Kaneohe house rental - Main Deck between pool and bay
Main Deck between pool and bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kaneohe House Rental Photos and Description
2 story licensed and approved B & B- 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Island architecture offers year round resort type lifestyle. A Guest House (3 bed/2 bath) with solar heated salt water swimming pool (separating it from the main house) can accommodate 6 guests comfortably. All rooms have decks with incredible views of the Bay and the Koolau Mountains. Situated on a knoll overlooking the boat house and dock gives instant access to water activities such as fishing, kayaking, water skiing or just sitting by the edge of the grass to enjoy the sound of the water lapping at the shore. Reading a book in the gazebo under the shade of the coconut tree and cooled by the trade wind breezes offers quiet comfort. Myriad pictures for photographs from sunrise to sunset available to enhance your memories of a trip to Paradise. A spacious free-flowing living space that blurs the line between indoors and out.

Our suites are available for 2 to 6 persons. You do not have to take the entire 3+2. Please call for details.

We are surrounded by palm trees waving in the tradewind breezes, birds singing in the trees shading the property, many different shades of blue in the water and sky coloring the landscape. Each morning is a new canvas already painted for you to enjoy.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are both from New York and met in Hawaii. We built the houses in 1972 and continue to add, improve and update on a regular basis. The guest house was originally for our 3 daughters and is now used by our visitors. The pool and deck separate the master house (where my husband and I live) from the guest house.

Gail Morris purchased this house in 1972

This property is at the end of a short dead end street on a knoll overlooking the bay. We have a 360 degree view from the water to the Ko'olau Mountains. We have lived on this property for over 40 years and have been sharing it with guests for more than 20. We love it, we love Hawaii and hope our guests discover what we have found, 'the secrets of Paradise...'

We are out of the hustle and bustle of city life but close enough to get everywhere on the island within minutes, from the North Shore to Diamond Head with Honolulu and Waikiki in between. It's easy to get to all those places but not having to deal with traffic and congestion every minute affords you quiet time to relax and really enjoy your vacation.

21 Reviews of Property 287501 in Kaneohe, Hawaii

Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
5

A Charming Escape in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived late in the day and were greeted by the family owning the property. The rooms were clean and well appointed ... nothing was left to want. The photos are quite accurate. With a kitchen that was small but surprisingly complete, we were able to prepare most of our dinners and the Lanai was far superior to the ambiance of any restaurant. The BBQ came in handy one night for some really awesome Ahi. The temperatures were mild and we spent most of our time out on the Lanai, even on the first two days of our stay, when it rained. The owners were very thoughtful and allowed us use of two Kayaks along with a variety of snorkeling gear. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to our friends. We only wish that our stay was at least two or three days longer so we could have explored more of the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
An amazing view in a quiet area away from it all. We loved the beautiful patios and outdoor living at this home. The salt water pool was wonderful, the home itself was full of great amenities to relax and it's a quick drive to wherever you want to go in town. The owners go our of their way to make you feel welcome and we would absolutely rent here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
Hot Springs Village,AR
5

Ocean Paradise a real Winner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this home for our daughter's destination wedding at Haiku Gardens on Oahu, HI. It is located right on the ocean with phenomenal views from every window and lanai. It has a small galley kitchen, three bedrooms, and a huge pool/lounge/TV/grill area which quickly became our great room. We entertained for 9 people one night and were able to grill a nice meal etc. Gail and Red were invisible but quickly accessible when needed which gave us nice privacy. This unit does attach to their home. It was close to shopping (Macy's mall) and lots of restaurants. We easily got to Waikkiki, Pearl Harbor, Chinaman's Hat, Polynesian center. My husband, 63 yrs. fulfilled a bucket list by skydiving at Dillingham Field with Skydive Hawaii. Halaweii Joe's Grill is a great restaurant at Haiku Gardens for a lovely night out. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!! The wedding was perfect and we will remember this trip forever.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
5

A home in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for a home away from home, a comfortable place to stay with plenty of lounge area´s to find solitude and plenty of room to have family time, great views and a pool to cool of? Well look no further because this home gave us a perfect location for many trips (Waikiki in 20 minutes, Hanauma Bay 30 min), but also to lounge and relax, with convenient shopping and restaurants close by. The home owners are great to talk to and share their home, their stories and have a lot of valuable tips. We sure left with an ALOHA feeling!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
4

Lovely family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful property and views galore. We had a nice family reunion here.
My brother had a stroke some years back and this property was perfect for him to have a mini vacation. He is local and lives on the dry side of the island, so this was a very nice weekend trip for him. Better than going to an outer island and the hassel and extra expense of getting on a plane.

The listing says B & B, but there was no breakfast, although the kitchen is fully equiped. The pool is not saltwater, just regular which was fine, but the website should be up dated. Website also states a dishwasher, but there isn't one.

