Maalaea condo rental - Your view from the lanai of 107 Milowai
Your view from the lanai of 107 Milowai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Stunning ocean and volcano views distinguish this corner unit in the seaside village of Maalaea. The central location of Maalaea makes it the perfect spot to spend a vacation on Maui. Both living room and bedroom face the water with 25 feet of windows spanning both rooms. 107 Milowai is also 25% larger than the typical one bedroom due to its unique floor plan. This non-smoking condo has an elevated first floor location that is six feet above ground level from the living room and 10 feet above ground level from the bedroom windows - providing very close proximity to the ocean (literally 40 feet) with considerable privacy and panoramic ocean views.

The spectacular marine vista greets guests from both living room and bedroom; the warm, tropical colors of the condo complement the ocean setting. Breakfast on the lanai is a special treat as you watch the bay come alive with surfers, sail boats, snorkelers, and the occasional whale. Snorkel in your own backyard or stroll to a beach eight minutes down Hauoli Road. Grill fresh island fish at the barbecue while watching the Maui sunset.

2 HD TV's 50' in livingroom and 32' in bedroom with all HD programming and HBO. Record HD movies and shows in livingroom. Access your netflix account for download and the interenet with the smart TV in the livingroom. Use your ipod or MP3 player to play music on the Sony music station.

Our condo is professionally managed by Bello Realty, Inc., providing thorough cleanings and excellent customer service for the past 30 years.

See 'Links to more information' below to view our condominium website with rental calendar, map, floor plan and many more detailed photos of this condo.

Please note that we only accept payment by credit card. We not accept eCheck payments. Thank you.

Hawaii Tax ID No. W40863124-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

In Nov. 1992 Brian made a down payment on our Maui condo with a convenience check from our credit card company. I could have killed him! 19 years later it has turned out to be a wonderful place that has given us so much pleasure throughout the years. We are amazed at how every time we arrive the stress of big city life evaporates with the first soft and fragrant, tropical breeze. The view we experience from our condo is un-matched anywhere on the island; we call it our 'forever view'.

Frank Russo purchased this condo in 1993

The location is so close to the ocean that you feel like you're on a yacht. And the view of the volcano and the bay is so beautiful that many guests just stay put and enjoy the view!

You can hear and see the ocean from everywhere in the condo. The condo floor plan is very open with a 25-foot panoramic view through windows that stretch from the bedroom to the livingroom. Most one bedrooms feel like narrow caves with a view at the end. With 107 Milowai, you have your bedroom right on the water...where it should be! I built a partition for the bedroom with a large opening and shutters so that you can separate the bedroom from the livingroom if needed while leaving the shutters open during the day for that beautiful panoramic view.

52 Reviews of Property 2888 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
average rating of 4.939394 based on 52 reviews
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Victoria, B.C. Canada
5

Milowai Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Aloha Frank,

Well, our two weeks here will soon be coming to a close and I must tell you how absolutely perfect your beautiful condo was for us.

I had wanted a quiet place to stay with a view and after looking at what seemed like a thousand condos for rent I was fortunate enough to find yours.

The amazing view, the sound of the surf to lull us to sleep every night......I simply cannot say enough!! Mahalo, mahalo, mahalo!

The condo was very well-equipped and clean and the immaculate grounds were an absolute delight. Being centrally located , we were easily able to enjoy the whole island on day trips. My helicopter tour of the island was awe-inspiring as were Haleakala and Hana.

I hope to return next year and have already recommended your condo to friends.

Cheers and aloha,

Victoria B.C. Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Judy, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our condo. People always tell us that our central location makes seeing the island very easy. Our condo is close to everything and yet is a very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the view. We recently replaced the vanity in the bathroom, and added a bar table with bar chairs so that people have an elevated view from the kitchen counter and the new table. We also added wireless internet and a new LCD TV for bedroom. Aloha, Frank
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Airdrie, Alberta
5

