Nassau & Paradise Island condo rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located, on Paradise Island, within a 5 minute walk to Atlantis, the Marina, and a 7 minute walk to Cabbage Beach, and great restaurants, and shopping. Downtown Nassau, is only a 10 minute taxi ride. Check in 3pm. Check out 10am.

LONG TERM RENTERS ARE WELCOME.

12 Reviews of Property 288370 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Saint Joseph, MO
5

Paradise Island Condo stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I stayed in this convenient condo and had an absolutely wonderful time!!! Fernanda, our host, was very welcoming and very helpful with any questions that we had. We were close to the beach as well as in easy walking distance to downtown. We had a wonderful time and would love to come back and stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Charming Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were completely satisfied with our choice of Fernanda’s condo located in the center of Paradise Island. The setting had lush landscaping, access to pools, safety and privacy. We appreciated the peaceful setting to return to each evening. The condo is exactly what we wanted and what we expected from the description and the pictures provided. The pools were cold during our stay in January 2014, but we enjoyed the sun and lounge chairs.

As planned, we were able to use the well stocked kitchen for cooking most of our meals. Coin laundry is conveniently located within the condo complex. The living space was completely adequate for our group of 3 adults and 1 toddler, especially since we spent our days outside visiting the sites and on the beach.

The condo is a pleasant, short walk to Cabbage Beach. Visitors can choose the busy beach nearer to Atlantis and the shopping/restaurant district, or walk just a bit further west where the beach is clean, gorgeous and nearly deserted.
It is also short walk to the Marina Village shopping and restaurant area, and to hotels and casinos for those seeking that kind of entertainment.

Fernanda couldn’t have more generous and friendly in helping us get settled and oriented to the island. She took us for groceries on our first day and gave us a brief tour of the area. Thank you, Fernanda!

For those interested in staying on Paradise Island without the commercial blast of hotels and shopping every minute of the day, this condo is a great choice.
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
3

Private, secure, friendly staff

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Never having been to the Bahamas before, we were most excited to visit its beautiful beaches. The condo grounds were beautifully landscaped. Two pools, mostly to ourselves, well maintained tennis court, free wifi, & a small store and poolside luncheonette were nice.

The condo itself was adequate. We especially enjoyed the private patio. Housekeeping was OK. The "crumbs" in the dresser drawers and a few cobwebs on the bathroom lighting didn't really bother us.

The privacy that this condo afforded made it necessary to walk 10-15 minutes just about anywhere. An alternative taxi was $12 minimum. Very few walkers were seen on our return walk after dining out, but the area appeared safe.

Let me add, too that Fernanda the owner could have not been more gracious. We appreciated her assistance to the grocery store and mini tour of the island.

Recommendation to a friend? Probably would advise an all inclusive on the beach.
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
MT
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Super place to stay, nice and close location to Atlantis. Comfy and clean and very quite place. My husband and I stayed there with our 17 year old daughter and very much enjoyed our stay. Nanda is the best and will help you out in any way and go out of her way. We would like to return in the future and stay at same place... It was great. Thanks a lot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Wonderful family vacay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I took our 5 kids to Paradise Island on Christmas. We rented Nanda and Jim's place and (with their guidance) were able to get another condo right next door through Best Western. It was one of the most relaxing wonderful family vacations we have ever had! Our kids range in age from 5-20 and there was something for everyone. The grounds of this complex are so peaceful and beautiful. Most importantly, secure and private. A short walk away is the beach and Atlantis. My teens were thrilled with the shopping and night club there. We had several meals at the local restaurants and were not disappointed in any of them. It was great to have the kitchen to cook some of our meals. The backyard patio was wonderful for enjoying breakfast, tea or cocktails in the evening. Nanda and Jim were so helpful in providing all the information we needed to really relax and enjoy the time we spent here. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants to be in a peaceful beautiful setting close to the surrounding activity.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Very kind host, cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed a week at Fernanda's place on Paradise Island. She was very helpful as soon as we arrived, meeting us, showing us around, and even helping us with groceries.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, which is a big deal for us (we cook a lot). The grounds were nice, with some pleasant lounging areas. But we were more interested in the beach, which was a short walk away. There are many beach access points within walking distance; we preferred the tranquil secluded beach without jet-skis.

Everything was clean and well kept, no bugs, no problems. The front desk was a big help whenever we had a question.

If you visit Paradise Island, this is a good spot, and is walking distance to the ferry which takes you to Nassau (though we thought the beaches on Paradise Island were much nicer) and Marina Village, which has several restaurants (Cafe Martinique was really nice).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Houston, TX
5

Great location with fabulous comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the best value in all of Paradise Island. The location is superb - very close to Atlantis, to the beach, and to the other hotels. It is in a quiet area, which was very important to us. The condo has all the amenities you need - kitchen, dining area, wifi, tv with cable, a nice porch area, hot water. It is very clean too.

Ms. Fernanda is very sweet and very helpful. She gave us great tips on what to do, where to eat, and where to get supplies.

We loved Paradise Island and Providence Island - a lot to see and do during the day and at night. We'd like to come back and we will positively stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
London, England & Windsor, Canada
5

A WONDERFUL VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I spent a week in this condo and had a wonderful time. Nanda met us at the condo on our arrival and she offered to take us to the grocery store but we declined her kind offer. The listing description was accurate in all respects and the property was well equipped and clean. My daughter and her family were staying at the Atlantis so staying at this condo was very convenient for us to meet with them each day - just a short walk. Being within the Best Western complex was a plus as we had use of the amenities including pools, laundry, small restaurant and computer use. The area was very peaceful and secluded yet very close to many activities. I have to say that all the staff at the Best Western were extremely friendly and helpful (as was Nanda) and the grounds were beautiful, such lovely tropical plants along the pathways.
Our vacation time went too fast - we certainly were sorry to leave!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great location and price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here for the week before our wedding in Nassau and really enjoyed the proximity that we had to our friends and family staying at the Atlantis and Comfort Suites. Nanda was an excellent host - as others mentioned, she offered to drive me to the grocery store and was extremely helpful with questions that I had about the area. Since the condo is located within the Best Western/Bay View Suites, there is a security guard at the front desk as well as an open computer for use. The area is well lit, has laundry machines, a small store and restaurant, and two pools (one for the condo residents only). This was a great option and great value - we'd definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Island, quiet, beautiful, short walk to Attlantis, Beach, Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288370
+1 786 228 8101
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
West End, Cayman Islands
4

Quiet, cosy & comfortable......PERFECT!

Quiet, cosy & comfortable......PERFECT!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My Husband and I spent two weeks in this lovely apartment. We could not have asked for anything better. Great value, good location, and excellent host Nanda. The apartment is eactly whats shown in the photos, no surprises. Nice clean pools, beautiful lanscaping, cold air conditioning, private patio, walking distance to the Atlantis, banks, beach, shops, craft market, ferry, restaurants. The little restaurant on the property has pretty good hamburgers and fries.
A 20 minute walk over the bridge and you can buy fresh seafood and produce at great prices too! We bought 2 large freshly caught lobsters for US$30 took them home and cooked them..delicious! We cannot wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7