Cape Haze townhome rental - Rental property from the front - "middle" unit between the palms
Rental property from the front - "middle" unit between the palms
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Haze Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury waterfront Townhouse[sleeps 8] on the Intracoastal Waterway in Southwest Florida. Unlike the heavily populated East Coast and the Keys, the West Coast of Florida offers it's residents and guests some of the most scenic, relaxed and beautiful coastline available. White sand beaches, turquoise waters, abundant wildlife and enchanting warm coastal breezes makes the Englewood area one of the most prized vacation spots for travelers from throughout the world.

CR775/Placida Road south 5 miles from SR776/McCall Rd in Englewood. Turn at Cape Haze Marina sign at 6950 Placida Rd, right. House located at the end of Bay Pointe on waterway

Additional Map Options:

Google Maps

MapQuest

Yahoo Maps

Bing Maps

Additional Details on the Surrounding Area

Located on Florida's famous SW Suncoast, this home in Englewood, only 4 miles from Boca Grande Pass, is part of the old Florida lifestyle so missing in many areas now. Charlotte County has uniquely banned high-rises near the Gulf waters meaning your views won't be interrupted!

With the home located in a marina area at Marker 8 on the lower Lemon Bay Intercoastal Waterway, you have access to boating, kayaking, and fishing practically at your door. Pristine Gulf beaches with white sand await you by boat ride, bicycle or car, including beautiful Stump Pass State Park and Don Pedro Island State Park. Additionally numerous area golf courses, some within golf cart ride distance, ensure your active lifestyle.

While small (2000 census - 14,000 ), Englewood has several big box stores for ease of shopping, plus Port Charlotte, Venice & Sarasota are minutes away. With the smaller population you learn to love the lack of traffic, slower-paced lifestyle revolving around friendships made, and safer neighborhoods. The school system is one of the highest ranked in Florida, which exceeds national standards in all areas. A sense of community abounds, including many houses of faith for all denominations, and much volunteer work to give back to the community.

No detail has been overlooked in this 2668 square foot, four-story townhouse. With three bedrooms and four baths, comfortably sleeps 6-8 three bedrooms, two having double beds with the third bedroom on the top floor having 2 twin beds all with private balconies and en suite full bathrooms and TV.

A double sof-bed provides additional sleeping facility for up to 8.

The bright and airy master suite boasts a private balcony, walk-in closet and a five piece bath complete with jetted spa tub, glass surround shower, double sinks, and solid wood cabinets, walk in huge closet and washer/dryer.

The third floor open-concept living area offers a stunning gourmet kitchen with wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances, solid surface countertops and breakfast bar. Throughout the house you will find fine detailing, ceiling fans, recessed can lighting, tray ceilings and ceramic tile.

Situated at Cape Haze Marina, this property offers the perfect opportunity for boaters and anglers who appreciate the convenience of a full-service marina. This ideal location offers immediate access to the Intracoastal Waterway and bridgeless, deep water access to the Gulf of Mexico within five minutes.

Some of the richest inshore, near-shore and deep sea fishing grounds in the World are found here in Southwest Florida--now is your chance to jump on the boat from your back door and immerse yourself in them. If you’d rather spend your days on the sandy white beaches, Stump Pass, Palm Island, Boca Grande and Englewood beaches are all mere minutes away.

Located on Florida's famous SW Suncoast, this home in Englewood, only 4 miles from Boca Grande Pass, is part of the old Florida lifestyle so missing in many areas now. Charlotte County has uniquely banned high-rises near the Gulf waters meaning your views won't be interrupted!

With the home located in a marina area at Marker 8 on the lower Lemon Bay Intercoastal Waterway, you have access to boating, kayaking, and fishing practically at your door. Pristine Gulf beaches with white sand await you by boat ride, bicycle or car, including beautiful Stump Pass State Park and Don Pedro Island State Park. Additionally numerous area golf courses, some within golf cart ride distance, ensure your active lifestyle.

