Tulum villa rental - Villa Escapar's oceanfront view
Villa Escapar's oceanfront view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront, Infinity pool, 5 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

All 6,000 square feet of this privately-owned, exquisite oceanfront villa is available for rent throughout the year. Located in Tankah, only minutes away from Tulum, Mexico Villa Escapar is the perfect setting for a family vacation, excursion with friends, an intimate wedding, or a quick romantic getaway. This luxurious villa offers enough space to comfortably accommodate up to 12 guests. Our three-level beachfront home features a magnificent open grand entryway complete with a picturesque fountain and two winding stair cases leading to lavish common areas and private bedrooms. Villa Escapar includes 3 private bedrooms with king beds, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 5 ½ bathrooms, a fully equipped chef’s kitchen, living area with a flat screen TV and Bose surround system, and a Casita 50 yards from the front door. The spacious upper-level terrace offers incredible ocean views from our private bedrooms and comfortable outdoor accommodations. The rooftop lounge is the picture-perfect setting for romantic sunsets/sunrises, evening libations or stargazing. Enjoy a breathtaking full ocean view and walk-out access to the beautiful infinity pool complete with built-in lounges and swim-up bar overlooking the private white sand beach. Relax in the covered veranda with 2 full sofas, covered palapa, dining area and a hammock. Our beachfront palapas include teak lounges. Conveniently located, this one-of-a-kind villa is a 75 minute drive south of Cancun airport, 40 minutes from the lovely Playa Del Carmen, and a short drive to the city of Tulum. Our exceptional on-site caretakers are ready to take excellent care of you. So whether you just want to relax and enjoy the serenity of Villa Escapar’s oceanfront bliss or indulge in all the adventure that surrounds her in Tankah, Tulum and Akumal; we welcome you to our villa!

14 Reviews of Property 287565 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our recent stay at Villa Escapar was paradise. The house is gorgeous and comfortable. We love how it has many different areas to suit our needs. From the roof top deck, to the covered porch area, to the palapa by the pool, to the palapa and chairs on the sand - each of us had our own secluded area to relax. The kids, big and small, loved the hammock!

I will agree with a previous review, if you want to explore the beach you will need water shoes for climbing over rocks, but it is well worth it.

As for Manuel and Luisa - awesome and sweet is all I can say. Louisa cooked delicious local meals and Manuel gave us tips for exploring the beaches nearby.

Thank you for allowing us to share in the beauty of Tulum!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Spectacular home near Tulum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been renting homes in the Caribbean, Central America and Mexico for the last 12 years, and this is the most spectacular home we have ever stayed in. Not only is it beautiful to look at, but is is arranged and equipped nicely. Our favorite part of the home was the beautiful pool and gorgeous outdoor space. There were so many nice, shady places to relax outside, it was hard to have time to experience them all. Upon arrival we were greeted by Luisa and Manuel and there was a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers and homemade guacamole and pico de gallo waiting for us. What a great welcome after a day of travel that didn't go so well.

The home is about a 10-12 minute drive to Tulum, which we found to be a charming little town with a great mexian restaurant called La Malquerida. We enjoyed it so much, we had dinner there twice during our stay. The staff is charming, the food delicious and the Mojitos were great!!!

The only negative we had at all was the beach is not a smooth, soft, sandy beach. It is directly on a reef which allows for great shell hunting and exploring for various sea creatures, but is not great for riding the waves and body surfing. You definitely needed sturdy water shoes to climb along the rocks and coral.

The beach does have a lot of character and is beautiful to look at. We saw new sea turtle tracks every morning in front of the house, and were lucky enough to see a group of baby turtles hatch from their nest and run into the ocean. Our children were thrilled with that experience.

We did find a great sandy beach in Tulum, which was open to the public so we went body surfing there two different days.

All in all, we loved this area of Mexico and prefer it over the Cancun or Playa areas farther north. We were a group of 6 adults and 3 children. We had plenty of space to spread out and preparing meals in the well-equipped kitchen was easy. It was so nice to having a dining room table that could seat all of us at once. We would definitely stay at Villa Escapar again. Happy travels!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
5

