Jaco condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Please see my photo album link below for a complete tour , or email me for a photo tour link.

Each picture is worth a 1000 words!

Escape to paradise in this 1,750 square foot split level 2 floors, true beach front condo. Spectacular unrestricted view of the beach and sunsets from the first or second floor terraces. We truly are beach front. Easy access to downtown Jaco where you can enjoy the many shops and restaurants. For hiking enthusiasts there is a scenic mountain hike that is a few minutes walk from our condo. You can see monkeys, toucans, frogs and butterflies with terrific views of Jaco.

Our condo is completely remodeled to enlarge the living space in the kitchen and den. There is a full bathroom in each bedroom as well as a third full bath downstairs. All bathrooms boast waterfall shower heads in the showers. Both bedrooms have air conditioners plus ceiling fans. The master bedroom has seven windows and when open, you really don't need air conditioning. There is a king size bed, hand carved wood desk, large closet and some unique ceramic tile pieces. The second bedroom has air conditioning, queen and a twin bed. They both have full bathrooms with waterfall heads.The den has a queen sleeper sofa and a leather sofa, with air conditioning and a full bathroom just off of this room. The second floor has a wrap around balcony with access to both bedrooms. We have 2 great large patios. The second floor patio boasts the million dollar view. Every night at 5:30 we watch priceless sunsets. This patio has a dining table with 4 chairs and 2 leather rocking chairs. The first floor patio is directly in front of our pool and it also has a dining table with 4 chairs. Direct beach access and gated entrance. We are located at the south end of Jaco beach.

There are four swimming pools on site, one large which we do laps in. This pool has cascading waterfalls with a kid’s pool beside it. We have two beachfront pools, one right in front of our condo. These are more private. Most people use the large pool. All pools have new loungers and chairs . We have a fully equipped BBQ area with a table & chairs behind our condo.

We truly get great ocean breezes at our condo.

Shuttle service from the airport is available. Concierge service, 24 hour security and in room safe are all provided. Most tours will pick up and return, at our resort. Taxis available at any time.

Free calls to the US and Canada.

We now use PayPal.

We offer a full custom catering service.

Keywords: Unrestricted ocean, beach front view. True beach front

More Details
Hide Details

Debbie and I love our condo in paradise. We go to Jaco 6 times a year. We have taken numerous friends and family and they all have said 'you can't describe it, you must go and experience this place'.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

We went to explore this area and bought our condo 3 days into our trip because of its uniqueness. The view sold us. The town is safe and the people are very friendly.

Sitting in the leather rocking chairs in the morning with my coffee, looking at the ocean, Macaws, dolphin's, sometimes whales and birds is priceless. This is so relaxing to me.

33 Reviews of Property 287610 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Jacksonville, TN
5

Wonderful Condo with best location on Jaco Beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this condo two years ago and loved it. We came back for a week and it was even better! If you enjoy the ocean and love the beautiful Costa Rica scenery this place is perfect. You can sit on the lanai and enjoy the sunset, birds or just relax. There are beach concessions that will rent you umbrellas, chairs along with surf boards or boogie boards at a reasonable price. If you prefer, there are three well maintained pools. This complex is steps away from the beach, has a grill, and is quiet and secure. The kitchen is well stocked with pans etc, and the appliances all work well. This place is perfect for a large family or two couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
Alto, GA/USA
5

OUR JACO VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Bruce, Our stay at your condo was great. Everything was clean and the layout was perfect. The view from either deck was spectacular with some amazing sunsets. The people with Daystar are so nice and helpful. Juan was a huge help and spoke english very well. The Tortuga Surf guys were amazing and had chairs and umbrellas waiting on us each day on the beach. They also gave my daughter surf lessons and took very good care of her. My next trip there I could honestly get some groceries and go from condo to beach and never leave the complex and be perfectly happy.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Excellent Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My fiancee and I recently planned a quick getaway to Jaco, Costa Rica. We were amazed with the location of this condo, right on the beach! We were more than satisfied with the condo itself, very spacious and well kept! So much to see and do around the town a car is not a necessity. Overall would recommend staying at this condo, very happy and pleased!

