The Bay Area
Utah
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home in Novato was perfect for our families needs. We had plenty of space for 11 adults. The house was clean and well cared for. It also has a great location in a very nice neighborhood, located close to grocery stores and anything else you'd need. We loved our stay there, and would do so again if we need a home in the area. It was way better than staying in a hotel, where you can't really interact with everyone. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elsie and family, It was our pleasure hosting you. I am happy everything worked out well for you. I agree with you. Renting vacation rental on VRBO is much better than staying at a hotel. it brings families together and of course it is kinder on your pocket book as well. I hope you all come back and stay at the house again. Ron and Kelly
Helpful votes: 1/1