Playa Grande house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Playa Grande House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Palm Beach 54 is only a few steps from Costa Rica's finest beach. This secluded two bedroom home, with Frank Lloyd Wright-styled French doors and windows, is artfully decorated and extremely comfortable. Each air-conditioned bedroom has it's own private full bathroom and the firm, comfortable king-size beds are topped with luxurious feather beds and the linens are excellent quality, high thread count cotton. The Kitchen and Living Room is spacious and airy with high ceilings detailed with beautiful local hardwoods and plenty of sun-drenched windows.

The large outdoor covered patio/porch is classically tiled and perfect for lounging and dining. It overlooks a private pool that has been described by the locals as 'The Sexiest Pool in Playa Grande'. The property is totally surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens which offers privacy for guests and the many exotic birds, butterflies, and other flora and fauna that call Casa 54 their home.

Keywords: Casa 54 of Palm Beach Estates is a Private Beach House nestled within the Las Baulas National Park and the Tamarindo Estuary Wildlife Refuge.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 288312 In Playa Grande, Costa Rica

Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Olathe, KS, USA
5

Gorgeous beach, darling house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and two young children just spent a quick few days here. While we were at first a little disappointed to not be able to see the ocean from the house, when we walked down the street to the beach, we were thrilled to find one of the best beaches in the world. Small waves for the kids to play in at the front, and then the larger waves for surfers in the beach at the back. Lots of lovely shells to find, and not crowded.
The home fit our needs perfectly, and was full of nice art and quaint little details. We cooked some delicious meals, and found the local mini-mart down the street was well-supplied. The owners were also very responsive to our needs, and very kind.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Ivins, UT
5

Classy, Comfortable and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cozy and clean property has it all..2 master bedrooms, Wi-Fi and TV, kitchen conveniences, laundry, large outdoor covered patio within lush tropical greenery overlooking the private pool. We appreciated the quiet, private residential community, and the home is just steps to the beach (listen to the waves) and community conveniences (restaurants, bar, market). Stroll a bit on quiet Playa Grande beach then take a short water taxi ride across the estuary to Tamarindo, a quaint and active little town. There we found incredible restaurants beachside, colorful shopping district, and all sorts of water activities (kayaking, ocean cruises, scuba diving, surfing, and boat tours up the estuary with many wildlife sightings). The local owner, Mike, is extremely helpful with information about a variety of nearby communities and activities if you're interested in staying busy. Our stay here was incredible and we'd highly recommend this little Pacific coast getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in this delightful place and home. Mike was such a great guy to rent from and very hospitable. The time we had was short but sweet and the house was in great condition, the pool was a wonderful oasis and very close both the beach and great places to eat! I would highly recommend this property to whomever needs a great getaway! Most delightful country, town and home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a very relaxing place to stay during our trip to Costa Rica. The house is close to the beach, which is absolutely beautiful. We spent some time learning how to surf and relaxing on the beach. We were also very happy to have a swimming pool and spent a lot of time in and by the pool. The garden is beautiful as well. The house was very comfortable and the two master bedrooms with private baths worked great for our group, which comprised two couples.

Mike, the property owner, was great and very helpful. He went above and beyond by waiting several hours for us as we were delayed and even provided us some cold water in the fridge and fresh fruit for our late arrival. We were very impressed and grateful! He also had great recommendations for dining, activities, etc.

I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Connecticut
4

Sexy swimming pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was comfortable, AC was great, wifi and cable a plus. The pool was terrific, although we did clean it ourselves daily. The gardens around the pool and house were lovely. Not a whole lot to do unless you are a surfer and don't mind the hot climate. Kitchen was fairly well equipped we cooked in 1/2 the time. bedrooms and bath very nice. All in all it was a comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: There are lots of activities to participate in besides being one of the best beaches in the world to surf. The Sunset Cruise is beautiful and includes snorkeling and a view of the beautiful Catalina Islands. A short walk away you can take a boat ride on the Estuary Tour where you can see Crocodiles, Monkeys, and lots of exotic birds. Other activities include ATV's, Deep Sea Fishing, Scuba Diving, Horseback Riding, The Canopy Zip Line, The Monkey Butterfly Park, Bird Watching, World Class Golfing, Yoga, Open Air Helicopter Rides, The Leatherback Nesting Tours in season, Spanish Courses, On and Off Road Biking, Kayaking, Day Spas, Local Fiestas, Day trips to other National Parks with Volcanoes and Waterfalls, Paddleboarding and Windsurfing. A short water taxi to Tamarindo and you can Shop, eat at Fine Restaurants or try your luck at the Gambling Casinos. Playa Grande has enough good restaurants to eat out at a different one every night of the week. If you just want to relax you can walk the three kilometer long beach and body surf in the famously clean refreshing water. Sunsets on the beach are only a few steps from the house and a tradition with guests and locals alike. Or, you can decide to just relax on our patio surrounded by beautiful flowers in our garden and Playa Grande's sexiest pool.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Beautiful Playa Grande House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I rented this house for a week in April because I was looking for a place close to a good surf spot with a backyard pool and a cool sense of style. This house exceeded my expectations. It had everything I was looking for plus some other nice amenities. The house itself is a very short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica, and it was filled with eclectic and visually beautiful artwork. The backyard pool was clean and luxuriously warm. It felt rather remote and secluded, but there were good restaurants within walking distance.

Mike, the property owner, is a super nice person who I enjoyed spending time with. He was full of useful information, and it's clear that he puts a lot of love and care into this house. He seemed to be genuinely concerned about our enjoyment of his house.

I was sad to leave this house and definitely hope to rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Darien, CT
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
OUTSTANDING!!!!!....Sunny and 90!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Fantastic place in Playa Grande

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sexy Comfy Beach Home. Everything was well maintained, perfectly decorated and more than we expected. We honestly didn't think we would use the pool, but we used it everyday we were there just to cool off from the hot afternoons. Mike was completely accommodating but also unobtrusive. We would stay here again on our next visit. As for Playa Grande... I don't think we could have picked a better beach in all of Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Longmont Colorado
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Absolutely wonderful house and Garden of Eden. Our host Mike was execellent and the property was more then anticipated. The house with its 2 bedrooms and baths along with an excellent layout. The covered porch was a place to relax for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as they came by to visit the Garden during all hours. Just within a short walk and we were on the beach daily. Several restaurants to walk to, if feeling like not cooking a breakfast, lunch or dinner. Simply put a wonderful location, excellent host, great layout and awesome beach. Sunsets everynight that were breathtaking. We walked the area everyday and this house is top notch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sexy Comfy Beach Home - Private Garden Pool - Walk 2 Best Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288312vb
Playa Grande Guanacaste
California
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We absolutely loved this house. Our family enjoyed 5 nights stay here. The Hotel Bula Bula is just a few minutes walk. They took care of everything. The location is superb. Even had a nice market to buy groceries and cook in the kitchen or BBQ out by the pool. The place was nicely decorated with a real Costa Rica vibe. Can't wait to go back! Lisa- California
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10