Gills Rock house rental - Authentic Log Cabin Fully Modernized with all the Conveniences!
Authentic Log Cabin Fully Modernized with all the Conveniences!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gills Rock House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

This charming 1800's Northwoods historic log home has been lovingly revitalized and beautifully decorated. The spacious eat-in kitchen looks out on the large private yard surrounded by deep woods.

There is a lake view with lake access just across the street. Enjoy a short, charming walk to a good restaurant, park, shops, charter fishing, and a passenger ferry to Washington Island. There are 2 boat launches within walking distance as well. In this special location, you can't help but relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Northern Door County. 1800's charm with enough modern amenities.

Keywords:

Our family has vacationed here for 4 generations, and none of us can stay away. We thought we'd help others enjoy what we have through the years.

Privacy with lake access while still close to all else that matters in Door County

10 Reviews of Property 254081 in Gills Rock, Wisconsin

Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
5

Wow!!! Even NICER and BETTER and CUTER than the charming description!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I honeymooned at this lovely cottage! The owner was very accomodating with the scheduling. The location was fantastic, and the cabin was as perfectly clean and cozy as could be. We went in late December, and although it was freezing cold outside, inside the cabin was plenty warm. It was so nice - we only left when we had to! Many thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Winfield, Illinois
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautifully restored historic cabin in peaceful Gills Rock. Everything was perfect. The house is outfitted with everything you need and was comfy and cozy. Our host, Terry, was wonderful. Gills Rock is a great place to stay in Door County if you are looking for some peace and quiet off the beaten path, and yet you are just minutes away from all the great shops, restaurants, and other activities in the other Door County villages. We can't wait to come back and hope to bring our doggies next time. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Santa Paula, California
5

Door County Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The wife and I, who are from California, attended the Wisconsin State Polka Festival in Oconomowoc last year and fell in love with Wisconsin. After returning home, I searched the Internet and discovered this charming cabin which has been lovingly restored and tastefully decorated. After the Polka Festival this year, we stayed a week and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The owner is a charming host who allowed us to relish her cabin while immersing ourselves in the local culture. If you are seeking quiet and solitude, this is the place for you. The owner has appointed the cabin with everything required to make your stay an unforgettable experience, even leaving homemade banana nut bread and a personal note welcoming us and asking if we could water the lovely flowers in the window boxes which we thought was an extra special touch! There is a sitting area on the lake where we enjoyed coffee in the mornings and a picnic lunch in the afternoon. Thank you so much for the memories and the quiet evenings the wife and I enjoyed while visiting your cabin. We are already looking forward to our stay next year as we have now found our go to place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Mukwonago, WI
5

Lynell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Very cozy and warm cabin in a beautiful part of Door County. Very clean and well furnished. Great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Chicago, IL
5

Warm & Cozy

Warm & Cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Very quaint and quite cabin. Exactly what was needed as a break from Chicago’s hustle. Great location, clean and cozy. Wood stove + a good book = peace.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Cozy cabin perfect to relax and enjoy Door County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This cabin is a cute little place and offers enough space for up to 6 people. You can either spend some quality family time together or use it as a romantic weekend getaway.
It's perfect for pet owners too, our dog loved it so much she didn't wanna go back with us and just laid down on the front porch when we were ready to leave.

Thanks for a great time and we are going to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Chicago, IL
5

Charming cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I recently spent a long weekend in this beautiful log cabin in Gills Rock. We felt very comfortable at the cottage and were so happy that it was dog-friendly. The kitchen was well equipped and the living area and bedroom were both very comfortable. We didn't need the space, but there is a huge bedroom on the second floor with four beds, would be great for a family with kids!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Gurnee, IL
5

1800's Log Cabin

1800's Log Cabin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our stay in this beautiful cabin was fabulous! Clean and comfortable beautifully decorated. The kitchen was large and very well stocked with anything you might need to prepare a meal. I plan on returning to this caabin and I would recommend it to friends and family. The owner is nearby and very warm and friendly -- concerned about our comfort and needs.
Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Madison, WI
5

Gill's Rock Haven

Gill's Rock Haven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We just spent out honeymoon here and it was everything you could wish for in a cabin in Door County and more. It was very cozy, fully furnished and had a great feeling every night when we came home after a day of sight seeing. The owner was fantastic too and made us feel right at home. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Charming and Updated 1800's Log Cabin-Now booking for Winter/Spring 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254081vb
(920) 246-6823 or (920) 854-5045 (Wisconsin, USA)
Gills Rock Door County
Palatine, IL
5

Charming Cabin in Door County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family and dog really enjoyed staying at this well-maintainded house. There is plenty of room to relax while enjoying Door County's beauty. The owners are very friendly, making you feel like a part of their family. The kitchen is updated and adorable with all the needed supplies. It is a real treasure to find such a wonderful house at a reasonable cost. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11