Fredericksburg house rental - Main Lake Views
Main Lake Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fredericksburg House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

The Lake House is located in a private gated community with its own security and fire department. It is immaculately maintained. All guests have access to the clubhouse with restaurant and bar, an 18 hole, par 71 PGA golf course with café serving breakfast and lunch, pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, hiking trails, beaches, parks, and the equestrian center, which offers trail rides along historic Civil War sites.

For your convenience, there is a grocery store and a CVS located just outside the front gate. You will also find several restaurants within close proximity to Lake of the Woods

Come and enjoy the gorgeous views of the lake from the dining room or deck of this beautiful lake house. Only one short block to the beach, it is the perfect getaway for families. The house is a 3 bedroom one-level ranch. The kids will love spending the day at the beach, fishing, going to the park around the block, or exploring in the backyard. You can barbeque on the deck, or on the grills at the beach with a covered picnic area. The home has gorgeous wood floors, and a cathedral ceiling in the living room with a dramatic floor to ceiling brick fireplace.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We love spending time at the lake house

5 Reviews of Property 287732 in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Lake House and Golf Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake House and Golf Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287732vbi
Fredericksburg Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Hamilton, VA
5

Perfect for our family of five!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were only able to stay one night since our plans changed last minute but it didn't matter for our three kids, they still had a great time. It's a perfect place for our family of five. Equipped with everything you need to pull off a nice vacation. Grocery shopping was conveniently located outside of the front gate for our last minute needs. We walked a very short distance to the lakeside beach and played board games in the beautiful sunroom after a whole day on the lake. Clean, comfortable and owner's great communication was super! Would definitely go again and do more things around the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House and Golf Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287732vbi
Fredericksburg Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Fort Myers FL
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had the pleasure of staying at your home for our annual family vacation. We enjoyed the home, the community and the surrounding areas. Thank you for helping to make our trip a success!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake House and Golf Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287732vbi
Fredericksburg Northern Virginia - Washington DC
New York
5

A great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I traveled to Virginia for my birthday and we stayed here for a week. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. We spent our evenings on the deck watching the stars and our days visiting the nearby historical sites and of course the lake which is beautiful. I had not been fishing since I was a little girl and I found that fishing on the lake was great! I actually caught a couple of catfish. There is horseback riding which we didn't get a chance to participate in but seemed like it would be a lot of fun. We ate at the restaurant one evening at the club house and the food was good. All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing vacation and we hope to come back and do it again next summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake House and Golf Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287732vbi
Fredericksburg Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Stafford VA
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I recently stayed at the lake house. We were fourtunte enough to be able to stay for a month. The lake is fun, the neighbors are friendly, and the accomadatons were comforable. We had a very short walk to a lovely beach and swimming/ picnic area and the kids loved horseback riding. Lake of the Woods is secluded and quiet but close to lots of shopping and dinning. Great family vacation spot
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake House and Golf Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287732vbi
Fredericksburg Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Evansville, Indiana
5

Awesome week at this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was our first experience with renting a house instead of a hotel/condo and we really didn't know what to expect. The owners were very prompt in their replies to our questions regarding the house and the area. The planning went off without a hitch, and the price was most reasonable. Our family of 8 was visiting the area for a graduation. We had a week long stay. The house was clean, roomy with a full size kitchen. Folks in the community were especially pleasant and friendly. The lake was a huge plus, with the beach being so close it made it even nicer for the kids. Located within 5-20 minutes of the grocery, Walmart, Starbucks, McDonalds, and mall also were a huge plus. If you are a history buff, this is an excellent place to stay. There are numerous forts and historical places to visit from the civil war era in the area.
It was our home away from home and we truly enjoyed our stay. What a great decision for us to choose the house over a hotel/condo. We would recommend this rental and would stay here again if we visit the area in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1