Rincon house rental - Front of house, rental located on bottom level, around back of house
Front of house, rental located on bottom level, around back of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
Multi-Family House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Casa Dos Culebras is a simple, clean rental within walking distance of Rincons beautiful beaches. In the area known as Puntas, popular for its beaches, restaurants and bars, this is a gem of a rental, conveniently located. On a hillside with valley views leading to the ocean, Dos Culebras captures the beauty of the countryside with only a 5 minute walk to the beach! Relax on the deck in a hammock, shaded by palms, or sun on the pool deck. Dos Culebras has all the modern amenities and none of the fuss. It is a relaxed place to stay, have a BBQ, then go explore the West coast of Puerto Rico.

We are a family of 5 that live in the upper levels of the house. We have small children and pets, so there is some 'kid noise' on occasion. We share the pool and driveway with our guests, but we each have private outside decks. Our pets are friendly, we have 2 cats and 2 dogs, and chickens on the property below the house.

My husband and I met in Rincon 10 years ago. We own and operate Katarina Sail Charters and Casa Verde Guesthouse and Hotel. We are raising our children in Puerto Rico and love the life we have created here!

Tiffany Bonbright purchased this house in 2000

My husband built this property to sell but when we started to have a family we decided to move in. It is very conveniently located and we love that we can walk to the beach!

We live here year round and we are happy to share our knowledge of the area. My kids are very friendly and like to visit with guests that stay at the rental. We have gained many new friends from our vacation rental.

16 Reviews of Property 288102 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Family-Friendly Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family stayed here for the second time in December! It was clean, convenient, and so relaxing! The porch gives you a whole extra living space. Plenty of room for our family! The owners were friendly and very helpful! You will love this place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Awesome private location and accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My new wife and I had a great time on our honeymoon in Rincon! Even though the owners were out of town (the unit is a downstairs apartment below the main house) one of their friends was there to help us out with anything we needed. It was a bit of a challenge finding the place (we drove in at night) but once we did it was a breeze. Being there in June, we had some trouble finding places to eat because it's the low season, but Dave was able to give us some great recommendations. The unit is spacious, has a full kitchen, and had more than enough room for us. It's close to the beaches, giving you the choice of going on either side of the point. Also, we loved the dogs! Blanco came down to say hola every night when we were cooking dinner. The pool was awesome and they even had snorkeling gear that we used to dive Tres Palmas and the surrounding areas. We rented stand-up paddleboards, which I would recommend to check out the reefs, because the water is so clear! Being a surfer, there weren't any waves which was a bummer -- but that's typical for the summer months. We found plenty of other things to do. We are ready to plan our next trip!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our rental, I'm only sorry we didn't get to meet you both! Thank you kindly and we hope to see you another time!
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great apartment for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a great option for our family of four including our 2- and 5-year-old. Nice, clean apartment, porch and pool. Tiffany was a great host and had lots of helpful advice about local beaches, restaurants, etc., and our kids had a nice time playing playing together in the pool. Staying in a residential neighborhood was also a nice, low-key way to visit another country, meet people, and learn a little more about the culture. Much nicer than staying at resort!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We really enjoy renting to families because we end up making new friends! Thank you again!
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Best Place in Rincon we found in 10 years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have been coming to PR to surf for the last 10 years. This is the best place we have stayed. It is very roomy and private and very clean. The family was welcoming from the girls to the dogs and the rooster. Everything worked and we will be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Viva Los Bonbrights!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our second time back to Rincon. The first with our two year old daughter. We were so lucky to have met Tiffany and Billy over the net. We rendezvoused with our friends from Colorado, went out to Culebra (the island) snorkeling for a few days and then headed back across P.R. to the bustling surf capitol of the Caribbean. The waves were much bigger than the last time we were there and we got completely destroyed......and loved every minute of it.
A normal day @ Casa Dos Culebras consisted of a morning walk to grab a smoothie at Banana Dang! or the bakery right up the street. A morning adventure of some sort. Be it surfing, shopping or a swim. Head back and sit around the pool for a while. The weekend was great because all three of Tiffany and Billy's kids were home to pal out with our daughter. After an evening attempt at some surfing head back and cook on the large patio deck or venture out to one of the fabulous restaurants within walking distance. A nightcap at the Rockbottom bar and off to bed with a Coqui serenade. The Bonbrights could not have been more helpful in all aspects of our trip. There is no knowledge like local knowledge. We will be seeing you all again very soon. Oh and if you are not down with the family time thing, head down the road to Casa Verde, the most raging spot in Rincon! Its where we would have been 5 years ago. You can't go wrong with contacting these guys either way, they have something for everyone. Thanks again -the O'Sheas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
Bayamón, PR
5

Fabulous getaway with private pool!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great place. quiet and close to the beach, bakery, supermarket, Lighthouse where you can buy handmade necklaces and bracelets at great price and surfer's types. The water park "Las Cascadas" is close and easy to reach. The apartment is very comfortable and I loved that each room had its own bathroom. Pool very clean. I really liked ..also is a tremendous house at low rate like it like it. God bless u all .......thank you very much ...
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our home. We pride ourselves on a comfortable, easy place to stay, with all the "perks" a vacation home needs!
Because we live onsite, the pool is clean and used often by our family. We love sharing our little paradise with other families and appreciate you choosing our rental for your vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
Jackson, WY
5

Very quiet and private with sweet pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed here for only a few days, and wished we had stayed longer! The owners are very nice and helpful. They have things to borrow at the property like snorkle gear and other beach stuff. There is grill along with the fully equipped kitchen. A nice beach, restaurants and bars are in walking distance. Would definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to rent to people who appreciate our little slice of paradise. We really enjoyed meeting this couple and thank them for being so considerate of our property and leaving it so clean!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
Bowling Green, Kentucky
5

A Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We are a couple in our 40's & visited with our 5-year-old granddaughter for a week. We really enjoyed the pool area! The apartment has everything needed & Tiffany was great to deal with. I really liked that each bedroom has it's own a/c as I like to sleep cooler than the rest of my family. Within a 15 minute drive you have any type beach you want - from surfing waves to completely calm waters. There are plenty of restaurants with everything from traditional PR food to burgers, wings & sushi at the bottom of the hill. My wife found a yoga class that meets daily by the beach & we also went sailing & got to see whales! The only negative we could even think of is the hot water is kind of hit & miss as they have solar heating. The shower in the Palm room for some reason seemed to have the warmer showers. When & if we return to Rincon we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was great meeting this couple and their granddaughter. We really enjoy when travelers like to socialize with us at the pool. My children had a great time with their granddaughter! They were wonderful renters and even shared their spagetti dinner with us!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
Dublin
5

Great value for money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The appartment is very spacious and has everything you need during a stay in Rincon. The owners even gave us snorkling equipment as we had none. The pool is a nice place to relax and end your day. The location of the place is excellent to and you have pubs and restaurants very near to it. Overall we had a perfect stay there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Family Friendly Home in Puntas Near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288102
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Staying at Dos Culebras was a treat and a great introduction to Rincon . The Barry's have a beautiful home in the quite section of Puntas with great views and walks. The apartment is spacious enough for four to five with a big porch for eating or hanging with a nice pool below. The Barry's are completely involved in the community with kids in school, and know everything to do with yoga, sailing, diving ,and surfing. They were very natural and made our stay easy and fun.
Peter and Mary Andre (20) and Terra (17)