While small (2000 census - 14,000 ), Englewood has several big box stores for ease of shopping, plus Port Charlotte, Venice & Sarasota are minutes away. With the smaller population you learn to love the lack of traffic, slower-paced lifestyle revolving around friendships made, and safer neighborhoods. A sense of community abounds, including many houses of faith for all denominations.

Keywords: GULF ACCESS DEEP WATER MARINA LOCATION CLOSE TO GASPARILLA & FISHING - DEDICATED PROPERTY MANAGER LIVING LOCALLY (Condominium, Boca Grande Island Florida Vacation rentals by owner,Little Gasparilla Island,Palm Island,Siesta Key Beach, Englewood Beach, Placida Harbor, Tarpon Fishing Capital of the World,Lake Front View, Don Pedro Island State Park,Cayo Costa and Charlotte Harbor Preserve State Park,Rotonda West,Stump Pass Beach, Grand Island Vacations Gulf Coast,Boca Vista Harbor,Vacation Rentals,Rent Me Florida, Rentmeflorida Near Ocean .com, Mycapehaze Three Bedrooms, 3 bdr Vacationrentals w/ End Unit .com, Vacation Home Rentals,Manasota Key, Lemon Bay,Port Charlotte, Tampa Bay Rays Spring Training Camp at Charlotte Stadium,Venice, Punta Gorda,Florida Golfing,Fla Golf, Fl, 3 bedroom,travel lodgings) - PRIVATE ELEVATOR

More Details
Hide Details

Hi My name is Lloyd Wiggins- This large luxury Townhouse has three master suites with a private elevator-our rates are $1250 per week or $4000 per month.

Lloyd Arthur Wiggins purchased this townhome in 2013

After viewing numerous properties in the Englewood/Cape Haze area we finally found our perfect vacation retreat - The location is second to none, having deep water moorings and a 5 minute straight shot to the Gulf of Mexico. Cape Haze Marina is secluded but not remote, with a good selection of restaurants and shopping facilities within a 10 minute drive. Unlike the heavily populated East Coast and the Keys, the West Coast of Florida has some of the most scenic, relaxed and beautiful coastline available. White sand beaches, turquoise waters, abundant wildlife and enchanting warm coastal breezes makes the Englewood area one of the most prized vacation spots for travelers from throughout the world.

Deep water mooring & easy access to the Gulf. Secluded location but with easy access to shopping and dining facilities, plus close to boat rentals. 10 minutes away from Gasparilla Island - Boca Grande is 15 minutes drive. Charter fishing available from your back door. We are approx 1 hour's drive to Sarasota Airport , 1 hour 15 mins. to Fort Myers and 2 hours to Tampa.

12 Reviews of Property 287726 in Cape Haze, Florida

Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Beautiful house and Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is very large with all 3 bedrooms ensuite, large dinning and kitchen area with massive roof top deck over looking the harbor. The house itself is very modern and well kept, the home is located in the cape haze harbor and only a 5 min drive to the beachs. Overall had a great stay and will return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
White Bear Lake, Minnesota USA
4

Nice location - But won't return our security desposit?

