Somerset condo rental - Gulf view Master Bedroom with TV and Door to Balcony
Gulf view Master Bedroom with TV and Door to Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Somerset Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

The Beachhouse is updated, beautifully decorated and loaded with conveniences - a jaccuzzi jetted tub, 50' flat screen TV, blue ray DVD player, front load washer/dryer, stainless steel appliances, Laser printer, WIFI, Keurig coffeemaker, luxury bedding, etc! It has the best location at the Somerset for getting to the pool and beach - with it's own private entrance and staircase so you never have to take an elevator! (Elevators are available if needed). Unbelievable ocean views are relaxing and breathtaking. The unique private 'cabana' room located directly beneath the condo gives you a second sitting and TV viewing area and is conveniently located just steps from the pool and beach entrance. Forget lugging beach gear up to the condo or making a trip to a storage locker - there is a beach cart with beach chairs, toys, and an umbrella stored in the Beachhouse cabana for your use. There are two king beds and one queen Murphy bed. The condo is usually rented by the week, from Saturday to Saturday. Exceptions to this generally incur higher rental rates since unrentable days are usually a result of alternative rental periods. To minimize wear and tear, visitors are limited to 4 per day. Make your reservation now!

Keywords: Condo,beachfront,villa,gulf,ocean, view,Somerset,updated,luxury,2 masters,

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 314649 in Somerset, Florida

Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was great! Great location and great area to walk to shopping and dining.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
5

Great time at The Beachhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at the Beachhouse condo. The unit was very clean and the location within the building was perfect. This was our second time to the Somerset and hope to return here next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
N Potomac, MD
5

60+ couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent, well-equipped, and the perfect location. We had a wonderful time at this condo and appreciated how convenient it is to both the pool and the ocean. Would definitely rent again! Marco Island has something for everyone, and an incredibly beautiful location and beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
Chicago
4

Our stay at the Somerset

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a perfect location! This condo has all the amenities you need for a great vacation! First floor beach and pool access with plenty of beach equipment for your use. Peggy was great about answering questions and providing us the information that we needed! We've stayed at the Somerset before and we'll stay here again. This is THE BEST BEACH location on Marco!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
Bartlett, IL
5

Amazon location and views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is ideal for a family that want to get right out to the beach and pool with easy access down an outside staircase. Beach chairs, toys, an umbrella and boogie boards are right below the condo in another cabana.
The rooms are comfortable and equipped with bathrooms and televisions.
The kitchen is an adequate size, along with a washer and dryer available.
Overall, great property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
5

What a Wonderfrul Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wow! We have been coming to Marco Island for over 5 years and have always stayed at the Marriott. This year we decided to take a leap and look into a condo for the week. It was the best decision we made. Peggy is a great person to work with, very prompt and made us feel right at home in her beach condo. The place was very clean and welcoming. We wanted to be right on the beach with the amenities of home and we got it. We will be back.

On a side note: Marco has lots to offer great shops, restaurants...CJ's on the Bay and Davinci's Italian Restaurant are our favorite. Naples on 5th Ave S also had some great restaurant and shops.

Thank you Peggy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
Bowie, Maryland
5

BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Phenomenal is the word I would use to describe the week we spent in this condo! This is the first time we visited Marco Island. We wanted a special place to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college.
We found it in this unit at the Somerset! It had EVERYTHING one could want/need! The condo was spotless and felt like home! The beds were amazing...not those cheap "throw away" mattresses often found in rental properties. Pure luxury!
The views of the sunsets were incredible and we could see the gulf for miles!
We had the added pleasure of meeting the owners, Peggy and Frank, during our stay. They had lots of good info on places to check out, and we were lucky enough to be able to see the three bedroom unit they rent. Beautiful, as well!
Not a fan of the Snook Inn. The view was nice, but the food was extremely disappointing.
Nacho Mamas was a hit! We were there three times during our stay! The margaritas and the quesadillas were delicious!
Thanks again, Peggy and Frank for all you did to make this such a memorable vacation!
Your beach home is truly beautiful! We loved it and so look forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo which was everything that we expected and more. The condo is very clean,beautifully decorated and the owner provided everything that you may need while on vacation, plus many extras that you would not expect to see like extra sunscreen,shampoo, beach toys,chairs, DVD`s and too many other things to name. The view from the balcony is amazing and we loved the private staircase to the sea which felt like we were in our own beach house.The owner is very pleasant and easy to work with and she was available for all my questions.
The building is clean and well maintained with lovely gardens.

Marco island is a perfect destination and we went to many restaurants to eat, but loved Snook inn and CJ`s on the bay and Joeys pizza the most. We went on a 2.5 hour ecotour tour with Double R`s Fishing and Tour Co. and this was amazing as we saw manatees, alligator, hundreds of birds and stopped at beautiful island to collect shells.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and you will not be sorry in renting this unit.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
Greensboro, NC
5

Outstanding Marco Island Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent a week at this property with another couple (both couples in their 60s). We loved everything about the property and dealing with the owner ("Peggy'). All aspects of the visit met or exceeded expectations. The location could not be better. The condo is ocean front and just steps from the pool and the beach. The condo was spotless when we arrived and we found the description of the condo and all amenities to be accurate. Peggy is great to deal with - she even responded in detail to our emailed request for restaurant recommendations. We are already planning a return visit. This condo is OUTSTANDING in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique-Beachfront,2 Kings + 1 Queen, Stairs Off Lanai,Cabana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314649vb
+1 8476124971
Somerset Marco Island
Chicago IL, US
5

Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I stayed in this condo in January and it was absolutely wonderful. We weren't looking to go swimming, but it was perfect walking on the beach weather. The condo was well maintained and very secure and private. It might be different during other months, but there were many times when it felt like we had the beach to ourselves. We very much enjoyed our wave runner experience with the dolphins through "Captain Ron's". Would highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2