Green Lake estate rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Green Lake Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms (1 master suite, 3 guest), 2 bunks, 2.5 baths & laundry. Sleeps 10+

Enjoy private sunrises to sunsets on the water from this well-crafted 3200+sqft year-round vacation paradise. Hand-crafted pine walls and vaulted ceilings throughout. Vast open living area with central stone fireplace; grand dining table for twelve. Gourmet kitchen with granite counters & large island perfect for entertaining. Master suite w/gas fireplace. Extensive wrap-around deck to relax and enjoy the view. Roam, play, hike or pitch a tent on 3+ acres of open lawn and 46+ acres of Maine woods. Perfect for kids of all ages. Swim, sunbathe, canoe, sail, row, kayak, fish, scuba or just float on one of the best lakes in Downeast Maine. Local establishment on lake rents watercraft. Nearby towns for all your shopping needs. Pristine, glacial lake is full of trout, bass, salmon and other game fish. All types of recreational boating permitted. Within 1/2 hour drive of Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, coastal areas, whale watching, antique stores, golf courses, Bangor and much, much more.

8 Reviews of Property 287581 in Green Lake, Maine

Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

A Perfect Fairy Tale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When my new husband & I found this absolute treasure on our quest for the perfect place for my family to stay during the week of our small intimate wedding, we instantly fell in love with the home and property! So much, that we decided to exchange our vows & spend the most important day of our lives here! The owner Matt was very professional and easy to communicate with and was extremely helpful as we prepared for our week in heaven! This estate has anything you could ever imagine needing or wanting during a retreat from the stresses of reality... from the large open kitchen to the most incredible dining room table for family meals to the incredible master bedroom & spacious guest rooms to the vast surrounding lawns to the endless array of games and entertainment... I can't imagine anything more perfect! The outdoor shower is perfect and spacious after a dip in the water (the dock provided many an opportunity for cannonballs and diving and slashing!). The fireplace is perfect for a brisk evening and the entertainment system was perfect for watching football on a night in!

We had a caterer come for the afternoon of our wedding and she was in heaven in the perfect kitchen, blown away by the spacious counter tops and cooking space. We were able to set up a large party tent on the grass, and it ended up looking small in comparison to the rest of the property! The long driveway from the main road is the perfect length of a drive to allow you to leave your worries behind, and as you come up to the home and the water through the trees, stress simply doesn't exist anymore! I am in love with this home & the perfect fairy tale backdrop it provided for me & my husband!

I highly recommend this rental property and cannot sing its praises high enough! I would love it if my family could make this a regular reunion spot in the future! Can't wait to come again!!! Thank you for a week in heaven!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

What a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful week we had on Green Lake! It was both of our families first time in Maine, and we found Green Lake the perfect place to explore. We were able to spend a day at Acadia, some time in Bar Harbor, and still had plenty of time to relax on the lake.

The house is gorgeous and was a perfect place for our two families to spread out in. The master bedroom was breathtaking, there were plenty of beds for our kids to spread out in, and the kitchen had plenty of space for us all to eat and cook. The owners clearly go out of their way to keep it well stocked, making getting settled very easy.

The kids were able to swim off the dock or wade at the pebble beach. We made s'mores in the fire pit and laid back in Adirondack Chairs and watched the sunset in the evenings. We could have spent all our time just swimming, but we did make use of the kayak to get a closer look at the Bald Eagle's nesting close by and rented a pontoon boat to explore the rest of the lake.

I cannot imagine a more perfect place to spend a week. This house is certainly a very special place and I hope to get back in the near future.
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
Long Island NY
5

On Golden Pond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Words or pictures can not describe this place. Have been renting in Maine for 9 years straight and have not come across a property like this. Very relaxing beautiful spot on the point of green lake. Wanted to go see Acadia but nobody wanted to leave the property. Perfect spot for kids and dog to play as it is total flat. Which in my experience is hard to find in Maine. Truly an unforgettable place!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

A wonderful place to stay with family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Fabulous home, and beautiful location. Everything anyone would need for a relaxing vacation. Great starting place to explore the area, short drive to Bar Harbor and maginificent Acadia National Park. We already all look forward to our vacation next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

A Maine Vacation the Way it Should BE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Words and/or pictures cannot describe what we experienced at this rental. It had everything and more. 5 star accomodations, games, books, kayak, crystal clear lake, fishing, fire pit, fire places, beds and more beds, eagles, loons, frogs, warm days/cool nights. We were close enough to visit Bar Harbor and bike in Acadia Park, lobster pounds close by, a first class restaurant, Lucern Inn, where one of the couples staying with us celebrated their anniversary in style, a close by stop and go store that had everything from pizza to groceries to gas. I can't wait until we return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

Idyllic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I and our three grown children, their spouses and two young granddaughters spent a week recently at this gorgeous spot and have already booked again for next year!!! What a fabulous house with every amenity you could want. The place was clean with beds all made when we arrived and we were provided with a very helpful FAQ sheet that answered all questions we had prior to our arrival with contacts for assistance should we need it. We fished, kayaked, played volleyball, wiffleball, did jigsaw puzzles, played games, watched a DVD, swam, made s'mores over an open fire, and just plain relaxed. We all were fascinated watching the loon family living in the cove and observing the interaction with the bald eagle family nesting on the small island out front--and we were serenaded by "Jeremiah" bull frog somewhere close by. This is a very peaceful spot with little motor boat traffic. The huge lawn area is wonderful for family outdoor fun and there is a small beach area for kids to play and also to launch kayaks and canoes in addition to the dock area. We felt as though we were on our own little island with no one around even though we were still so close to stores and shopping if needed. Since we live locally, we did not venture away from the lake but for those wishing to do so it is very easy to get to Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park or to the Bangor area for shopping, and there are many excellent restaurants close by especially in the Ellsworth area--Cleonice is one of our favorites as well as the Lucerne Inn for golf and Sunday brunch. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone of any age.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

One of a kind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Leaving this beautiful property, setting and amenities, we were trying to figure out what next function or vacation we could organize JUST TO COME HERE AGAIN!
From the smallest detail of a well appointed kitchen to a master suite that showed the moon at night and even an eagle one morning, this property was the perfect spot for the 20 to the 70's crowd! And...the owners were accommodating and thoughtful! The flowing decks, the firepit and the docks were our favorite spots when we weren't out front playing football or kayaking. Plus, on the few rainy days we had, we found some great movie selections in the TV cabinet and....did 3 beautiful puzzles that were stocked there! "Einmalig" , as they say in Austrian..One of a kind!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakefront Retreat on Green Lake, 2600' Private Shoreline, 49+ Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287581
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

Beautiful Maine Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I just came back from renting this property for the last week of July. No one wanted to leave. The Lake was GORGEOUS and warm to swim in. The fishing was FANTASTIC and we came home with a cooler full of catfish and perch, we even caught a 3 foot eel and a 20in bass that we threw back. It was GREAT to kayak or canoe, or just float on a raft. We went to sleep to the beautiful breeze off the lake and the sound of loons. We even had a Bald Eagle landing on the rocks and trees by the house, and could hear the sound of eaglets near by. It was
near lots to do,but still secluded enough for us. The kids went whale
watching in Bar Harbor and hiked Acadia. They even got to go
miniature golfing and go carting nearby. The owner was very helpful
and accommodating, to our every need. The house was BEAUTIFUL, very well kept and had many luxuries, for a home off the beaten track. If you want to see Maine and enjoy ALL it has to offer, this is the place
for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11