Sun Peaks apartment rental - Beach taken from deck of main house
Beach taken from deck of main house
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sun Peaks Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

You will love our spacious one bedroom lakeside guest suite. Located 100 km north of Kamloops on picturesque East Barriere Lake our clean and newly-built suite comfortably sleeps 4. We offer a full kitchen, large bathroom with tub and shower, in-suite washer and dryer and satellite TV. Pets are welcome but subject to a $150 deposit.

East Barriere Lake is often referred to as BC’s best kept secret. The lake is 9 km long and about 1.5 km wide. Summer day time temperatures average around 30 degrees Celsius, with evenings cooling off to about 25 degrees. The water remains warm throughout the summer, and it is great for swimming. With your own equipment the lake is suitable for water-skiing, tubing, wind-surfing, fishing, or canoeing. There are also numerous logging roads and trails for hiking, mountain biking and quading. In the winter, day time temperatures average around -10 degrees Celsius. East Barriere Lake offers great opportunities for ice fishing, snow-shoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling.

Keywords: apartment, carriage house

More Details
Hide Details

As a family we have vacationed at East Barriere Lake since 1974 when we built our first summer home on the property. In 2007 the old summer home came down and we built our retirement home with a suite above the garage for rental purposes.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1974

We enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, warm summer days and all the water activities the lake provides.

While staying at East Barriere Lake in the summer you can enjoy water activities, or just lay in the sun.

7 Reviews of Property 288012 in Sun Peaks, British Columbia

East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Kamloops BC
5

Spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have been vacationing at East Barrier Lk for nearly 20 years but this was my first time staying at this property since the owners have rebuilt. What an amazing job they have done!! The accommodations were both cozy and spacious, as well as luxurious with a rustic feeling. It was very well stocked. All you need to bring is food and clothing. My favorite part was sipping my morning coffee on the deck over looking the lake and a pretty little garden below.

The lake itself is very quiet, clean and peaceful. Great for swimming and water sports. I look forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an amazing holiday! The location, although a little out of the way, was breathtaking...a little piece of paradise that was well worth the drive. If you want a quiet, relaxing and beautiful vacation - this is it! The guesthouse was clean, modern, comfortable for our family of 4 (plus our dog!) and was stocked with all the amenities that you could need...all you have to bring is your clothes and food! The hosts were so friendly and welcomed us as part of their family. They went above and beyond in hospitality! Our teenage girls had a fabulous time and can't wait to visit again. The beachfront was lovely with amazing views right from the house. We could't have asked for better weather and spent most of our time in the water...although we also enjoyed some biking, hiking, playing games, hanging out at the firepit in the evening, and when the girls got to tired...a little bit of tv watching! Thanks Dan & Deb for giving us and our girls unforgettable memories of a wonderful family vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Surrey, BC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful stay in the suite on East Barriere Lake. There were 6 of us (my husband and I, plus 4 "kids"). The suite was very clean and cozy and contained everything we needed. The property was awesome, from the beautiful beach with the many inflatables, the gardens with plenty of squirrels, the decks to sit and have coffee or play a game of scrabble, to the firepit at night under the stars.

Deb and Dan were great.....so friendly and accommodating. They definitely go above and beyond!

We would recommend this suite to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Kamloops, BC
5

This Suite is Sweet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Exceeded our expectations. A very warm and inviting spacious suite, with room to accomodate 5 adults, utilizing the one bedroom, futon and inflatable bed for our son. The kitchen is FULLY EQUIPPED, with everything needed for cooking enthusiasts. The suite was impeccably clean and comfortable. The setting is quiet with great views and a very nice lakefront. The hospitality provided by Dan and Deb was exceptional! They went out of their way to do everything they could to make us feel welcome. We have already made our reservation for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Central Alberta
5

Summer 2010 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family stayed for 10 days. The suite was spacious enough for 2 adults, 2kids and a dog. The location is fantastic and the suite is nicer than most homes. The lake is warm, clean and uncrowded. Both Dan and Deb were fantastic, more than accomodating and treated us as family even though we had never met. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Sparwood, BC
5

It doesn't get better than this

It doesn't get better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
East Barriere is certainly a great getaway anytime of year. Our perfectly maintained accommodations far exceeded expectations. The suite was very warm and cozy, equip with everything we needed along with a fantastic view off the balcony. The bed was especially comfortable making our early departure even more difficult. We look forward to returning in the summer with family to enjoy the interior's hot summer days on the dock!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East Barriere Lake Cottage Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288012vbi
Sun Peaks British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a clean and fantastic place to stay. The lake is beautiful, clean and calm and it's not busy at all. If you're looking for a place to getaway and enjoy mother nature at her finest, I recommend staying here. You are surrounded by lush mountains and lake and there is everything in the cabin that you will ever need. It feels like a home away from home but in the beautiful BC mountains!!! I will be going back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1