Carol Bay condo rental - Carol Bay Exterior
Carol Bay Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carol Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Carol Bay is a private, 16-unit condo. Our unit offers 1st floor convenience w/a view of the ocean. It has been completely remodeled, is fully furnished w/all the conveniences of home. If you’re looking for an immaculate vacation rental w/beach access, you’ll love our condo. This is our 2nd home & we selectively rent it to people who will treat it w/care. There are beach towels & bed & bath linens for your use, or you can bring your own. There are also lots of books for your enjoyment as well as beach chairs & floats you can use. A 40in LCD HDTV has recently been installed in the family room. You can easily walk to the beach; a public beach access is directly across the street. Free parking, phone and free wireless access are provided. There are many restaurants, entertainment, golf courses, & shopping opportunities nearby. Public transportation is available with a pick-up located in front of our condo. More public transportation information can be obtained at www.coastrta.com.

Why the Owner Chose Carol Bay: : There are several restaurants within walking distance of our condo including Flamingo Grill, River City Cafe, Outback Steakhouse, Collector's Cafe, and Starbucks. Other favorite restaurants of ours include Sea Captain's House and Carolina Roadhouse. Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage are less than 2 miles away while Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park, and Myrtle Beach Convention Center are a 7 minute drive. Do not miss other activities in Myrtle Beach including dining at over 1500 Restaurants, Championship Golf, Alabama Theater, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Pelican's Baseball, NASCAR Speed Park, Barefoot Landing, Legends in Concert, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe, Children's Museum of SC, The Market Common, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Sky Wheel and Celebrity Square at Broadway at the Beach.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: A well-kept secret in Myrtle Beach is the Market Common area (former Air Force Base). There are shopping areas, restaurants, and cinemas located here. Market Common is 15 minutes south of our condo on Farrow Pkwy. Also the Coastal Grande Mall and Tanger Outlet Mall offer great shopping and dining options. There are several golf courses within a 5 minute drive and dozens more within a 30-minute drive. If you enjoy dancing, whether it's the shag which is the official dance of Myrtle Beach, or other dance styles, Duck's and Fat Harolds in North Myrtle Beach as well as Club 2001 located just a few blocks north of our condo are the place to be. Visit 'Bimini's' for the best oysters (raw, steamed or fried) on the beach, and they're half price before 6pm!

Owner Description: We are from North Carolina and live in the Raleigh area, but we consider Myrtle Beach, SC, to be our 2nd home. We expect the guests in our condo to treat it as if they owned the property.

60 days notice is required if monthly rentals are cancelled in order to receive the deposit refund. 30 days cancellation notice required for 1 week rentals or shorter to receive the deposit refund. If these terms are not met, then the deposit is non-refundable.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are North Carolina natives and have lived in the Raleigh area all our lives, but we consider Myrtle Beach, SC, to be our second home. We expect the rentors in our condo to treat it as if they owned the property.

Larry Gilchrist purchased this condo in 1991

There are several restaurants within walking distance of our condo including Flamingo Grill, Outback Steakhouse, River City Cafe, Collector's Cafe, and Starbucks. Carolina Opry and Pirate's Voyage are less than 2 miles away while Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Waves Water Park, and Myrtle Beach Convention Center are a 7 minute drive. Do not miss other activities in Myrtle Beach including dining at over 1500 Restaurants, Championship Golf for the serious golfer and miniature golf, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Medieval Times, Imax Theater, Wonder Works, Ripley's Aquarium, Pelican's Baseball, NASCAR Speedpark, Barefoot Landing, Legends in Concert, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe, Children's Museum of SC, The Market Common, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and Celebrity Square at Broadway at the Beach.

14 Reviews of Property 288311 in Carol Bay, South Carolina

Luxury Ocean-View Condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Relaxing, fun-filled vacation at gorgeous Myrtle Beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are returning visitors to this gorgeous three-bedroom condo. We love the location as it is right across the street from the beach and it is just minutes from excellent dining, water parks, shopping, golf and much more. Our family has grown by one since our last visit, and we love how spacious and comfortable this condo is. We all have and enjoy our own space but can get together for family fun in the family room, on the balcony or out by the pool. It is always as clean as can be, and by my standards, that's CLEAN! Just walking through the doors gives my husband and me an immediate sense of calm and aaaaahhhhh, and we never want to leave. We have been to beaches all down the east coast, and the Grand Strand is certainly one of the most beautiful and is definitely the widest beach with the most room for fun! Thank you for having us back! We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind remarks concerning our Myrtle Beach condo. Please call or email me when planning your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.
Regards,
Larry Gilchrist
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
5

Beautiful condo and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family has been going to Myrtle Beach for many years. We've stayed in very nice hotels and in condos. This was by far the nicest place we've ever stayed. It is extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and is equipped with everything you can think of for full-time living, not just a week at the beach. It is located right across the street from the beach, and you can see the ocean from the covered porch that overlooks the pool. We love this section of the beach which is more upscale than what we call Old Myrtle Beach south of this location. Golfing is great and some of our favorite restaurants are very close by as is Broadway at the Beach and all the major attractions. We will definitely be in touch again and hope to rent this condo for our next visit. Thank you, Larry and Wanda, for sharing your second home with us. We've been spoiled!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. Please plan another trip to our condo soon.
Regards,
Larry Gilchrist
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Whitby, Ontario
4

