Kalamazoo house rental - Sunsets are beautiful!!
Sunsets are beautiful!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kalamazoo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Fully furnished brick Cottage with parking for 4 vehicles. Spacious front yard, 200', with unintruded views of the lake. Walk out to beach front, play horse shoes, or games with the kids. Make your 'Smores on the firepit or collect shells from the lake. Either way, Summer or Winter... outdoor activities and fun await you!

Keywords: 7 miles to Kalamazoo Int'l, 2 hrs to Chicago or Detroit

Convenient, serene, spacious lot, size, amenities, all sports lake, room for children and adults to have fun! It allows us everything we require in a getaway locale. Clean/clear lake with sandy bottom from 2' at lake edge to 5' deep at dock end. Great swimming, boating, fishing or just relaxing.

In a secluded part of the lake. We can do anything here, yet are with a mile or two of great dining, entertainment, groceries, and more.

4 Reviews of Property 288035 in Kalamazoo, Michigan

Cottage on Long Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Cottage on Long Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288035vbi
(269) 353-6569 (Michigan, USA)
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Newburgh IN
5

Great Lake Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a great time! House was just right!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage on Long Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288035vbi
(269) 353-6569 (Michigan, USA)
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Indiana
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Loved this cottage, it was quiet, clean and juust what we needed. Took 3 young children and they had a ball, plus lots to do in the area. Thanks for a great time :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage on Long Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288035vbi
(269) 353-6569 (Michigan, USA)
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Virginia
5

A home sweet home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family really enjoyed staying here. It was everything and more then we expected after reading the listing and communicating with the owner. Check in and out went very smoothly. The lake was great fishing and the kids had loads of fun boating & swimming. My husband and i also enjoyed the dock for relaxing along with the patio area off the back of the cottage facing the lake. We used the grill almost every evening and the fire pit too. Close to restaurants, shopping and other activities on a rainy day. I would reccomend to anyone looking for a cozy, well decorated and cared for lake rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on Long Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288035vbi
(269) 353-6569 (Michigan, USA)
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Hickory Corners, MI
5

Nice relaxing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Nice cottage, great yard, horseshoes, bonfire, etc. GREAT fishing lake--go right off the dock (for the kids) or use your boat to go down to the end of the lake for the bigger guys! Water is nice temp, and there is always a breeze. Nice lawn with both shade and sun for the best of both. All we brought was our clothes, food and drinks, and desire to have fun! The rest was all there for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2