Nice location - But won't return our security desposit?
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this unit in March 2012 and it was all we wanted in a vacation rental- we are having difficulty getting our deposit back - which has really been the only bad issue we encountered. The property is a lovely 4 floor condo with a great 4th story deck that views the sunrise in the mornings, The deck overlooks a lovely boat harbor and you can enjoy supervising the evening docking of a local fishing charter and see what got caught that day. It's easy access to neighboring ferry to Palm Island and the Rotunda golf courses are only a few minutes away and not too pricey to play. Good restaurants and sunset bars in the area too The unit is on the inter-coastal - not the Gulf. We brought bikes and other than the 1/2 mile of highway right at the unit- biking is good in the area. Bike over to Palm Island and you can almost have the beach to yourself. The Cape Haze area is a bit off the beaten track but we enjoyed the short 10 minute ride to area shopping or beaches and hour down to Fort Myers airport to pickup friends. Quiet area generally, we had excellent weather (80's) and only one day of rain in 5 weeks. Unit is generally clean - nice 2nd floor bedrooms with private baths - Top floor was converted to a bedroom - but the wet bar on the top floor leads me to think it was intended to be a social area since it has the big open deck on it. Carpets were a bit soiled from heavy stair traffic since the elevator was locked up due to "insurance" reasons. You will climb a few stairs during your stay. Thought we had an agreement to re-rent for 2013 - but the owner had different plans. Hope this review helps. B&P from Minnesota.
Owner's Response: This retired couple rented with us as stated and used their security deposit for a future booking as they had told us just how much they had enjoyed their stay. In fact they were so enamoured with both the location and standard of the unit that they actually approached us with a view to buying the condo. I personally had upwards of 30 emails from them over the course of perhaps 3 months requesting all sorts of information on the house, from wanting to know our annual rental income to the cost of utilities, association fees,county taxes etc.etc. They requierd a 2013 rental period for which unfortunately they did not follow through with the booking for 2013 and so forfeited their deposit of $300.
PLEASE NOTE - FOR ALL CURRENT AND FUTURE RENTALS WE WILL NOT BE TAKING SECURITY DEPOSITS
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shevington England
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a wonderful clean tidy and well equipped house full of every convenience needed for a superb holiday in the sunshine. The location couldn't be better for easy access to the Islands off the mainland, where the beaches, restaurants and lazy shops are just lovely.
I would highly recommend everything about the property and our time spent there.
Carole Milligan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Carole for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Baypointe - So glad everything lived up to you expectations


Kind Regards

Andrew & Jill
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Midwest
5

Cape Haze rental was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rented this townhome in May 2011. We had a wonderful stay and everything worked well and was in great order. I have rented many homes before- the kitchen utensils and cooking ware was in great condition. There were lots of towels and blankets in the home. It was lovely to have a full size bathroom with every bedroom.
We would rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Vic ,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your report on your stay at our Cape Haze home - So glad it lived up to your expectations. Just to say we are always grateful for feedback on our property - even if there are sometimes areas which you may consider have room for improvement.

Kind Regards

Andrew & Jill
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wakefield,England
4

Ron & Lindsay

Ron & Lindsay
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The town house at baypointe in Cape Haze offered us an ideal location for our two week vacation with numerous qualities. The four level house was clean, spacious, well furnished and equipped with the luxury of three seperate verandas covering all top three levels of the house. Its location is in a private, peaceful and tranquil location with stunning views of the immediate Marina and its yachting fraternity. This property is situated ideally with a short drive to both the beautiful island paradise of Boca grande and the chic resort town of Venice. We found this property offered most of our expectations as a vacation home . There is also the use of the lovely site pool for the small residential community although we did not find the time to utilise this pleasure on this trip. The owners were a pleasure to deal with as they made every effort to inform and communicate on all aspects of the property and its surroundings. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this property to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ron & Lindsay

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your report on your stay at our Cape Haze home - So glad it lived up to your expectations.

Kind Regards

Andrew & Jill
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
San Diego
5

Great place to get some sun and relax....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Following our recent 4 day stay at this great property back in early January of this year I went back onto the VRBO site to check availability for 2 weeks in August. I was somewhat surprised to read the awful write up left by another renter. I felt moved to write this testimonial as I cannot believe that the super home that we stayed at only 7 weeks ago could possibly have deteriorated in such a short space of time.

