Little Switzerland estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Little Switzerland Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14, 6300 Sq Ft

This luxury mountain estate is located on almost 4 acres is within the gates of the secluded Mountain Brook Estates. This spectacular 6300 sq ft home offers 6 bedrooms and 3.5 baths and a den with a queen size pull out sofa. The gourmet eat in kitchen with an 8 ft. island is a cooks dream come true with everything from a pot filler to a potato peeler. The game room has something for everyone with a full size pool table, dart board, 52in flat screen TV, bar area and a large living room. The formal living room gives you the true mountain feeling with vaulted wood beam ceiling and a spectacular gas fireplace. The formal dinning room easily seats 12 and shares the stone fireplace and wood beam ceiling. The family room with state of the art surround sound and a 60in flat screen TV has a beautiful sectional sofa that seats 10 that faces yet another stone gas fireplace.

Outdoor Living: : Outdoor living at its finest with this 1300 sq ft deck that has 2 dining tables that seats 6 each and there's still plenty of room for sunbathing. Walk over a short bridge and you have entered the covered grill pavilion which hosts a 6 burner gas grill, small dining table and chairs and a outdoor living room. Its your own private tree house with the most amazing views. The side patio is perfect for roasting marshmallow on a wood burning fireplace on those chilly mountain nights. Follow the trails through the property to the stream below. Within the community you have access to three private trout ponds and a picnic pavilion with grills and tables, great for family get togethers or just enjoying the great outdoors.

This most amazing get away is located just minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway in Little Switzerland. Less then an hour you can be in Asheville and at the Biltmore or thirty minutes to Lake James for an afternoon on the lake. Linville Caverns are a short ride on the parkway, but if heights are your thing then Mt. Mitchel is a must see also a short ride on the scenic parkway. Your private entrance into Mt. Pisgah National Forest allows you direct access to Crabtree Falls just minutes from home. If you enjoy skiing, snow tubing, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, golfing, shopping for arts and crafts or mining for precious stones at the historic Mckinney Mines and Mining Museums or enjoying the 'Black Light Cave Tours' then this is your vacations destination!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 288055 in Little Switzerland, North Carolina

Luxury Mountain Estate
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Your home is a great place for multiple families to gather. With 3 levels, everyone can be together or apart as desired or necessary. The deck and attached covered area with beautiful scenery was wonderful for visiting and catching up with each other morning-noon and night. Would recommend directions as to how to get there from places other than off of Interstate 40.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad that you had time to relax and spend with family and friends. Your right we need to get better directions, I will work on that for our next rental - thanks for the input. God bless, Mountain Brook Rentals.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The property was fantastic! It met all of our needs for a family reunion for 14 people. The outdoor covered deck was a favorite spot for morning coffee and after dinner conversation. The firepit turned out to be a huge hit, toasting marshmallows, making s'mores, and laughing around the fire late into the evening. The only thing we would could have used was a second refrigerator!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we were glad that you had a good time. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation and we will work on the second frig.

God bless
Mountain Brook Rentals
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Lakeland, Florida
5

What a wonderful place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had 15 people in our family group. Each group that arrived was in shock at the spacious beauty of this wonderful home. We spent a week there and it was the best family reunion EVER!! We fished (Caught and released a ton of fish), hiked (Crabtree Falls, Linville Falls and Grandfather Mountain) and visited Emerald Village and the Goldmine. There is a lot to do in the area and when everyone is in the house it was very accommodating. One can get away for some quiet time without even leaving the house. We all agreed the pictures didn't do the house or the area justice. It was wonderful. The owners are very kind and extremely helpful. Don't depend on your GPS. I would highly recommend this wonderful property to anyone looking for a mountain getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: wow! What an awesome review! I'm so glad you all had such a great time and hope you will consider us again some time.
Many Thanks,
Bob Rosser
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Indian Trail, NC
5

Wonderful place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our extended family all enjoyed your beautifully furnished house immensely and all are clamoring to go back soon. There was snow and our 20-month old nephew just loved rolling in it and others were building a snowman and sledding there near the house while others watched from the cozy interior with our coffee. With the two spacious family rooms, there’s lots of room to spread out with some watching a ballgame, others watching a movie and others downstairs playing pool or on their laptops. The large, well equipped kitchen was also a favorite gathering place. Once everyone got there, no one left because there was something for everyone and we so enjoyed just being together and making happy memories. The guys built a fire in the fire pit one night and everyone enjoyed s’mores. It would be a wonderful place all four seasons and we hope to get back there when it’s a little warmer for the hikers and to explore Little Switzerland and the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

50th Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great house, wonderful amenities. Plenty of room. Spent most of the fall weekend on the back deck. Kitchen well stocked. Owners very friendly. Six couples had plenty of space, lots of tv's to watch college football and space to spend time either talking, playing cards or eating!! Thanks for providing such a great place for a get away. We hope to do this every year.
The master bath shower was confusing but we figured it out!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks to all of you for a great review and hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbia, SC
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The home is lovely and we felt very comfortable. The kitchen center island was great for the group to sit around and make plans for the day or evening, check email or just chat about the day. The home is perfect for relaxation - which we all needed. The back decking is fabulous. We ate out on the deck most afternoons/evenings. It was also the perfect spot for nightly star gazing. We were so fortunate that we got no rain, no fog and the temperature was perfect each day. Two nights it got so cool we had to go inside. Also, we so much appreciated that the roads up the mountain and to the home were paved.

The surrounding area is full of quaint little shops that have great merchandise from artist around the state.

Definitely a home and area that we want to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you all had such a great time. I'm glad I had a chance to meet some of your group and hope that you'll come back soon.
Many Thanks,
Bob
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Goldsboro, NC
5

Woodsy Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We truly enjoyed this lovely home. The outside deck was the focal point of our stay. The young children could be free to run, play and ride the tricycle without fear of wondering away.We were able to enjoy the butterfly bush which was in its glory with butterlies hanging on every branch. The turkeys showed up in the front yard one day near the end of our visit. We hung a hummingbird feeder to accomodate the hummingbirds that kept showing up and they gave us a lot of enjoyment and photographic opportunities. The house was spacious and provided a place for everyone to do what they enjoyed. We highly recommend this vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I want to thank you all for such a nice review. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and would consider staying with us again. You guys left the home immaculate.
Many Thanks,
Bob
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Parsons, TN
5

5 STAR Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Lovely and secluded!! Everyone in our large family entered the home with "Wow" and said we will have to come back here!! The perfect place to get away, totally quite and peaceful. Our favorite hangouts included the great fire pit and the extremely nice pavilion deck. Space was no problem and the furnishings were great. We enjoyed sightseeing, biking, hiking and the Mineral Mines. The Blue Ridge Parkway was a short distance and was a great drive to view the beautiful mountains. We also found the grapevines and the kids (from 3 years to over 50) really enjoyed swinging. My only recommendation is a an updated local map. The owner was extremely nice and helpful and I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your generous comments concerning our home. We love hearing feedback from such excellent tenants! We are so pleased to know that your family had such a wonderful time at our property. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Many Thanks,

Bob Rosser
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Mountain Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288055
704 634-7861
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Jacksonville , Fl
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This house is immaculate! Beautifully decorated yet very comfortable and cozy. It is big enough for large gatherings to be held there. The views are wonderful, turkey and deer all around the property.. I recomend a walk to the water fall not far from the house. I look foward to my next stay at this house and would recomend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11