Kaanapali condo rental - Aahh! Nothing but sand and the ocean, what a way to go!
Aahh! Nothing but sand and the ocean, what a way to go!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

***********UPDATE APRIL 18, 2014*********

MAHANA EXTERIOR REPAIR & PAINT PROJECT

*****OUR UNIT #119 is DIRECTLY affected by the exterior work Project from March 25 - May 01, 2014. After this date, the work is scheduled to move futher down to the other side of the L Building. **** pending scheduled work......

Our Building L is to be completed the repair work by July 03, 2014. Please watch for updates notices as we recieve them from the Mahana AOAO...************

SEE NOTICE SENT TO ALL OWNERS

DATED *********MARCH 15, 2014**********

IMMEDIATE FROM MAHANA AOAO - Exterior Building Enhancement Project.

In an effort to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, Aston Mahana at Kaanapali is undergoing an unscheduled exterior enhancement project from March 24 - July 4, 2014 for Building L, this will then continue to Building M as of July 5, 2014 - September 05, 2014. This will include painting and exterior spall repair work. In order to minimize the impact of this project on our guests, work will be restricted to Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Project schedule notices will be posted throughout the property. The property will make every effort to accommodate guests in rooms away from the work. Furthermore, contractors are using the most advanced dust control methodology and noise control equipment. As always, our staff remains committed to providing exceptional service and ensuring the comfort of all our guests.

REMODELED PREMIER 2 bedroom 2 bath unit at the MAHANA on Kaanapali. Our condo is located on the Ground Floor, South Corner, L building Unit #119. We can only say 'Wow'!!

Our condo unit 119 has been revived, renewed and beautifully remodeled and set up and ready for the best vacation rental in our deluxe corner of Paradise here at the Mahana on north Kaanapali Beach. We have put thought into every detail for our guests. The new photos are now updated, have a peek at the new look!

Once you arrive you will never want to leave! The views never get old, they change daily, you are less than 20 feet away from wiggling your toes in the warm sand, or sitting on the lawn next to the beach, and the very best, is being able to enter into the warm pristine blue Pacific right out front! No need to pack up and go find a beach, it is front and center waiting for your to come out and play, this is real Paradise!! Swimming, snorkeling,or just lounging in the warm sunshine you have it all just steps off your private lanai.

This complex comes fully operational with the large oceanfront swimming pool and jet spa, barbecue areas, tennis courts, shuffle board too! Or just hang out in the oceanfront lounging area and take it all in. There is also a poolside beverage cart where you can purchase your favorite beverage or even your morning cup of java!

The condo can sleep 6 adults very comfortably, it is very spacious and large in square footage. We have 2 TV's, and a DVD player/ CD stereo in the living room. Also if you need to be connected, we have wireless internet in the condo.

Sit back relax and open your lanai doors and you will enjoy the cool ocean breeze, that is what oceanfront is all about! Dine outside at your tableside or sip a refreshing tropical drink and watch the whales breach out front during whale season! Just like the photo we took out front.

Just in case you want to go and explore other beach areas we supply some beach gear for guest use. This includes beach towels, beach bags, beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach cooler, a beach ball and some kids sand bucket and pail.

Shops, a grocery store, resturants, a outdoor Farmers market, and cafes are only a few blocks away. The new 'Dukes Beachhouse Cafe' is a short 3 minute walk down the beach from the condo.

And if you like to golf, you are only a short drive away from 3 word class courses. Come and relax and enjoy, you will no be disappointed!

OUR UNIT #119 is effected by the exterior work that has started March 25 - April 14, 2014.

Keywords: beach front condo

More Details
Hide Details

We love Maui and have invested our hard earned time and dollars here

Bonnie Chadwick - Vacation Rentals West Maui purchased this condo in 2007

To have a home to retire to when we get old.