Carol Bay Condo Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Unit was huge and suited our need for 3 bedrooms. The 3 baths were a bonus! The kitchen had everything we needed. The beach was a short walk across the street and we were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and had a great time.
Owner's Response: March, 2012 was the warmest March on record. You chose a great time to vacation at our condo. I am happy you enjoyed the spacious condo as well as the 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and kitchen. Hopefully you can return in the near future. Larry Gilchrist
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Saginaw, Michigan
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in your lovely condo the first part of March 2012, and I forgot to email you our letter of
appreciation. Our nephew, who we helped raise, is in the Marines, stationed in Jacksonville, N.C.
He and his family were able to join us for a mini vacation. We had a wonderful time in your
spacious condo, which had everything a family could want for a comfortable stay. The condo
location was great too, and we looked at some housing developments in the area. Thanks again
for letting us stay in your condo, we may be back soon, ;-))). F & J Saginaw, Michigan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our condo in Myrtle Beach. Tell your nephew "thanks" for everything he has done for our country. Please come back soon'
Larry Gilchrist
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Latrobe, PA/US
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
First floor unit without any steps makes it convenient to lug your bags in and would be easy for anyone who doesn't do steps well.
Location is great as beach access is right at the end of the block across the street.
Unit location is ok although the proximity to the pool was a bit noisy when we were trying to put the baby down for a nap in the master bedroom so I can only imagine the noise level in peak season?!
On that note, it would have been very nice if pack n play and high chair were at the unti so we didn't have to drag ours (something for owners to consider since you can pick up those cheap on sale!).
Decor is very nice but I would caution anyone with rambunctious children as you can see from pics lots of glass/breakables!
LOVED that linens and towels were included!! THANKS!
Issue with the bed when we were there and although out of owners control we had to rig it up ourselves as there was no maintenence person or anything to come fix it?! We made do and it worked out just fine though.
Kitchen is pretty well stocked, as we were there over easter and did cook many a dinners all week. Was nice too that they gave us starters for toilet paper and some napkins.
Overall I would definitely say for the price and location a very nice place to stay and would recommend it just as I said caution with children!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Ottawa, Ont
5

Exceptional value in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had never attempted to book private accomodations before but I must say that this experience has really opened my eyes to how much more value there is compared to a standard hotel/resort. My party of 4 were so impressed with the accomodations offered by Larry throught VRBO that we will definitely do this again in the future.
From the moment we stepped inside the condo we all felt like we were in our own home. The place was spacious, comfortable and extremely functional. The condo has everything you need or want. The location was ideal, across the street from the beach, restaurants, grocery store, shopping all within an easy drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Valley View, OH
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The condo was great. It was updated and had everything we needed. We found it nice staying at a smaller complex and not having to fight with crowds at the pool. The beach is also right across the street so it is easy to get back and forth.

I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to spend a nice week in Myrtle Beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
St. Louis Missouri area
5

THE PERFECT VACATION CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family & I stayed at Larry & Wanda's condo the firt week in May. We got to meet them both too. The condo was everything they say it is AND MORE!. You don't need to bring anything but some clothes! You can buy your food down there, & Larry & Wanda have thought of everything else you could possibly need. The condo more than met our expectations. It was amazing. We ate at the Flamingo Grill, Damon's on Ocean Blvd., & Bubba's Fish shack, just to name a few.All very good food & atmosphere. Thank you Larry & Wanda for being so hospitable & making our vacation so memorable. We will definately come back again & have recommended your place to lots of our friends. Thanks again for letting us use your condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
Mississippi
5

Wow! Wow! Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Did we ever enjoy our stay at Carol Bay!!!! The condo was so much MORE than we ever imagined from the online pictures! It was equipped better than any condo we've ever stayed in, and the floor layout was super - each bedroom had its own bathroom!! The kitchen was fantastic!! We really enjoyed sitting on the patio each evening by the pool and looking out across the parking lot at the ocean -- how relaxing!! And Larry was so accommodating and so easy to work with! We look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach and staying at this property again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Ocean-View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288311
+1 919-422-8156
Carol Bay Myrtle Beach
clreafield, pa
5

Best Vacation Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
First of all the owners where great to work with. Very helpful, reliable, friendly, trusting, truthful! Second, the condo was beyond expectaions. If you love what you see in the pictures, be prepared to be blown away when you step inside for real. Its kept clean and up to date. It is at a great location, a short drive anywhere, wether it be Alligator Adventure(great for the family) or Broadway at the beach(great for shopping and sites). I would recommend this condo to anyone at any age. its great if you just was to relax and get away, also great to have a place like home when you come back from an adventure. Thank you again for the lovely vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review of your vacation experience at our Myrtle Beach condo. We would gladly welcome you back again anytime. Thank you also for taking such good care of our vacation home during your visit.
Wanda and Larry
Helpful votes: 8/8