Sunset Island Ocean City townhome rental - Fully loaded kitchen
Fully loaded kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sunset Island Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathroom, 3 private balconies, sleeps 10

Welcome! Your next beach vacation townhome is located in Sunset Island, a private, 37-acre island located on the bay front, at 67th Street in Ocean City Maryland. It is located just two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. The gated community boasts neo-traditional streetscapes with sidewalks, front porches, alleyways, rear garages and community amenities including bayside pool, spas, convenience store, walk to bus lines, walking trails, great sunsets, and more! A perfect getaway for a family vacation, bachelorette parties or a quick weekend escape. Not to mention a great place to complete your holiday shopping in secret with outlet stores only 20 minutes away in Rehoboth, DE - tax free shopping!

Please note: Rentals are only to those over the age of 25. No high school beach week rentals.

During peak season we have a 7 night minimum stay required.

The Menjivar family is composed of my lovely parents, Thelma and Oscar with two grown children, my brother Chris and myself, Cindy. My brother is married and has a beautiful little girl. I am currently pursing a masters degree in Healthcare Admin.

We are a very tight knit family from Maryland and our beach home is our perfect get away from it all type of home! We love to come to our second home together to kick back and relax on the beach or at the pool.

Cindy Menjivar purchased this townhome in 2003

We have lived in Maryland our entire life. Ocean City has always been our local destination where we came growing up. We fell in love with the Sunset Island community and as a family we decided this would be a great location to bring our children to every summer just like we have. It is absolutely the family oriented type of environment we enjoy to be around.

What we loved most about the property was it's location! It is walking distance from a couple of restaurants and shops. We can go to the main beach just across the way as well as being able to stay more private at the private bay. It is just perfect for a bike ride or a nice morning run! You feel a sense of safety within the community.

5 Reviews of Property 288098 in Sunset Island Ocean City, Maryland

Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288098
Sunset Island Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great getaway on nice, quiet island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Outstanding stay at a clean and centrally located Sunset Island property. Plenty of space for the kids to play and great location with a quick walk to the beach, pool, fountains and shop. Easy access to restaurants around town and a quick shot across the main drag to the Atlantic. Will definitely be back to Sunset Island!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288098
Sunset Island Ocean City Ocean City
Pottstown, PA
5

The Carpenter's - 2013

The Carpenter's - 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay at this location. Everything was within the community and it was a lovely decorated home. There was plenty of room for all our guests and the children had a great time too! We didn't even leave off the island more then 3-4 times for the entire week of our stay. Little things like the toaster needs to be replaced and we had some AC issues on the 2nd & 3rd floor (that it worked on and off when it wanted too), probably just needs a maint checkup, nothing major I'm sure. Other then that, everything was as expected and how we were told it would be by the owner. The owner is very good to work with and she'll do anything to make your accommodations as smooth as possible. The pool & the private beach was a great fit for the kids, we just had a good time. We would recommend this location to anyone looking for the right property and we will be back again, GOD willing! Til next year, take care! M
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288098
Sunset Island Ocean City Ocean City
Washington DC
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this property for Memorial weekend and I'm so glad we did. The house is beautiful and spacious and we never felt cramped. We spent most of our time either at the beach or inside the house. The beds were comfortable, the views were lovely and the community felt so safe and quiet. There is a community center very close by with an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a small beach and a restaurant/bar. There is also a pier nearby that overlooks the bay and is really nice to relax on. The house itself is very clean, and the kitchen is large enough to entertain guests and cook a large dinner. The bathrooms were also clean and there were more than enough for our guests to feel comfortable. The owners were very accommodating, and helped us out when a parking situation came up. I would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288098
Sunset Island Ocean City Ocean City
Gibsonia, PA
4

Nice week in Ocean City MD

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Plus: The property was in a good location. The facilities in the community were near by and well maintained. The ocean was very close, within walking distance. The property had a nice layout. The appliances were in good working order. There was a nice grill for our use. The owners allowed us to bring our dog. The owners promptly returned our $250 security deposit.

Minus: Communication with the owners was sometimes delayed. The kitchen was poorly equiped. There was not a table large enough to accomodate 8 in the dinning room or kitchen. Some of the bedrooms did not have dressers or enough shelves in the closet to unpack the suitcases. The carpets needed to be cleaned. We were surprised with an $85 association fee when we arrived; thankfully, they accepted credit cards.

We had great weather in July. The beaches and ocean were perfect; not too cold, not too warm, not too rough. The town seemed a little too commercial. We found several very good restaurants near the outlet shopping. We would strongly recommend Sharks Restaurant for dinner. We also enjoyed taking a drive up to Rehobeth Beach to lunch at Nicola's Pizza; the calzones there were awesome and the drive was very pretty.

We would definitely consider renting this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Luxurious bayside home in gated community w/ first class amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288098
Sunset Island Ocean City Ocean City
Maryland
5

Cruisin' Weekend getaway

Cruisin' Weekend getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family getaway was wonderful. This little community was clean, quite, and very nice. This townhome was very well maintained, clean, and always smelled very fresh. We had 7 people in this unit and it was more than enough room, 10 could sleep easily. The owners were very cooperative with answering any and all of the many questiond I had. They were very quick with refunding our security desposit (It probably took about a week after we checkout) and it was also accompanied with a personal letter regarding our unique stay. I though this gester was just very nice. I would definetly recommend them to others. This space was also great for cruisin weekend because it was secure and secluded...no worries about your prized possesion being stolen from a hotel parking lot, when you have a spacious two car garage. If you are wondering...this is a 4 level townhome, but works out great for couples and privacy. There are also, three balconies in this unit which allow for much fresh air and possibly an outdoor breakfast. The community has multiple private beaches, trails, and an outdoor cafe, which was great for long morning or evening walks. It also offers your choice of an outdoor or indoor pool, which is nice year around. I look forward to do business with them again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15