I would just like to say , that apart from the great location, the condo itself is amongst the best I have ever stayed at ….. anywhere , and wonderful value compared to equivalent marina based properties which we had considered in the Englewood/Cape Haze area. The standard of furnishings and fixtures is high end throughout with no apparent damage - and the kitchen is especially well kitted out. We visited the pool only twice during our stay and found it both clean and well maintained - although not heated this did not bother us - well, with temperatures in the mid 80's who wants a heated pool ? The surrounding area and beaches are delightful - unspoilt would be the best way to describe the whole Cape Haze & Englewood areas - The local people in particular are very welcoming and if you like seafood then this is definitely the area to visit. Following a telephone conversation with the owners Andrew & Jill we shall be re-booking for a family stay this August.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms.Kyle

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post your review - It is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Kindest Regards

Andrew & Jill
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
fargo ND
1

less than acceptable...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Upon arrival, the outside looked great and we were all very excited. Then we entered the condo... The first thing we all noticed was the filthy carpet. That seemed strange as there was a notice inside asking us to remove our shoes to keep the carpet clean. A bit counterproductive. We also realized that the water was not working, but when we tried to contact the owner to get it fixed it took 10 or so hours. We found out that the owners had forgotten to pay the water bill so the city had shut it off. Upon further inspection we all noticed that the blinds were in terrible shape. That caused a problem for the east facing bedrooms as they became very bright and hot early in the morning making it unbearable to sleep past 7:00 am. We tried to get the air going in the upper levels but soon realized that the thermostat was not functioning for those levels. Oh well, i guess Florida doesn't get that hot... The water heater was also disconnected for some strange reason, I guess a hot shower is too much to ask for these days. The furniture was also in terrible shape with scratches and tears. The ottoman was the worst. The faux leather was falling off and the owners tried to disguise this by putting a blanket over it. This made a huge mess which resulted in frequent sweeping. If it were me, I would get rid of the ottoman. It's just tacky and unprofessional to have furniture falling apart at your rental property. The kitchen was stocked with terrible utensils that looked like they were purchased at a second hand store as they too were falling apart. That made it very difficult to prepare any sort of meal worth eating.

We will definitely be back to this area of Florida. There were lots of outdoor activities. The weather and beaches were beautiful. We will, however, not be renting this condo again.
We wish you the best of luck in finding renters willing to put up with this lack of professionalism, personal touch, and overall lack of upkeep on the unit.
It should also be mentioned that the community pool was disturbingly gross. The lack of maintenance is shocking.
Owner's Response: In response to this scathing and totally inaccurate version of events I would open by saying that this is a spiteful and pathetic attempt by this renter to discredit us, due solely to the fact that we had no choice but to retain their small security deposit due to the wanton damage caused during their 1 week stay. Apart from the water supply issue [please see item 2 below] no other issues were reported to us - All of this has just come to light since we discovered the damage caused to furniture/blinds etc. and advised that the security deposit was being retained to go some way to compensate for the damages incurred. We have rented out some 32 weeks in the past 12 months with nothing but plaudits from our customers - Please refer to our previous 5/5 reviews. To address the points made/fabricated by this renter. 1/ The stair carpet is cleaned at the start and end of the rental season - It is a cream colour and subsequently can show some signs of discolouration. It was last professionally steam cleaned at the beginning of January of this year [2011]. 2/ The water issue was not as suggested an unpaid bill, but a local supply problem, and was actually resolved within 3 hours of the problem being reported to us. 3/ Damage to the vertical blinds - for which we have just received a substantial estimate to repair were in good working order prior to this renter's arrival. 4/ The water heater is turned off between rentals in order to conserve electric - As part of the document giving key access codes and directions to the property this is clearly stated and the new rental is advised on where to locate the switch and turn back on. 5/ With regard to this person claiming that the furniture was damaged prior to their stay is just a total un-truth. The house is quite obviously cleaned at the end of each rental and inspected by our cleaners - totally independent and un-biased - Who reported the problems to us and provided photos of the damage caused to the lounge furniture and bedding . 6/All of our kitchen equipment is purchased new and is of a high standard............numerous glasses and a carving knife were missing when this rental vacated. 7/ The community pool is a wonderful facility, and since I had not visited since Christmas time I asked our cleaner Beth to visit yesterday and photograph the facility - She confirms that the pool is [as always] being maintained to the highest of standards.
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Valdese, NC
5

