Corolla house rental - Many decks...many views
Many decks...many views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This cozy, dog-friendly Outer Banks rental home in Corolla, NC is perfect for your family's vacation. With a well-equipped kitchen, spacious living room, four bedrooms, two full bathrooms, & two-level deck with hot tub, our home offers something for everyone. Our beach house comfortably sleeps 10 & is located in popular Ocean Sands. It rents from Saturday to Saturday with possible pre-occupancy. Cleaning is provided as well as hot-tub servicing. We do have a personal website dedicated to our property. So please check it out to see additional exterior, interior & bedroom pictures along with weekly rates & general information.

For the sports enthusiast, - there are a number of opportunities including golf, tennis, basketball, & fitness centers. Some of these facilities are a quick walk & some are just a short drive. There are also an abundance of bike trails & paths for the avid or recreational cyclist. Ride your SUV on the undeveloped beaches to the north or book a 4-wheel excursion to see the wild horses & kayak on the Sound. Wind surfing, parasailing, & jet ski rentals are available as well as pubs & music. Right before the lighthouse is a movie theater, shopping, putt putt golf, go carts, & restaurants.

Visit the Corolla Lighthouse & enjoy the spectacular views of the Barrier Island. Just a few miles to the North is the Historic Hunting Lodge of the Whalehead Club where you can listen to concerts on the lawn or crab off the canal. A new Corolla nature museum opened Spring 2011. Within an hour or so south is the North Carolina Aquarium, the Elizabethan Gardens, the Lost Colony of Roanoke, Jockey's Ridge dune, Oregon inlet, & the Wright Brother's Memorial. At Jockey's Ridge, you can fly a kite or even hang-glide. At Oregon inlet you can charter a boat to catch striped bass, marlin, & tuna.

Keywords: Beach house

More Details
Hide Details

We are northern Virginians by choice, but grew up in Pennsylvania. We moved to Virginia in 1978 shortly after our second child was born. We'd eventually like to retire near the North or South Carolina sand. But until then we are happy to share our 'home away from home' with those who are interested.

George or Diana purchased this house in 2004

The Outer Banks is just close enough where making the trip isn't a chore. It's that perfect blend that we were looking for: not too commercial or crowded. It makes us feel like we're home when we visit. There is plenty of shopping and dining. Nags Head is just a short jaunt away. Located in Kitty Hawk are larger stores such as Home Depot or WalMart, if we have a particluar need.

We're just a short walk to the dog-friendly beach, which is extremely important to us & the array of dogs that accompany us when we visit. FYI: leashes are required. Our son likes to drive north a few miles so he can drive on the beach & set-up right out of the back of his truck. Our hot-tub is perfect in the fall & winter, & great in the summer evenings after the sun has set.

6 Reviews of Property 289113 in Corolla, North Carolina

Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
PRINCE FREDERICK
4

The Montague's

The Montague's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was very clean, well kept and a very nice rental for vacation. My family had a wonderful time here and would stay here again. The lake was a awesome perk as we have a dog and it was wonderful wot take him for a stroll in the morning and evening. The turtles there were cool and soooo many. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
Hague, Virginia
5

Sandy Bottoms - A Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house is the perfect place for an affordable family vacation! The house and property is clean and well-maintained. Plenty of room for 1 large family or 2-3 couples plus children. Great views, ocean sounds, and soft winds from the decks. Nice-sized hot tub for relaxing in the evening under the stars. Easy walking distance, bike ride, or short drive to the beach. Property is located near the Wild Horse Reserve, the Currituck Lighthouse, golf course, go-cart riding, and lots of shopping, so there's plenty to do; yet it's not in a crowded area with lots of traffic, so it's very relaxing. There are several restaurants to choose from; however, there is a convenient Food Lion and fresh seafood shed and vegetable stand nearby, so it's also perfect for eating in if you like to cook. There's a great laundry room on the bottom floor, so we were able to wash and dry clothes and towels. The listing and photos accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. I would strongly recommend this property to others, and we look forward to staying at this property again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
Chantilly, VA
5

Beautiful Home - Best Deal in the OBX!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I have stayed at this house "Sandy Bottoms" three times (with another trip planned this summer), and it has truly become our home away from home! The map can be deceiving...the house is located just a short 8-10 min walk (depending how badly you want to get there!) from the beach and it is very convenient, even with little ones! I didn't figure this out until after several trips to the OBX, but here's a great tip!! There is NO REASON to pay hundreds or thousands more just to be a few min closer to the beach - save your $$ and enjoy the short walk with your family!! I think the price is so low because the home is managed by the owners, which eliminates a lot of the hidden fees often associated with rental companies. We have had no issues and nothing but pleasant correspondence with the owners, who have always been very responsive and accommodating! It is easy to tell that they love their OBX home and just hope those who stay there enjoy it as much as they do!

If you have been to the OBX before, you know Corolla is the place to stay for all the reasons listed in the description. The information in the description is very accurate, as well as the photos - but for more photos and info, see their personal website: http://www.vrbo.com/global/siteFrame.aspx?l=289113&k=1

Sincerely,
A Fellow Sandy Bottoms Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
Centreville, VA
5

Fun and Relaxation at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I had a wonderful time at this lovely beach home that is ideal in every way. The access to beautiful beaches is easy and quick and the amenities are exceptional. There is plenty of room for a large family to spread out and truly relax. I highly recommend this home because it is impeccably clean, well-maintained and has everything available that you need to have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
Fairfax, VA
5

Great beach house with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family has stayed here several times and we have enjoyed every visit. The house is spacious and very comfortable. The location is great too. It's just a short walk to the beach and close to the shopping areas in Corolla. The 4WD beaches of Corolla/Carova where you can drive on the beach are close too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reserve now when the week you want is still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289113vbi
+1 (703) 968-6565
Corolla Outer Banks
Northern Virginia
5

Great Expierence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Owners have thought of every convenience. Very clean and well maintained. Have rented in summer and fall. Pets are welcome and deck levels are gated to keep them from drifting away. Close to shopping. Great for teens, lots of things to keep them occupied and "give them space"
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers