Richmond apartment rental - Covered patio with table and chairs for our guests private use. There is a grill
Covered patio with table and chairs for our guests private use. There is a grill
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Richmond Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Built in 2007, with an eye for comfort and good design, this one bedroom garden apartment retreat features:

* New quality fixtures and finishes.

* A modern open living/dining room with light bamboo flooring, recessed lighting, and French doors leading to a private deck.

* A fully equipped kitchen with newer appliances including; microwave, toaster oven, small refrigerator, cuisinart coffee maker, and brand new stove with oven.

* Beautiful bathroom with shower, over a huge soaking tub for two, Italian tile wainscoting, stone tile flooring, and glass block details.

* A quiet, private, bedroom with French doors leading to a second covered slate patio with a gas barbecue.

* Direct view and access to the tranquil garden from both the deck and patio

* A quality stereo system with compact disc player in the main room and television with DVD/VCR combo player in the bedroom. We have an eclectic library of music and movies.

* A private side entrance and shared use washer and dryer conveniently located in the entry hall.

* Located in close proximity to Ocean Beach, Land's End, Golden Gate Park, Sutro Park, the Conservatory of Flowers, the Arboretum, Japanese Tea Garden, museums (De Young, Museum of Science, Legion of Honor),well known restaurants (the Cliff House, the Beach and Park Chalet), and the vibrant Balboa Street shopping district with many good local restaurants with varieties of ethnic foods, cafes, and the Balboa Movie Theater

*

* Within close walking distance of 4 bus lines for easy access to other city neighborhoods.

* Parking is on the street and one can usually find parking on our block or in the next block. Off street parking in the driveway can be arranged for $20 a day.

Keywords: Private apartment with patio

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in San Francisco for over twenty years. We are nature lovers and Cty dwellers. This mix is what we love about the Outer Richmond District of San Francisco. It enjoys easy access to the parks, ocean, and nature, yet within blocks to a Movie Theater, great restaurants and easy public transportation with four buslines to all of San Francisco's city attractions.

A very private and peaceful place to spend time in. Guests have enjoyed; sitting on the covered patio in all weather, watching the birds, and walking in the garden. Don't miss Sutro Park at sunset.

11 Reviews of Property 288104 in Richmond, California

Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
average rating of 4.857143 based on 11 reviews
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Los Angeles, California
5

What a cozy retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 8 wonderful days in this charming and cozy apartment which was very well equiped, comfortable and stylishly decorated. The location is great too, with nearby access to markets, great cafes on Balboa and we really enjoyed strolling through Sutro Park. We had our car, but also took the bus on a few occasions in order to avoid expensive parking lot costs, and the bus stop on Geary was very convenient. Parking was not an issue, and there was only one occasion when we had to park a block away. All in all, having such a delightful and serene base really enhanced our vacation in beautiful San Francisco. Recommend highly!!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Northumberland UK
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 5 nights in this apartment and found it as delightful as previous reviewers had said. It was well equipped, cosy and had the benefit of a wonderful garden. Charmaine and Robert were welcoming but not intrusive and the helpful suggestions about nearby shops and restaurants proved to be ideal.
Could not recommend this too highly and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
CT
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice apartment and great hospitality. Charmaine and Robert were perfect hosts. We enjoyed our stay.
We were able to find parking on the street without problem.

Victoria and Alec
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Austin, Texas
5

Spent 30 days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment was very nice. The gardens were wonderful. Charmaine and her husband were great to do business with. Outer Richmond is also a joy in its own right and the many restaurants are so convenient. I had previously been staying in Laurel Heights hotel but myuch perefer the apartment. There are few enough things in life that exceed your expectaions and, for me, this was one of them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Delaware, Ohio
5

a little bit of paradise in the city !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We will be back! Everything about this quiet retreat was extraordinary. It is charming and has absolutely everything that we could have possibly wanted or needed for the week.( the outdoor grill and table were great. ) The ambience with the indoor and outdoor living is delightful. We could step out the door and easily walk to the beach or the parks Or, the buses in the city are remarkable and extremely handy to this apt. Charmaine and Robert were the perfect hosts and ensured that we were comfortable.....and then we were off and exploring this grand city. We highly recommend this little " diamond " of a property ! As we previously wrote.....we will come back to this incredible garden retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Naples, FL
4

CHARMING ECLECTIC GET-AWAY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a delightful stay in this San Francisco apartment. The ambiance is charming, the garden is gorgeous though the weather was too cool to be out in it much, the decor is eclectic, and the host is very accommodating and helpful.

There is a bus line just a half block away for easy access to downtown and Land's End. There is another bus south 2 blocks which can drop you off right in front of the Safeway. This,along with our Clipper Card, made it very easy to get about town.

All but one of our meals we prepared in the kitchen. Utensils and cookware were limited but do-able.

The only complaint was the internet access. During our week's stay we had to contact the owner 4 times to restart her router. We needed computer access to do our business and check email and chose this apartment as the listing stated there was internet available. Once notified the host restarted her router and we were in business again: just a little annoying.

All-in-all, a very nice stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hello All,

We have a new router and have had no problems with the wi-fi connection since this one incident.

Happy travels, Charmaine
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
La Habra, CA
5

Amazing Bargain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Although this is a bit out of the way, there is a bus that picks up a block away, and it's more safe and quieter than staying in the city. Very large soaking tub that can accommodate tall people easily. Beautiful covered patio. The owners were incredibly helpful also. We were so pleased that we paid so little and got so much!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Many thanks for your hospitality and good energy! We enjoyed our stay and the good vibes of your home...

AM and Judi
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Thank you Robert and Charmaine! - We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the garden apartment!

Take care-
M. and N.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant and Serene Garden Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288104vbi
(415) 290-3569 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Can't thank you enough for sharing your great place, it was wonderful. You did a great job with the place, and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance...

Deb and Geof from Florida
Helpful votes: 2/3