Great place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our first stay at this property. Beautiful Town Home with four floors. Really liked the layout. Two bedrooms on the second floor and then the kitchen/living area is on the third with the fourth being a single bedroom with two singles and a love seat. I liked the fact that the bedroom floors are separated by the kitchen floor as this creates more privacy. The bathrooms were very nice all with spacious showers and the master has a jetted tub in addition. The top floor bedroom also has it's own wet bar sink and small fridge. Fabulous kitchen with most everything you need. Laundry room on second floor is a bonus. The bottom level is two car parking and a storage area separate from the entry. We especially appreciated this as we had 5 bikes and were able to park them inside so as not to have to secure them. My favorite feature of all though was the fourth floor patio. Very large, private and quiet. The community was very quiet for our stay except for some partiers on a boat on New Year's Eve, but it was nothing that was disturbing in any way. Met one very nice couple while biking. There was a community pool however it was not heated and he hot tub was not on. This was a disappointment. I'm not sure why this was so as we never saw anyone there in the clubhouse to ask. This was our first time staying in the Englewood area and we were pleasantly surprised by the beaches. There are just so many different beaches to check out and lots of things to do. Bike lanes on almost all roads was definitely a plus for us, and if you like to ride and just check out the scenery be sure to ride from Manasota Beach to Englewood as it is a little two lane road with the giant overhanging trees. Another great place to ride and spend the day is Boca Grande. There is a $5 fee to cross the bridge but once there you can spend the day. There are shops and restaurants, plus beautiful beaches and general scenery. We also rode our bikes over on the ferry to Palm Island and toured that area. Absolutely beautiful beaches. It's $7 for bike and rider to cross and I would advise this as you can then tour the island. None of the beaches were extremely crowded, probably the most crowded we saw was Englewood Beach. We did have some very cold weather the first three days down or we would have gotten to check out more of the area beaches and ventured down to Sanibel. Weather was my only complaint this trip, but we definitely want to go back to this area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Ms.Penland

Firstly let me say how pleased we were to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home on Baypointe, and that the house lived up to your expectations.I was sorry to hear that the weather was not up to usual standards - we were out last Christmas [2009] and were lucky to have almost the whole 2 weeks with temperatures up in the 80's - luck of the draw I guess.
I note you comment on the community pool regards heating [lack of] and will enquire as to the reason for this.
Finally may I say a big thankyou to you for taking the time out to write a review of our home.
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
England
5

Alan and Mary from England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our stay at the three storey town house in Cape Haze was delightful. The house is very spacious, beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped to a very high standard – everything there you could possibly need. It is situated in a very quiet location overlooking a marina and there is a Clubhouse and swimming pool within the complex. We didn’t actually use that this year – but intend to when we return in May 2011!

There was a bit of a problem with the air conditioning but the owners were quick to respond and it was repaired quickly and efficiently – even on a Sunday!

There was excellent fishing in the area – giving us some delicious meals. The beaches were superb – huge stretches of white sand and sparsely populated. We would recommend a sunset walk to Stump Pass and hire a kayak from Beach Road Watersports, Englewood. Venice is not too far away – but Sanibel Island was a bit further than we expected.

We have booked again for May 2011 – yippee!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review of the Cape Haze property- ~We really do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards

Andrew & Alicia Shubrook
business
Cape Haze Marina -Gulf Access- Minutes from Bocogrande & Englewood beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287726vb
Cape Haze Florida South Central Gulf Coast
chicago
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This was our fourth trip out to what must be one of the few un-spoilt
areas of Florida remaining - perfect beaches and an abundance of
wildlife.

The property itself exceeded all of our expectations - A spectacular
location and the house itself is wonderfully spacious with fixtures and
fittings of the very highest standard.

Directly opposite the house is a fully serviced marina - A dock can be
rented [should you have your own boat] for a very reasonable $150 per
week]. A wonderfully peaceful position and yet so convenient [5 to 10
mins.drive] for a wide variety of shopping and restaurants.

Thanks you for a wonderful stay and we'll defiantly be booking again for
2011.