Home away from home... literally... but with amazing views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spent our first trip to Hawaii for our Birthdays and would definitely recommend Frank and Brian's "slice of heaven" to stay at. The pictures of the place are very accurate. We found it be clean and suited our needs. Enjoyed the mornings and time before supper watching the turtles and whales from the lanai, the view was amazing and you can't get much closer!! Recommend the helicopter tour through Mauii Helicopters. We ate most of our meals at the condo, Costco and Safeway were convenient! Can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful and accurate review. We do consider 107 Milowai our home away from home since we visit every year. We continue to make changes and improvements to the condo. For instance, this year we are changing all the windows on the lanai and re-upholstering the couch and chairs. Above all the wonderful features of our condo, it is the view of the ocean, the volcano and the islands that are outstanding along with the sound of the ocean everywhere in the condo. We think our condo may be one of the closest to the ocean on the island (both bedroom and livingroom), and it certainly has a large, open floor plan which is NOT usually the case for most one-bedrooms.
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
5

PANORAMIC OCEANVIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
ALOHA FRANK AND BRIAN,
Thank you so very much for giving us a taste of your wonderful condo! My wife and I have been to maui before, but have never exprienced anything like this before! The views as you first walk in almost buckle your knees!! We were in awe watching the turtles and whales breaching right in front of our eyes! No kidding, whales breaching just beyond the wave break! The condo itself was big for a one bedroom. The pictures on the web site do not give it justice. The instructions you gave us were perfect and easy to follow and everything went great! My wife and I did not want to leave, but all great things come to an end for now. My wife and I will be back for sure in the near future! Thiis is a diamond in the rough!! A big mahalo from us, mark and barb
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's how we feel every time we open the front door and see the wonderful view. We are making more improvements. The lanai windows and sliding door are being replaced. Please come back; we appreciate your business and thanks for the great review!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
4

Beautiful Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful views, very clean, and very quiet except for the expected lapping of water on the shore line. The condo building is not new or "modern" if that is what you are looking for but we found it to be delightful. Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner was also a pleasure to work with and very responsive. We would recommend this unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We continue to make upgrades and improvements to our condo. Our proximity to the ocean is hard to beat. The condo building was built in 1979; condos are no longer allowed to be built 40 feet from the ocean. Most new condo buildings are approximately 100 yards from the nearest body of water. The condo building is well-maintained and in excellent working order. The grounds are also well maintained.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Seattle area
5

Maui Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have been going to Maui for many years, our favorite place was booked when we decided to go to Maui for Christmas and found this...our new favorite. Love the unique charm, high end appliances, incredible views, most comfortable bed and pretty much anything you could need. Frank is great to deal with...very thorough instructions which make everything easy. Very clean and supplies were thoughtful and way beyond what is usually supplied. No unpleasant surprises, it is breathtaking, comfortable, cozy and we will be back...hopefully many times. Also very centrally located with amazing views and lulled to sleep by the waves, wakened by the sunrise over Haleakala, watching the moonlight reflect across the water. I can't imagine anyone staying here being anything but thrilled. There are many special touchs and it felt like being a guest at a special friends wonderful home rather than the tired interiors in many places.We have been to Maui over 25 times and agree this was the best trip ever, thanks Frank and Brian...great job. We will be back and will rave to our friends...it is the kind of experience you want to share.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We will continue to make upgrades and maintain the same great management team we currently have taking care of our home in Maui. Hopefully, we will always provide the same great experience every time you visit our condo. Mahalo and aloha!
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Washington
5

Perfect In Every Way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from our two week stay at this condo and it was perfect. From the minute you walk in you will be blown away by the view and by how close to the water you are! The condo is clean and quiet. The only sound you will hear is the waves hitting the beach. It has everything you need to feel at home. The owners supply you with all the information needed regarding TV, internet access, using the appliances, questions, etc. We ate breakfast every morning on the lanai watching the sea turtles bobbing up and down. The condo is walking distance to the aquarium, a general store, a few restaurants and a little bit of shopping. You also can walk down to a very quiet, sandy beach that goes on for miles. There's swimming, snorkeling or boat excursions all right there! It's also centrally located so it's quick and easy to get to all the places you want to visit on the island. We've been to Hawaii several times and this was by far our favorite place to stay and the best deal for our money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shelly. You really said it all. We appreciate your recommendation and will continue to make regular improvements to the condo. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
5