I would definately recommend this property for peace and quiet with outstanding views. The owner Gail was very sweet.
Owner's Response: In the past, my providing breakfast was a problem for guests on vacation who didn't necessarily want to eat on my schedule. Now, coffee is available and my guests can eat whenever they want and whatever they choose to stock the refrigerator with. The pool IS salt water, obviously not as salty as the ocean but salt water none the less. True, there is no dishwasher unless you brought along a teenager or husband who would fill in for one, however a dishwasher was not indicated in a list of my amenities so Im not sure why one was expected.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
Pasadena, MD
5

Beautiful property in Kaneohe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. We didn't even mind the rain. The house and grounds are lovely. We really enjoyed our time in paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
4

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!!!

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful experience staying at Gail & Red's Kaneohe Bay property. Firstly, the view from the deck is breathtaking. The bedrooms, bath and kitchen had all the accommodations we needed. We stayed in the master bedroom which leads out to the porch (was nice to sunbathe here). Also went for our nightly swims and the pool was the perfect temperature. On one of our last evenings, we enjoyed a BBQ dinner party w/some friends and their kids from Kailua (grill is available) while the kids had fun swimming. Gail & Red were very informative of what to do and where to go - we will definitely give them a call back when we visit this side of the island!

Thanks again Gail & Red for making our visit to Kaneohe a memorable one!

Best - AnG
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
West Covina, California
5

Wonderful Stay in Hawaii!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Gail and Red were wonderful hosts!! Gail made sure we were well accommodated (6 ppl + 1 unexpected friend) and had all the things we needed. It was our first time being in Hawaii, and their property was all that we envisioned it would be. It was beautiful, clean, calm and the ocean view was exceptional!

It was our 5th year anniversary and 1st honeymoon, and also our newly-wed friends. Needless to say, we had an incredible time!

Thank you Gail for all your help and your delightful hospitality!

Cheers~
Deric & Queena
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
Minneapolis, MN
5

Rent this place !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The summary: this vacation home is truly an oasis with magnificent views of the bay and the mountains.

Key (& unique!) advantages:
- The deck with its glorious view of the bay. Very relaxing to just sit on the couches, watching shows/sports on the large flat HD TV or admiring the water views behind it. Far better than staying at hotels where the family can only get together in the lobby or in a room. The deck also has a dining table where we ate most times, because no restaurant could match the view (marina on one side, the bay on the other, and an open air swimming pool on the third!).
- The open air swimming pool (the owner’s home is connected to the rental home by covered decks on both sides of the pool). Long enough to have a few strokes but not too long for new swimmers. Not too deep for small children.
- Well-decorated comfortable bedrooms, each with own balcony with seating and view; we easily fell asleep with the gentle ocean sounds & cool breeze (if you leave the sliding doors open – we did).
- The location was perfect for us for we wanted to be away from busy and over-crowded Honolulu. It’s a 30-minute drive to Waikiki, (but quite close to the Polynesian Center, the biggest attraction on Oahu). We enjoyed our drives with breathtaking views along the roads.
- Short walk along the edge of the water to the Marina and a boat dock with a covered platform and deck chairs, if you really want to hang your feet over the water.
- Best of all, Gail and her family are friendly, helpful and full of information. And considerate – for our entire stay they left the pool to us (& welcomed us with a much & quickly appreciated bottle of wine). We truly felt at home.

Other features, for completeness
- Kitchen with everything for quick breakfasts & simple dinners. 2 electric stoves, a toaster oven (no gas stove or full-size oven), pans, cutlery, salt & pepper, etc. My wife likes to cook so we picked up oil and some spices, and that helped make meals more ‘gourmet’. By the way – if you like cooking with spices, bring some with (sealed bottles only, not loose) because these are very expensive in Hawaii.
- Washer & detergent. Gail and her family helped us with drying our laundry as well for the dryer in the rental home was temporarily out of order.

Overall, a relaxing and amazing environment, and very convenient as well – strongly recommended!
Owner's Response: My husband and I are very grateful and happy to share what has taken a lifetime to build... our special spot in Paradise! We are fortunate to have delightful guests that make it very easy to say that... especially when they recognize what we have achieved. We look forward to repeating a good experience and wonderful vacation for each of our temporary residents.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Kaneohe Bay Waterfront ~views galore~solar heated saltwater pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287501
Kaneohe Oahu
5

Great vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was a perfect place to relax and enjoy family without the hustle-bustle of Honolulu--yet only a short drive away. Hiking and water sports are nearby and accessible. We especially enjoyed the beautiful views from our rooms. Gail and Red were very helpful but didn't intrude on our time together. We loved spending the holiday with their delightful family and friends. I would highly recommend this property for a family vacation.