Playa del Carmen condo rental - The view from the Xaman Ha 7208 condo
The view from the Xaman Ha 7208 condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom center penthouse with cathedral ceilings condo with spectacular Caribbean views with pool in the Xaman Ha condo complex located in the gated community of Playacar Phase 1

Unit, number 7208, is one of the most luxurious beach-front condominiums at Xaman-Ha.

The owners have it furnished in an elegant Mexican style, but it has required necessities like TVs, telephone, washer and dryer, high speed wireless internet service, Magic Jack phone with free calling to the US , and has just had a major renovation with a new kitchen, central air conditioning and a new satellite cable system. 1 king in the master and the second bedroom is equipped with two twin beds that can be made up as a King upon request.

The kitchen has dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave oven, stove top burners, and a regular built in oven, In addition, the kitchen has granite counter tops and tile back splashes. The unit is non-smoking.

The condominium is accented with crafts from local artists that provide the perfect backdrop to beautiful ocean views and the lights of Cozumel that can be seen from the furnished deck. The perfect location within Xaman ha for views from the center penthouse location with beautiful vaulted cathedral ceilings.

The condominium is located in the Xaman-Ha complex, within the quiet, sophisticated gated Playacar Development (35 miles south of Cancun) in Playa del Carmen and is within 200 yards of the town border of Playa del Carmen and the ferry pier to Cozumel. The beautiful white beaches of Playa del Carmen ( which they have finally started rebuilding) stretch for miles and are perfect for private picnics, morning jogs, or just a slow evening stroll. When taking a break from all the available water sports - snorkeling, scuba, sailing etc., condominium residents can play a round of golf at the world class Robert Von Hagge designed golf course, enjoy a game of tennis, relax at this Playa del Carmen country club or enjoy a massage at the Xaman-Ha Spa.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 288294 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Nelson, British Columbia
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Xaman Ha before and love its location and its beautiful uncrowded beach!
4 of us stayed in condo 7208 , it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. View was others have stated before the deck furniture is a little unstable . The chairs are quite high...I realize this is to maximize the view, but a little harder for us shorter people to get on. The cleaning staff kept things spotless and aside from a few communication issues the property managers were helpful.
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Xaman Ha 7208

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Ran out of toilet paper once. We didn't see the property agent the week we left. She did leave a note that she stopped by but we were unsure what we were supposed to do upon check out. Otherwise wonderful vacation as always. We love Xaman Ha! Also we would like to thank Robin who was a very fun and entertaining bartender and an excellent masseuse! Thanks again!
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Best beach in Playa. Just far enough away from 5th Ave. to be peaceful and serene, but just close enough, as well, for great restaurants and nite life. Did I mention that this is the best beach in Playa?
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

A Pleasent Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Not knowing what to expect turned into one of the most enjoyable vacations we have ever had. From the rental agency, property management group and to all the friendly staff, there was nothing they would not help you with. The views were wonderful, the condo clean and well stocked. We will definitely be returning to Xaman Ha.
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect unit in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit is top-floor center with the best view overlooking the pool and the beautiful white sandy beach right across to the lights of Cozumel at night. It's at the top end of a long beach and also right next to the town of PDC where you will walk often for restaurants, shopping, and excursions. The condos are in a gated community called Playacar so it's very quiet and safe. (not that PDC isn't safe but it is truly relaxing and tranquil here). The staff are all very friendly and helpful. And the unit itself is in perfect shape and well-equipped.
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Stonewall, Manitoba
5

We'll be back!!

We'll be back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic experience! Location location location! Condo immaculate and in great condition. Had a couple of issues that were dealt with within an hour. Great maid service, every other day, even though we really didn't need it. Loved the beach and pool areas. Prefer the beach because of the breeze and ocean.
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Perfect unit in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This unit is top-floor center with the best view overlooking the pool and the beautiful white sandy beach right across to the lights of Cozumel at night. It's at the top end of a long beach and also right next to the town of PDC where you will walk often for restaurants, shopping, and excursions. The condos are in a gated community called Playacar so it's very quiet and safe. (not that PDC isn't safe but it is truly relaxing and tranquil here). The staff are all very friendly and helpful. And the unit itself is in perfect shape and well-equipped.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Stonewall, MB, Canada
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 17 glorious days in your great condo. All we could ask for. We had a couple of issues leaking air conditioner and incorrect log in information for WiFi. These were both dealt with within an hour of being reported. Great maid service. Best location, within walking distance of anything you could want. Beach and pool areas perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
San nicolas de los garza, NuevoLeon
4

Great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It´s a great place! You all should go here
business
Oceanfront Center Penthouse with pool 2 bedroom in Xaman Ha (Xh7208)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288294vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I was thrilled with the view and amenities in the unit. I have never stayed in such a well equiped rental property. It was obvious that the owner furnished the property for his persoanl use. The maid was diligent and caring.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.