Fantastic location and great accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife, Aunt and Uncle and I just got back from 8 days in Maui. What a trip it was and made all that much better by staying at this condo. The photo you see is the EXACT VIEW we had while on the lanai! There were turtles swimming around, popping their heads up all the time, especially in the a.m. Having coffee with the honus was our favorite a.m. activity. The condo was very comfortable, even with four of us. The pull out bed was good and the bedroom bed was excellent. Speaking of the bedroom...the view from there was amazing. We could look out at the full moon on Ma'alea Bay and see the sun coming up over Haeakala (our wake up call). And most importantly go to sleep and wake up with the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach. The 2 BBQ's on the property were good. We grilled fish, burgers, steaks and prawns while looking at the bay and only steps from the condo. I'm a foodie and pretty good cook and was very happy with the kitchen appliances and gadgets on hand. The washer/dryer is state of the art and had we paid attention to the very detailed instructions provided by the owner we would not have brought so many clothes. We lived in shorts, tank tops and sandals the entire time we were there and just washed what we needed. The pool was great to hit after a day of snorkeling or just to cool off. There is an outdoor shower right there and there were foot rinses too. We did experience a couple days of cane burning (part of the sugar cane growing process) but were given plenty of warning (automated calls). We just buttoned up the condo during the burn time (1-3 hours) and went sightseeing or snorkeling (and used the A/C for the short time we were there). The winds blew the smoke out pretty quickly. The owner let us know this could occur and gave us a heads up as to how to deal with it. We read while there that Maalaea wasn't a good place to stay because of the cane burning and sugar factory but that's simply not true. It's so centrally located we could be in Lahaina or Wailea in 30 minutes. The village, which is walking distance from the condo, is where we caught our catamaran to Molokini. There are shops (Maui Dive Shop), restaurants (Porto Pizza, Buzz's Wharf, Beach Bums) with great food (Porto gets 5 stars, the artisan wood fired pizza was our dinner two nights in a row!) and a crafts fair with really cool stuff and fair prices. And the condo itself was about half what we would have paid in other "more popular" areas. STAY HERE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You nailed it, Mike. The million dollar view of the ocean and the volcano, coupled with a terrific location and easy access to everything, makes staying at our condo an excellent buy and a "no-brainer" compared to other one-bedrooms. Please note that our condo now has a 2-guest maximum occupancy.

Our condo is also extraordinary because it is located only 40 feet from the ocean and it is 25% larger than most one-bedrooms and has the bedroom on the ocean side. Most one-bedroom oceanfront condos are 100 to 200 feet from the water and have the bedroom facing the parking lot side of the condo building. Furthermore, our floorplan is unusual in the way it opens up the condo with a panoramic view across 24 feet windows. Our place is hard to beat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
5

Loved this condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the condo for 8 days and it was just AWESOME! The views from this unit were absolutely stunning and it was centrally located on island!!! The TV's and the washer/drier were just replaced so the condo was well equipped. I would stay again in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Hang. We added a 50" Smart TV, a LG washer/dryer and dishwasher, new bookcase, replaced the modem and router, repainted the entire condo and added new hardware to the bathroom. We feel the same way you do and we keep returning as often as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
South Natick, MA
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This central location of this condo made it a terrific spot for easily reaching so many of the far-flung sites on the island. But the condo in itself was a terrific retreat to awake in and come home to each day. We loved watching the sun rise over Haleakala each morning while drinking coffee on the lanai. Because it was winter, we saw many whales out in the bay many mornings and evenings as well as turtle heads poking up just feet from shore. Sleeping to the sounds of the waves so close by was beautiful and soothing. The condo was clean and very comfortable. We are big cooks and enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen. The owner's instructions and communications were all detailed and helpful. We recommend this place highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the terrfic review. We are continuing to make improvements such purchasing a new king-size bed and replacing the lanai windows and sliding door. We try to do everything bit by bit on Maui since it is hard to get things done quickly. The central location is a tremendous convenience to all our guests, but if you don't feel like doing anything, our condo is a great place to relax and not go out. Mahalo and aloha.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Panorama... 40 Feet from Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2888vb
+1 (415) 672-2342 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful stay at Oceanside Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this well provisioned condo that sits literally 40 feet from the ocean. The place has all the amenities that one could need including a fully appointed kitchen, wireless and premium cable TV. Though you are on the first floor, the condo and lanai are elevated so you are not really at ground level. Being centrally located, there was easy access to several beaches and to both Kihei and Lahaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jay. Our condo has everything that you need for a comfortable stay and it's close to all main attractions on the island. The view from the lanai is unbeatable, so you dont' feel like you have to go anywhere if you don't feel like do anything. No surprises except for the terrific view and closeness to the ocean. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 3/3