10/10!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Fabulous week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just finished a fabulous week in this condo and really got to appreciate the beauty of Costa Rica. The condo is perfectly situated for the beach, using the pool, hiking and just getting around to site see. The place has everything, is comfortable, clean and roomy. We would and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Paradise Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely breathtaking view from the condo... truly an oceanfront property. The place was beautiful, well stocked and charming with a wonderful ocean breeze and very large patios. The owner was exceptional about giving us information of how to spend our time (hiking up the nearby mountain, ATVs, and zip-lining adventures), although it was hard to even leave the comfort of the condo! :) We would definitely recommended this property to our friends. We cannot wait to plan our next trip to La Paloma Blanca!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Best Condo Ever !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Words can't describe how nice this condo is. This is the most fully stocked (plenty of kitchenware, washer, dryer, even several forms of plastic cups for around the pool) and updated condo (great mosaics and other personal touches, looked like the sleeper sofa downstairs was pretty new) my husband and I have stayed in. Although the condo had ac units we hardly used them as there was a good breeze (isn't that why you go to tropical destinations) and ceiling fans in every room. The cover picture doesn't do the views from the upstairs balcony justice (great sunsets and we even saw macaws flying by on several occasions). Before we left we had contacted the owner to see if he had any tips for the area or excursions we should try out. He gave us great recommendations and all of our interaction with him was excellent. We are definitely looking forward to coming back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Most Beautiful Beachfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi, I cannot say enough about this beautiful, custom in and out, absolutely Beach Front Condo !
The furnishings and decor are 5 star and above and beyond every other unit we saw there!
It had the best views of the beach and the custom tile work ,mosaics,and upgraded furnishings made this feel like the lap of luxury,and just like home.It was quiet, a short cab ride took you anywhere in town for a couple bucks, and the security made you feel safe, and well cared for.So nice to leave your stuff on the patio with no worries,and the neighbors were like going on vacation with your own friends! We BBQed at the lovely Rancho,lobsters and fish we caught,The kitchen was well equipped and cooked meals and made tropical drinks with all the best appliances and cookware we needed, and enjoyed coffee on the beautiful upstairs balcony in the morning , and cocktails in the evening at sunset, all while watching surfers literally feet from the building Wow !The building had chairs for the beach, but get one earlier for the day as they go in , in the afternoon. :-)
For us , It was refreshing to stay somewhere we didn't feel like outsiders and saw the love the neighbors had for the owners of this lovely 5 star unit ,It was by far one of the nicest units we have ever rented for a vacation stay, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants the Best!We will come back and bring our kids and grand kids as the unit was set up for 3 distinct sleeping areas , 2 brooms and a downstairs living area with an open up bed, with privacy curtain allowing a nice area for extras or kids, all with their own bathroom area, had great WiFi,free US and Canada calling to check in at home and must have had great TV , but we wouldn't know as at a place like this TV was the farthest thing from our mind, with the pool steps away and the beach literally 100 feet from the door ! If you want A-1, 5 star, just like home, vacation rental, this is the place!
Thanks again Bruce and Deb for allowing us to enjoy your awesome condo! We will be back :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
NY
5

Still the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just stayed at this wonderful Jaco beach condo for the second time. As you can see from the photos this is truly an OCEANFRONT property. There is a lot to do in Jaco and vicinity...
or you can relax and enjoy the pools and beach. We had a great time - condo is spacious and lovely; unit had new a/c, windows and fresh paint in 2014; enjoyed relaxing on 1st and 2nd floor terraces; owner is a pleasure to deal with; on-site mgmt/staff as well as people in Daystar office were helpful. We love it here and would definitely stay here again :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

from Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wow we loved the place; we found that not only did it meet our needs but it exceeded our expectations. The entire stay went very smooth, right from the start -Geo picking us up at the airport to the sad ride back to the airport. The view was amazing also the added advice from on site condo owners was very beneficial. We would stay there again and recommend it to our family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo in Paradise with Million Dollar View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287610vbi
(215) 283-0297 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Jaco Puntarenas
5

The Essence of Pura Vida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The was my first visit to Costa Rica, but definitely not my last. This property was absolutely perfect for us. We were right on Jaco Beach. I would wake each morning, step out on the 2nd floor balcony and watch the beach come alive while I rocked in my chair. I loved my morning walks either to the point and watch the waves crash in through the rocks or to the Pointe cafe, also steps away from Paloma Blanca and on the beach to enjoy pure Costa Rican coffee and breakfast burritos. Loved this little joint but note they only take colones or cash. I would bring breakfast back for my friend and then take a morning swim in the pool that was immediately in front of our condo. It was basically a private pool for us while we were there - other guests enjoyed the other pools throughout the complex. Each day we planned an adventure of either horseback riding in the jungle, hiking to waterfalls, zip lining through the rainforest or on the last day we took advantage of Serenity Spas services for facials and massages for pure relaxation. I love the location of this property. It was only a $3 cab ride to town or to the Jungle Jam music fest at night. During the day we usually walked the beach back from town to Paloma Blanca. We had to get back each evening in time to take our front row seats for the "sunsets of pure gold". We would walk right out on the beach and feel like the sunset was just for us - immediately in front of us. Or sometimes I didn't feel like getting out of the pool and would watch the gold from there or from our 2nd floor balcony while enjoying some fresh fruit or drinks we made from the blender. The kitchen was well-stocked for cooking your own meals, which we did some. We also ate at several local restaurants: loved Graffiti (tuna tartar, guac with fried plantain chips was my fav); the Green Room (tacos pescados con mango); Los Amigos. Every night after the amazing music at Jungle Jam we would return to our own Pura Vida and head back up to - you got it - the 2nd floor balcony and recap the unbelievable day while we rocked in those chairs. The beds were comfy and the showers were awesome. We loved everything about this visit and this property. Bruce made it easy to book, our driver Geo took care of getting us settled in, then begrudgingly back to the airport on time, the on-site staff went out of their way to ensure we were safe and comfortable at all times. This condo is the perfect setting to experience pura vida - can't wait til next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2