32 Reviews of Property 288401 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

NO WORDS TO EXPRESS OUR THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was amazing, having the ground floor and lanai leading onto the deck was topped by it being a quite corner unit. There was nothing that was not included, it was clean, modern and so comfy. Close to shopping and central for driving to explore, we would return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Carnation, WA
5

Perfect Hawaiian Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I just spent a week at the condo with my Son, Daughter-in-law and 2 Grandchildren and we had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as advertised. The pictures represented the condo exactly. Check-in was easy and the condo was immaculate. Even the extras such as beach towels, coolers, chairs, boogie boards were in great shape. Also a big bonus was easy (free) parking.
We would love to stay their again and would certainly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Carnation, WA
5

Perfect Hawaiian Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I just spent a week at the condo with my Son, Daughter-in-law and 2 Grandchildren and we had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as advertised. The pictures represented the condo exactly. Check-in was easy and the condo was immaculate. Even the extras such as beach towels, coolers, chairs, boogie boards were in great shape. Also a big bonus was easy (free) parking.
We would love to stay their again and would certainly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Sunsets in Paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband myself and our daughter and son in law stayed here for 6 days. The condo is beautiful! Bonnie was wonderful to deal with. The sunsets were amazing ! The beach is hard to walk on due to the slope but you can take the beach walk in front of the condos and hotels. We had a fabulous time and Dukes Pub and restaurant is right next door and we really enjoyed going there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
California
5

CLEAN UNIT and PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for 9 nights and it was amazing. The location is perfect and really is oceanfront. The unit comes fully stocked with everything (towels, laundry detergent, soap, spices to cook with). The pool was never crowded. You can snorkel at the beach right in front of the unit. The beds in the unit were comfortable. We needed assistance for a blocked shower drain and Bonnie responded immediately and had it taken care of the same day. I would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Northeastern California
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the second year we stayed in this unit,we would stay there every year if we could.
LOVE IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
North Vancouver, BC
5

Clean, Nicely furnished, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is our third time staying here. It feels like a home away from home now. The kitchen is well equiped, there is lots of room and it's nice that there are coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas etc for our use too. We also really like that it is on the ground floor, no elevators and hallways to walk thru to get to it. Out the front, just walk off your lanai onto the grass and then onto the beach! So close!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay was absolutely remarkable, from the moment we walked in the door until the moment we had to leave. The condo was far more beautiful than the pictures could bring justice. We had all the comforts of home and everything you could think of needing for the kitchen. It made for having fabulous dinners on the lanai with the waves crashing in the background. The location of the condo was absolutely PERFECT! Literally steps from the ocean.... pure paradise. We could not have asked for more! And our contact for the unit was right on the island and was simply wonderful to work with, making the entire process so easy & seamless. We were incredibly blessed to have a wonderful 11 night stay & can't wait until we can get there again! This place will knock your socks off, don't let the opportunity pass you by!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, I, and our 12-year-old daughter stayed at this beautiful condo from Dec. 1-7, 2012. Everything was gorgeous - the entire condo is remodeled and others are right when they say that the photos do not do it justice. The condo is all tile and granite, the finishings and decorating are beautiful, and it was immaculate. The main floor location allows you to walk out - literally steps from the ocean! This was our first time to Hawaii, and my husband said that this is the only place he wants to stay if we go back - not just at the Mahana, but at this particular condo. :) We did see in some other units as they were being cleaned, etc. - ours was definitely the cream of the crop! We used Bonnie's helpful book to plan some of our activities and places to eat. I wish we would have read through the guest book upon our arrival however, as there are also many useful tips in there about some restaurants within walking distance, etc. We would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAHANA LUXURY Beachfront Corner 2 BR/2 BA-GROUND FL Upgraded Family Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288401vbi
+1 EMAIL IS BEST - HAWAII TIME ZONE) (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Bend, Oregon
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family of four (kids 12 and 15) found this rental to be everything we needed. It was well appointed, nicely furnished and the location was perfect. When I go to Hawaii I want to walk out of my unit and go directly to the beach. This was it! We cooked a few meals "in" and utilized the BBQs for grilling fish. The kitchen had everything it needed. My only criticism was that the kitchen knives needed sharpening! Small issue. There is a big grocery store within walking distance and rental shops nearby for all the beach toys-surf boards, snorkeling gear, paddle boards... The unit comes with 4 boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella and a beach cooler. That was a nice touch. If we come back to this part of Maui again, we will not even look around and just rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway