Shasta Lake house rental - 8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Shasta Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest. A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. Large windows that run across the length of the living room give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet & has an outdoor bar & overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, & situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi. Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people & is 2,600 sq ft of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, w/in walking distance of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes 1 loft bedroom & 1 queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room w/a full-sized washer & dryer. There’s plenty of room to park boat trailers & cars. For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court & a horse shoe pit.

27 Reviews of Property 288324 in Shasta Lake, California

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 27 reviews
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Nevada City, CA
5

Be back next year!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a party of 16...from older couples, young couples, teenagers, small children and one dog. We had a blast! Everyone was so impressed with the rooms (bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable). There was initial concern about getting cabin fever and not having enough room for everyone to enjoy their 5 days together...but that simply wasn't the case. And, it rained most of the time we were there! The pool table and ping pong room was a life saver...we spent some good time in there challenging one another to "round the rosie" ping pong. The kitchen has everything you need and the back deck, bbq and bar were awesome! I'd recommend this place to anyone looking to have a good time and spend some quality time with family. The pictures on the website got us excited for the place, but it didn't compare to what we walked into. This is a great place, with lots to do. Due to the rain, we went and toured the Shasta Caverns one day. Highly recommend this! Even my three year old niece enjoyed it! My only recommendation would be to get some more sand in the vollyball pit. We'll definately be booking again next year (now that we all know which rooms we want!!!). Kudos to the cleaning staff who live local and can help with any problems/issues you may have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Santa Clara, CA
4

Excellent house for vacation near Shashta Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our group ENJOYED our stay during Memorial Day weekend. We were 5 adults and 4 kids so we had ample of room in the house. Kitchen was well equipped with all the appliances. Rest of the house is well equipped as well with all necessary items one will expect at vacation homes. It is decorated nicely as well. Owner has thought well of the guest needs and kept the items accordingly.
House is close to I-5 and has nearby stores which is helpful in case if you forget some items.
There were plenty of activity for kids to do with ping pong table, board games, pool table, Direct TV cable, Internet, … We did not make use of volleyball court as much.
Jacuzzi was big and spacious. More importantly, it is nicely covered so one can enjoy it without getting tan.
Description and photos were accurate. No negative surprise. House was clean and well-maintained.
Overall, we will recommend the house to others.
We enjoyed renting boat from nearby Marina (Holiday Harbor).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Davis, CA
5

Great week in November

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are a family of 11 - 6 adults and 5 children (4-13). The house was perfect for us: comfortable bedrooms; a playroom upstairs; a play area for adults and kids in the garage; huge deck area; outdoor activities; large dining table and plenty of room for all. The only suggestion we have is to add a few serving bowls/dishes to the dishware supply and a handheld mixer. Luckily we brought enough with us - we were doing Thanksgiving dinner after all!
It rained hard the first couple of days but the rest of the week was beautiful and most of the family took advantage of the local tourist spots: Shasta Caverns and Shasta Dam tour. Also, an easy drive to Redding for our Costco Pumpkin Pie and a visit to Turtle Bay Museum and the Sun Dial Bridge. ;-) The rainy days gave us time to play games,do puzzles and READ. One grandson even caught a fish.
We enjoyed hearing the trains go by. None of them kept us awake or disturbed in any way.
We would definitely recommend this home to all. It was clean and well kept and suitable for all ages. Best of all, our dog was welcome! We don't go anywhere without him and always pick a house for our Thanksgiving Week that is Pet Friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Redding, CA
5

Perfect celebration house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented this house for my 30th birthday and invited a bunch of friends. There were exactly 16 people and one dog, who could be locked up on the porch with us with no worries for the owner. We're an active bunch, and there was plenty to do to keep everyone entertained. The water was really low, but we were still able to swim a bit in the lake. We loved the kitchen and all the gadgets - waffles for everyone! I was surprised that the neighbors' homes were so close, but they didn't seem to mind us yelling about the volley ball and ping-pong matches. Overall, we had an excellent time and my friends felt that it was well worth their drive up to the north state. Prompt refund too. Thanks LeeAnn!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Oregon
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This vacation house more than met our expectations - of all 7 family members. It was clean, well stocked. We especially enjoyed the well equipped kitchen, deck and roominess of the house. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to family and friends. Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi LeeAnn,

I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to rent the chalet. We had a wonderful time there playing pool and being outside on the deck. I also wanted to say that the beds there were all very comfortable! I've stayed at a lot of places and it's always disappointing when the beds aren't good. The place was very nice and we had a great weekend.

