Chelsea apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

You will love Chelsea, the most interesting and delightful area of Central London. Lots of beautiful shops, boutiques and restaurants. It's very safe even late at night. Enjoy the 18th & 19th Century houses, Parks and squares. This is the nicest place to live in London.

Keywords: Apartment

WE offer our guests a FREE PERSONALIZED SIGHTSEEING TOUR OF LONDON BY CAR To help them enjoy the wonders of our fabulous City. See Changing of the Guard or an Off Beat Tour visiting Abbey Road and Beatles London. Maybe a tour Personalized just for you. Complimentary with your stay with us in Wonderful Chelsea. No need to bring a Laptop as a Computer and Laser Printer are supplied for your exclusive use.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1987

Always wanted a home in wonderful Chelsea.

Easy to walk to the shops including Harrods Department store or a short bus ride of 15 minutes PLUS - A FREE SIGHTSEEING TOUR OF LONDON BY CAR. If you are travelling alone we have a special price in our Chelsea apartment for single persons.

22 Reviews of Property 287870 in Chelsea, United Kingdom

Chelsea Close to London Center
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Potomac, MD, USA
5

A comfortable flat in "posh" Chelsea

A comfortable flat in "posh" Chelsea
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed one week at this spacious apartment in posh Chelsea. The location was excellent (and very safe) - a pleasant walk through streets lined with elegant homes brings you to bus lines (5-10 min) and the tube (15 min) on Kings Road. This Road has cafes, restaurants, boutiques as well as two large supermarkets. We bought some snacks to enjoy in the apartment over wine after long days of sightseeing - it was a pleasure to relax in "our" London flat. Having Ted as a landlord is indeed an asset. He loves London and enjoys sharing his enthusiasm and knowledge. He gave us a leisurely tour to sights easily missed by many tourists, such as - Prince Albert Bridge, the Wallenberg Memorial, homes of artists and writers. We enjoyed coffee with Ted at Regent Park surrounded by early Spring flowers. From the apt. we walked to V&A Museum and to Harrods, rode double decker buses 11 and 19 for great views of the city, and enjoyed great people watching at the weekend food market in Chelsea's Duke of York plaza. We will book with Ted again on our next trip to London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
USA
5

Chelsea Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful location, charming and helpful hosts and a warm comfortable flat in the heart of London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Ashburn, VA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for a week prior to a cruise from Harwich. This was our first trip to London and Ted and his wife were very helpful hosts. The Chelsea location was very nice. A quiet, safe neighborhood with convenient access to transportation, shops and restaurants. The flat was clean and comfortable and certainly roomy enough for 2 or 3. Ted took us on a great tour of London including a detailed tour of Westminster Abbey with many interesting insights. We loved London and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
San Anselmo, CA USA
5

Chelsea Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This our second visit to this wonderful Chelsea location. Although we enjoyed it the first time, the owners have remodeled and made it even more comfortable. They have continuing plans for improvement. This is a wonderful location close to Kings Row with its shops and restaurants. The owners are friendly and gracious. We plan on going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Philadelphia Pa
4

apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ted and MF were excellent hosts and did everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Ted is a great tour guide.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Chandler,Az.
5

WONDERFUL CHELSEA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Ted and his wife were excellent hosts! The home was comfortable and in the perfect location. Ted gave us a wonderful guided tour including items of significance to us such as the home of Agatha Christie and Abbey Road. He also provided transportation to and from the airport. Do not look at any other place to stay! This is THE PLACE!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Fairfax, VA
5

Chelsea Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This property is a gem. Chelsea is a great area to stay in. Lots of great shopping and restaurants. I can't wait to come back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Nevada City, California
5

Perfect beginning to our 30 day English and Irish tour.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very comfy apartment in the upscale neighborhood of Chelsea. Ted took us on a tour that plunged us into the middle of Olympic traffic and road closures, but he knew every back road and short cut in London, so we still had a nice outing. There is nothing he doesn't know about the history and the landmarks of London. Next time we are in London, I may go by to see if we can exercise a bit of a rain check for another tour :-) . The apartment is as the photos show, complete with everything one could need for the stay. Groceries from Marks and Spencers on King's Road or the little Tesco Express two blocks away supplied our needs, or you could spend more at the very trendy Partridge's. We ate our breakfasts in and prepared dinner a couple of times. Otherwise, pubs and restaurants are nearby and perfect for a steady stream of people watching on King's Road. We enjoyed a tour of the Royal Chelsea Hospital, which is actually a retirement home for the military and the site of the annual Chelsea Flower Show. Beautiful grounds and a lot of history. Close by is a war museum, which would not have been of any interest to me, but there was a special exhibit on the use of war horses through history and we were able to get same day matinee tickets (line up at 10 AM at the theatre) to see the fantastic play "War Horse", so it added to our understanding. (You can also line up at the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre for returned tickets at 6PM.) Thames River is within walking distance and we walked over the very pretty, newly painted for the Queen's Diamond Jubilee, unique Albert Bridge, along the Battersea Park side of the river and back over the Chelsea Bridge. If you like walking, as we obviously do, you can even walk to Harrod's Department Store, which will take you past a fabulous Ralph Lauren store and a cafe/oyster bar/furniture store located in an old converted Michelin Tire factory!! We had a great time getting to know the neighborhood. Ted and Francoise can answer any question you may have about London. It was hot when we were there, so we had to keep our windows open, which was a little noisy with late night passersby. The kitchen of the main house is directly above the bedroom and can be noisy if they are up late. Would we stay there again? Absolutely! It is a great value in a wonderful neighborhood. Be sure to buy your Oyster Card for public transport, so when not walking, buses and underground will get you everywhere from your super Chelsea home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Charming flat, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a perfect location to get to all the main attractions, as well as close to a grocery store, pub, restaurants, public transit, etc. Once we were orientated to London's layout, we mostly walked to the attractions. The flat was exactly as the pictures showed, very clean & obviously well-maintained, and had everthing that you need. The WiFi and computer was a nice feature. We used it to look up and purchase tickets to the London Eye. Ted was very nice. He would talk to us each night about the history of London and gave us great tips on things to see. Because of information from Ted, we were lucky enough to see Buckingham Palace while we were here (we weren't aware that it was opened to the public for this extra week). We would absolutely love to stay here again on our next visit to London and would recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chelsea Close to London Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287870vbi
+44 (0) 20 7376 7646 (United Kingdom)
Chelsea Kensington & Chelsea
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great flat, Great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This review is long overdue. We stayed at the apartment in early April and loved the apartment and the location. It is in a very nice neighborhood with some very nice restaurants. It is also very close to the tube and a main bus route that takes you right to Central London. We enjoyed getting on the bus and seeing the views as we traveled to the sights. It is also a short ride on the bus from Kensington Palace. Ted and Francoise are gracious hosts and add to a great experience.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1