Eden house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Eden House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 18 in beds)

We bought this house so that we could enjoy family vacations with our 14 member family including 6 children, and we are still growing! This 4700 square foot home sits on a half acre of property. It is up on a hill and has amazing views of the surrounding mountains. At night there is a clear view of the lights on the ski slope at Wolf Mountain. This is ideal for large group gatherings and family reunions. There are plenty of games and a huge play area downstairs. There is a park just down the road that is part of the subdivision that would be perfect for large outdoor gatherings. This house was furnished with very nice leather couches, plush thick carpet, granite counter tops throughout (we furnished the house for our use, and then afterward decided to rent it). And you can't miss the 65' LCD TV's, with Direct TV and DVR.

12 Reviews of Property 287582 in Eden, Utah

Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Farmington, UT
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed in this home many times and couldn't be happier with the cleanliness and comfort. The home is beautiful and the landscape is unbeatable. We love the outdoor space, game room and theater. My children have made great memories playing for hours in the basement. We highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
United States
5

Clean, comfortable, lots to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this home for our large family reunion. Everyone really enjoyed their stay. Very nice, clean and well taken care of. The game room, theater room, and toy room were all perfect for the kids in our group. I cannot say enough about how great this place is. We will stay again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Princeton, Ma
5

Unforgettable 30th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the BEST vacation we have ever been on. The house is beautiful! We could not have dreamed of better accommodations. The game room downstairs was a huge hit as well as the outdoor space. We stayed 7 nights and never wanted to go out to dinner, which would have been difficult as Eden is a remote location. We loved grilling every night. The house was only about 20 minutes to powder mountain so we snowboarded three days and also had time to enjoy some snowmobiling in a wildlife park close by. The view from the hot tub was to die for. We loved being surrounded by mountains and the weather was perfect. This house made our vacation relaxing and enjoyable for everyone. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
South Jordan, Utah
5

Fabulous, Fun Family Reunion Site

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was even better than described. It was immaculate and well decorated. The owner answered all our questions, they even put us in contact the cleaning laldy who lives near the house, to ask if there was snow so we knew whether to bring snow gear. The check in information was clear and all communication with owner was easy The game room was such a big hit we will be back to this well furnished, beautiful home. The kids called it the mansion, we called it perfect for our annual family reunion. The spacious bar in the kitchen and the pantry made it easy to prepare meals - including Thanksgiving dinner. Could have used a second fridge or at least if all the door shelves would have been there in the one fridge it would have been better. We had to keep some food in coolers which worked okay. The double ovens were used often and there were plenty of paper towels, kitchen towels and dish cloths too. In fact there were so many towels in this place it was awesome. Body wash in every shower, hand soap at every sink, dish soap and dishwasher soap also provided. We were spoiled at this place. The room with the table and chairs which we thought was the dinning room is carpeted (we used it as a game room only) and we had a bunch of kids with us so we used the big folding tables and chairs provided and ate in the kitchen area. It worked out great. The hot tub was clean and the kids loved it. The little ones used the jacuzzi for their hot tub, so all were happy. The big screen TV's were used often and the Wii sports was fun. We also brought Wii dance and had a blast. We were pleasantly surprised there was a litttle play kitchen/ play area which was not pictured. It had fun toys in it for smaller kids and Grandma was invited to several "tea parties" the smaller kids had a blast playing in here while the bigger ones and the adults enjoyed the game room and even though we didn't know how to play shuffleboard we made up our own rules and had fun. The 6th bedroom was not pictured, it has two queen beds in it so we had plenty of space for everyone. The only thing we did away from "the mansion" was a half day at the Tree House museum. (best children's museum we've ever been too) in downtown Ogden. We did not eat at any local restaurants but did get two items we forgot at the small grocery store nearby. Simply cannot say enough good about this place. THANKS for sharing your beautiful home with us it was perfect for our Fabulous, Fun Family reunion!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Cottonwood Heights, UT
5

The Castle Clubhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house has it all. Our group of 8, loose heeled skiers have declared, "this is the place". This house is like a resort, clean, new, modern, with all the amenities. 8 real beds, comfortable beds! Nice bathrooms, nice towels. Amazing! The hot tub, on a covered deck with a beautiful view, provided relief after a day on the hill, or day 5, 6, or 7! The open kitchen, living room was the place for us all to gather. Mostly hanging around the kitchen islland or in the comfortable leather reclining chairs. Be careful those chairs will suck you in after a day on the hill. We had one "down day" from the hill due to wind, not a problem, the basement gameroom entertained even my old crusty gang. There's even a theater room, which apparently doubles as a napping room. Again, comfortable and relaxing! The location is typical for the area if you're staying in Eden/Liberty. The house has just one neighbor. As stated, awesome sunset / sunrise views. Play hard, then relax at the castle. You'll pass by the local grocery store everyday, talk about convenient. There's a little coffee shop next to the store, for a java fix on the road. Snowbasin, home of the Olympic downhill, is a short drive away, around Pineview reservior. Powder Mountain is a shorter, although steeper drive. Be sure you have a decent 4x4 in the winter. The grocery store sells discounted tickets for both ski areas. The owner and contact person were very accomodating, and a pleasure to deal with. We're coming back January 2013. Pray for snow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Flagstaff, Az
5

RENT THIS HOME AND BE AMAZED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the one!! Don’t look for any other home in the area. Seriously!! Save yourself some time and rent this home. If there is anything I can say in this review it would be to rent this house. There are so many things about it that made our time with our family here amazing, from the incredible game room downstairs, movie theater, kids play room with fun toys, the board game room, The HUGE TV’s that we watched the Olympics on this home was just amazing. And the Owner was so nice and perfect to work with. We truly have been spoiled at our family reunion by renting this home. You will feel like you are at a resort!!! High quality beds, linens, towels, and everything felt like it was brand new. There were just too many luxuries to list but that most amazing part was the covered deck on the back of the house. I would say we spent more than half our time out there visiting enjoying the fire pit, Hot Tub, or grilling on the nice BBQ. The views from the porch are breath taking to the point where everyone in your group will comment how nice the place is. With the amazing home and how easy and nice the owner was to work with, we have become fans for life and are already planning our return trip!!!

The listing exceeded out expectations. The photos did a good job of showing the home but did not show all the bedrooms nor the kids playroom so those where nice surprises. Home was professionally cleaned a service comes each week. We went to the lake (Pine view Resivoir) and then also hiked the Ogden Divide trails, Played at the park just down the street, I recommend this home to anyone who wants to be in the lap of luxury!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Athens, AL
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
House was huge and everyone loved the huge downstairs game room. Beautiful view in the valley with mountains all around. Since weather wasn't cooperating for outside fun and skiing (no snow in early January), the house was a great place to just enjoy time with the family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Prattville, AL
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our group goes on an annual ski adventure and this was, by far, the greatest house yet! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are all dog lovers and the neighbor's dog who came to play fetch every day was a little taste of home! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Layton, UTah
5

Awesome, Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My girlfriends and I held our annual scrapbook getaway at this home and it was perfect. The home is spacious, clean and very cozy. The beds were very comfortable and the owner is awesome to work with and very accommodating. The scenery is beautiful and is in a very quiet area, very close to lots of outdoor activities. We will definitely be returning for a next getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home with incredible views - 4700 Sq Ft, Game Room, 65' TV'S, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287582
+1 801 447-5043
Eden Utah
Idaho
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family is full of picky people, and all of them were satisfied (a small miracle) with this rental home.

It was clean, spacious, and as beautiful as described. It made our event weekend smooth and worry-free. Thank you for the great stay. We will surely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4