Thanks again,
Renee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Bay Area, Calif.
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great place, Clean, neat, functional but more importantly set up to be fun and family oriented. Bedroom were great and bed comfortable. Lots of room and a great deck area. If you can't have fun here in this house and by this lake, you just can't have fun.

Skip
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Sebastopol, CA
5

Loving our vacation at Lakehead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was perfect for our group of 14. The kitchen was well equiped. I always bring some of my own kitchenware but found everythng we needed and more. We made a stop in Redding and shopped at Costco and Safeway so we were able to stocked the frig to full capasity. With the game room (garage) being right next to the kitchen we filled two ice chest with ice to keep all of our drinks cold and handy.
Sitting out on the deck playing cards and listening to music while we were BBQ'ing was wonderful. The weather was 104 degress for a few days but we were able to enjoy the deck in the mornings and evenings. The hot tub was used later in the evening and was actually very comfortable. The pool and ping pong tables got a lot of use. Good entertainment for our group ages 11 through 72.
I loved the way the house was setup. Grandkids used the upstairs TV room for their video games. The master bedroom had a private bathroom and TV in the room. I used it for a hide-a-way to nap and read. Livingroom was big enough for a bunch of us to watch the opening night of the Olympics on TV. Nice size dinning table.
None of us were able to get cell phone service but we had my laptop and the Wi-Fi worked out good. Just needed to walk down the road a bit to get cell service.
The kids found two swimming holes walking distance from the house. Even though the water in the lake was going down about a foot per day the access to the water was easy. Took lunch and stayed almost all day.
The area was beautiful. We had rented a house in Dunsmire the year before so we were familar with some of the places to go. We were about 25-30 minutes away from Redding (south) or Dunsmire (north). A few of our group headed to the Water Park in Redding for a day of fun and others went shopping in Shasta City and Mc Cloud. There is a great, little, hole-in-the-wall restuarant/pub in Dunsmire where they have excellent tangerine beer, outside seating and live music.
We had an issue that need attention and when I called LeeAnn we got an immediate response.
There was plenty of hot water for us to all bathe daily and keep up with the laundry.
Got to tour Shasta Dam, caves, Birney Falls, Whiskey Town, Shasta City, McCloud, Dunsmire & other places.
The house was nice and huge and we all had private space, if we wanted it.
Except for the minor incident, that was taken care of ,The house was exceptional in all respects. My family thought I did a good job picking it from online.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
United States
5

Beautiful home with TONS of space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived at this house on the 4th of July for a 5 day weekend, meeting another family coming down from Oregon. This home was PERFECT - just what we were looking for, and more! We had a ton of space - 4 adults and 5 kids (all under 8) - for sleeping, eating, and playing. The game room was incredible and the kids had a great time learning how to play ping pong. Everything in the house was immaculate and well-appointed. It's a nice quiet house with great air conditioning for those hot summer days. The back deck is immense with 2 patio tables and a bar - what more could you want? We spent a ton of time out there. It's in a nice central location on the lake, easy to get to marinas for your boat. We rented at Holiday Harbor (15 minutes away) and it was perfect.

Note that the house is not lakeside - but they're clear about that. There is a little inlet that's a perfectly reasonable walk from the house that you can swim in - we had fun a couple times there.

Also note that there is a train track that runs along the backyard, but the house is so quiet that we never once noticed the train at all (there are also no street crossings nearby so it doesn't blow its whistle.)

In the end, this was the perfect house and I'm sure we'll be coming back for future visits to Shasta!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Absolutely great time

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All of my family had an absolutely great time boating and sking on Lake Shasta and the Lakeview Chalet home provided very comfortable sleeping arrangements. It was the prefect place for our family to gather in the evening for dinner and for fun indoor entertainment in the game room.

Thank you for being so helpful.

Lois
Helpful votes: 1/1