Relxation at its finest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a marvelous stay at this villa! We were amazed from the moment we opened the door as the photos really do not do it justice. I was very nervous about booking this way as it was our first time booking privately rather than at an all -inclusive, but we had a very positive experience booking through John..no issues whatsoever, despite my final payment arriving late :) The pool is spectacular! Manuel and Luisa keep everything in top shape, we didn't need to do anything other than our dishes (thank you!) A very special mention to Manuel and Luisa for helping us when my mother had a medical emergency on our first day. They helped us obtain medical assistance and even offered to pick my parents up at the hospital as we didn't have our rental car yet...they were so sweet! We couldn't really swim here as being on the point, rather than in the bay, the surf was quite rough. You definitely need to bring water shoes to walk the beach (thanks for that tip from someone else here!) as it is very rocky along the shore... It is also very close to the reef making for some very interesting sea shell hunting. I somehow managed to haul at least 25 pounds of shells home in my luggage of all shapes and sizes some of which I now proudly display in my Mexican bowl on my dining room table :) We also discovered many living forms of sea life along the shore like star fish, sea urchins, snails and small fish which kept us occupied for hours! We took in a few of the local attractions such as the ruins at Tulum (go early), Xel-Ha (awesome!), Hidden Worlds Adventure (very cool cave swimming but make reservations!), the beach at Tulum (Ziggy's beach club is where we parked, we had lunch and drinks here and used their sun beds and swam...awesome beach!) and we spent a day shopping in Playa Del Carmen on 5th Ave. But alas....we did miss the turtles :( We also spent several days just lounging around the pool and enjoying the beautiful view, which never gets tiresome. I love showing off my pictures to my friends and would recommend this villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Magical place, lovely house, gentle people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a fantastic week at Villa Escapar, which is built to Texas luxury house standards, no expense spared - aircon, satellite TV, internet - great views, bathrooms and bedrooms and spacious public spaces. The pool is topnotch and looks out over the sea and a coral bay with sandy beach (bring water shoes). Manuel and Luisa, the caretakers are lovely and not intrusive, but keep the property spotless and tidy. Tankah Tres is an unmetalled road, so hire a 4 x4, it is a short hop from the main Tulum-Cancun road. Places we found good: Casa Cenotes up the road, real TX BBQ every Sunday plus great fish dishes and steak and an amzing dive area/aquifer; Mezzanine on Tulum Beach (aquamarine Caribbean beach) does Thai food of a good standard and has a DJ party night on Fridays; the beach bar up the coast about 300 yards which does great cocktails and has an amazing interior; Oscar & Lalo, nice food and a pet monkey for the kids. Loads of dolphin places, but check before you go, some are like a Sea World and have a whole day's worth of adventures: enough for an action packed week or fortnight. Equally, you can spend hours loitering around the property and making margaritas with the Margaritaville frozen concoction machine.......growing older but not up......
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
Coweta, Oklahoma
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is truly amazing! The ten of us adults felt like we were staying in a movie star's home. We had the beach all to ourselves and the pool is beautiful and perfect! It is in a very quiet place and off of the beaten path but not too far from town and the great restaurants, make sure you have a car. Watching the turtles make their way up the beach to lay their eggs was really amazing! We can't wait to come back and stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
Dallas, TX 75208
5

NIce Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice Villa. Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. We visited for a weekin early August with my family 4 adults and 6 kids. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the beach. We even witnessed three turtle hatching's while we were there. It was fun to see the kids shepherding the turtles to sea. Nearby Tulum beach's have a little better swimming and are easily accessible. Manuel and Luisa the caretakers are superb and very attentive. The owner was always only a phone call away. We would recommend this Villa
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
4

Good Times

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Villa Escapar is a beautiful home that offers a tranquil, relaxing experience. Nestled in a quite area you have plenty of privacy to relax poolside or ocean side. The views from every spot in the home are breathtaking. Make your experience at Villa Escapar even better by taking the opportunity of letting Luisa & Manuel prepare some of the best authentic Mexican dishes in the area. These two people & their wonderful son Jorge are very nice people & do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. When visiting the home make sure to visit Blue Sky pizza & Casa Cenota. These two restaurants are pretty much next to each other & they offer great drinks & great food.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Montana team McPesa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is great. Very close to restaurants, shops and beaches. The home itself is very well appointed, the help, Manuel and Louisia are awesome and tend to your every need. We were treated to Sea Turtles every night on the beach in front of the casa. One day we got to see 67 born and head to the sea. We had a group of 5 adults and 5 kids and the pool kept us all entertained the entire week.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
Vancouver
5

Tulum Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The weather was bad but we still had an amazing time at this beautiful villa. The owners and staff are extremely helpful. We'll definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privately-Owned, Exquisite Oceanfront Villa located 10 min. from Tulum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287565
+1 512-677-3093
Tulum Quintana Roo
Houston, Texas
5

Stunning Villa with beautiful beach view and plenty of privacy!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Villa Escapar is even more beautiful in person! We went for a girls getaway and had so much fun!!! This house is top notch where EVERYTHING is concerned. It is gorgeously decorated, plush amenities, the pool has a swim up bar and built in lounge chairs, 3 different deck/patios to relax on and look out at the ocean. This was better than staying at any hotel by far! The location was great and right in the middle with easy access to beaches, shopping, adventure parks, swimming with the sea turtles, great restaurants and the Mayan Ruins. I would recommend Villa Escapar to anyone; the house is equipped for a friends get away, honeymoon, family vacation or reunions, you will not go without! I will definitely be returning! Thank you Villa Escapar for an amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1