Folly Beach apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

***SCAM ALERT! We do not advertise on Craigslist. If you have been directed here from there, inquire directly through this page, and do not respond to the scam ad on Craigslist***

**COURTESY DISCLAIMER: A new restaurant has opened across the street from this unit; the establishment has a courtyard and often features live acoustic music. Depending on a person's temperament, this could be an asset or an irritation. There is one bedroom on the street side that can be affected by the noise, and the second bedroom is across the hall (king bed, and bunks) and is isolated from the street noise.**

Enjoy Folly Beach in this beautiful, newly renovated sister unit to 'Designer Rental by the Beach'. Like its sibling, it also features heart pine flooring throughout, a Sony 5.1 Digital Surround Sound Theater with HD DirectTV (featuring a 42' Sony Bravia wall-mounted HDTV and a top-of-the-line Blu Ray/DVD player), Wi-Fi and free long distance calls, all brand new appliances including a Samsung bottom freezer refrigerator and a Frigidaire gas oven/range and dishwasher, tons of natural light, and an eclectic mix of comfortable designer furniture and decor.

The layout is extremely spacious, with the living room, dining area and kitchen area all connecting together without walls. There is a large porch out front, and a small one out back, from which you can see the ocean. A great place to find some solitude.

The unit is located right behind Bert's Market, which is the local 24 hour grocery store, so if you arrive and find you are missing something, odds are Bert's will have it, and you are only footsteps away. (We can also arrange to have your unit PRESTOCKED with groceries. Just mention it.) You are also only one block from Center St., the heart of Folly Beach's commercial district, with a great variety of shopping and delicious food. Don't forget to visit the pier!

Oh, and if you have more than 6 people, but less than 14, you can rent our sister unit we mentioned earlier, 'Designer Rental by the Beach', as well as this unit as 1 collective compound. Both units share a large front porch and together they have 5 bedrooms and sleep a total of 14 people (5 queen beds and 2 bunk beds). Just let us know you're interested in both units when you talk with us!

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

Omar & Julia are year round Folly Beach residents. Besides managing their rental properties, they own and operate Bert's Market, the only grocery store on Folly Beach. They have one daughter, Evelyn, and are expecting a new addition in January 2011.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1994

Folly Beach is one of those hidden gems...a place that seemingly hasn't been touched by the rest of the world. Its charm is one of a kind!

Beautiful weather year round, the constant sound of the ocean, and convenience of Bert's right around the corner.

9 Reviews of Property 236606 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
4

It was Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a very nice time at Folly Beach. The condo was very nice and well decorated. It was convenient to have the little 24 hour Red and White store underneath for items that we needed at any time. Omar and Julie were personable and welcoming to us and our guests. We have some minor complaints: 1) No condiments. We have rented many times through the years and every home had at least salt and pepper available. 2) There wasn't enough silverware. Especially spoons and forks. We had to wash them all the time. 3) There is a bar and grill across the street, they played great music, but it was very loud and even played late, late into the night. However, we enjoyed the condo overall. It was very close to the beach and within walking distance to the downtown area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Berea, OH
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just got back from our first trip to Folly Beach. We had a great time at the beach. This unit was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The art work was great and made the condo feel high end.
The only thing that is not made clear is that the unit is right on top of Berts Market which was great when we needed something but not so great when deliveries were made at the store at 3am one night and 2am the other. Was very loud and disruptive to those of us that love our sleep. Not a huge deal but would hope that this would be made clearer in the description.
Was very loud especially on Saturday night of our arrival...
Folly Beach was easy to walk around to different places and we felt very safe having our daughter and her friend walk to and from the town center and the pier. Good trip and we would definitely consider coming back to Folly Beach!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ron and Laura,

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are so sorry about the inconvenience of the truck deliveries and for lack of clarity regarding the location of the units; we recently launched the deli that we have in the store, and it is our new food-service suppliers that are coming in the middle of the night. That has just started in the last month and a half or so since launch. I will talk with my wife and we will see what possibilities we have to make deliveries work while maintaining the comfort of our guests...including if we have to get with their transportation times and arrange different delivery dates/times. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Please keep us in mind for future visits.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charleston SC
5

One of the best places I've ever stayed!

One of the best places I've ever stayed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owners are great; the place is clean which is perfect since I have asthma/allergies; and everything is nicely decorated to feel homey. Beds & furniture comfortable. High end kitchen. I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Very quick walk to the beach and downtown with your own private parking. Everything you could want. The kids loved the bunk beds. Can't wait to come back again! Thank you so much for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Amazing Rental!! Loved this unit!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I rented this unit for some of our friends who came into town. We had an absolute blast, and we would love to rent this unit in the future. I could not have imagined any rental looking as nice and comfortable as this one. It's so convenient to the beach, and having Bert's Market right behind it is perfect! We never had to drive the car because downtown Folly, the beach, and the grocery/convenient store were within close walking distance. We will be staying here next time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wonderful place to stay! My group really enjoyed this space. It's very comfortable, happy and hip! The location could not get any better. I will definitely book this condo the next time I'm in the area.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Awesome condo in funky Folly Beach!

We just returned from a fabulous week on Folly Beach in this condo. Extremely kid friendly, It was actually cuter than it appeared in the photos with tons of character compared to most rentals. My only complaint is that we arrived on a graduation Saturday and were initially a bit put off by the tons of drunken college kids milling about. Thankfully, that crowd was gone by Sunday and the rest of our stay was great. Most days we had the beach practically to ourselves!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
beautiful and comfortable. Great place to stay with small kids, (rooms came loaded with toys). The beach was only a small walk away. Very convenient off street parking too.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Wow!! What a fun place to spend a vacation! The house was newly decorated, clean, and in the best location. We were able to have the convenience of a food store, the beach, and the best restaurants within a comfortable walking distance. We especially enjoyed the covered front deck which was fantastic for spending family time talking/laughing and breathing the fresh beach air. Julia and Omar were great and very accommodating. Our family has already talked about our return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Rental By The Beach - Unit A (2 Bedroom)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236606vb
(336) 596-8143 (North Carolina, USA)
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Asheville, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
THANKS for making our last minute rental so easy! We loved our relaxing stay at your beautiful beach house. So many great spaces to spread out and relax in. Perfect Folly beach location, Wonderful decor, Conveniences of wi-fi, washer and dryer, and the supply of beach towels were all great additions! We can't wait to return and enjoy Folly beach and the Designer Rental again soon!