West Yarmouth condo rental - Living Room with Kitchenette
Living Room with Kitchenette
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

West Yarmouth Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, 2 Queen Beds, Queen Sleep sofa, WiFi, 2 Pools

Enjoy a weekend, or an entire week at our unique “condo” at the Yarmouth Resort in West Yarmouth.

We purchased connecting hotel rooms at the Yarmouth Resort, and completely renovated them to a quaint Cape Cod Suite.

One room was a bedroom and is now a Cape Cod kitchenette/living room. It has a queen sleep sofa, flat screen TV, kitchen table & chairs, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, sink, cups, plates & utensils.

The other room is still a bedroom, but renovated. The bedroom has a flat screen TV, two new queen beds, twin sleep sofa, mini-refrigerator, desk & chair, & bureau.

EACH room has a full bathroom with a tub/shower. Towels & linens as well as daily housekeeping are included.

Bring your computer to access the FREE WiFi. After working out in the Fitness Room, enjoy the (seasonal) outdoor or heated indoor pool. You may want to relax in the whirlpool, or sit in the sauna.

Please view my video of the property (You may have to copy & paste.)

http://youtu.be/mQR4x4_NS0M

Watch Video: Watch my video to see exactly what the suite looks like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQR4x4_NS0M

Weekly Rates: I will work with you on weekly rates.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I purchased two connecting hotel units right after Thanksgiving in 2008. We gutted them out and converted them into a quaint Cape Cod Condo. It was a lot of hard work, but we are very pleased with the end result.

Joyce Meaden purchased this condo in 2008

This property is unique as inside it is warm and cozy, but you still have all the amenities of the hotel. It is located to many Cape activities, and makes for a fun vacation.

15 Reviews of Property 287491 in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Hoosick Falls
4

Almost a perfect stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It kills me to rate this only good and not excellent. The unit is very spacious and beautifully decorated. It was perfect for just the 2 of us. On the downside though, no fault of the owner, I do have a couple of complaints---- first the heated pool was not heated and was way too cold to go into and enjoy. The wi-fi is signal is none to poor in the room and I had to go the the lobby to use our laptop and tablet every day. I was told they were having a few issues with it but it never changed the 5 days I was there. The Yarmouth Resort is landscaped very nicely but the siding is in dire need of a power wash and the wood need painting (peeling badly).
Bottom line is the room was 5 stars, resort maybe 3 to 4.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Weymouth
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great time. The suite is very confortable for 2 couples. Each couple had their own room, but before bedtime we spent time together in the living room area. Great location, condo is well maintained and we definately plan to visit again.

We dined at the Yarmouth House restaurant which is right next store eliminating the need for a designated driver!

Highly recommend this condo.
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Definitely a Hidden Treasure in Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was my third time to Cape Cod with family and friends. Far the best property I stayed at.

It was clean and well-maintained. Check-in Staff was friendly and quick. Although we didn't use the swimming pool. I saw a lot of other guests take advantage of it.

The location was great! It was convenient to all locations (beaches,stores and restaurants).

If you are in Cape Cod, YOU MUST VISIT KELTIC KITCHEN! Truly the best breakfast I never had.

If you are contemplating over price and location. Don't! Just call Joyce! =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I came here with a party of 6 and we loved our stay. having two rooms and two bathrooms was key!

the rooms came with everything we needed and was conveniently located close to a number of beaches! the staff was friendly and very accommodating. keltic kitchen was amazing and just minute down the road. i would stay here again if going back to cape cod. a great rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Quincy, MA
5

Great Place To Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a great place to stay and exceptional value for your money..

My husband and I were very surprised at how big this unit really is with 2 big rooms, 2 full bathrooms, 2 big beds, 2 flat screen tvs, 2 small refridgerators and very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub was clean and great! All of the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Everything is close by including beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. We were able to walk next door to a great dinner restaurant 'Yarmouth House' and a very short (2 min) drive to 'Keltic Kitchen' for breakfast.

We're looking forward to staying here again, can't wait!! Brian & Linda 4-9-11
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Although it's in a hotel, so many people are surprised about just how roomy the unit is. One feature that so many guests enjoy is the fact we have TWO full bathrooms!
We hope to have you come back ASAP.

Joyce & Ken
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Brockton
5

two for the price of one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My wife rented a condo suite in Yarmouth for a weekend in October. As we have a teenage son we are always looking for an adjoining room. Most hotels we have visited we have paid full room rates (and in some cases extra) for the adjoining room. Sometimes we get a half room which is really just a small conference room with a couch. So, when my wife told me she rented a suite I assumed the same old hotel rooms. Boy, was I wrong! Two full hotel rooms with a privacy door separating the rooms, the really bright and clean cottage look and feel of the rooms, two flat screen TVs, two refrigerators, a kitchenette and the utensils, two bathrooms, and it goes on.

We certainly felt We were in a Cape cottage. My wife and I slept in the bedroom that has two queen beds! Our son stayed in the other room that has a queen sleep sofa. We were all comfortable and the two bathrooms were very useful! To top it off, we had hotel room service but with the look and feel of a Cape cottage, nice, nice, nice!

This place has an indoor pool and we noticed it has an outdoor pool for summer months. The hotel is clean and has an exercise room.

In this hotel there are private unit owners. Each owner gets to choose their own decor. The rooms we were in really had us feel like we were in a Cape Cod cottage. Oh, also each room had a hairdryer in each bathroom and there is a small toddler table with two toddler chairs, so considerate if you are traveling with toddlers.

Our teenage son was happy in his room with his privacy, a bathroom, flatscreen tv and the kitchenette with a fridge so he snacked without bothering us in the bedroom.

What a nice surprise...we will try to rent this one again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Andover, Ma
5

Exceptional value: this condo is a treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Looking for a special get away and a great value look no futher. As soon as we opened the door we knew this unit was special. The decor is nautical and the unit is very clean. There are thoughtful extras such as a draw full of games and the list of restaurant and things to do to make the guest feel at home.
This 2 room unit is located on the first floor down the hall from the indoor pool. You can park right outside the door.

We travel often and the added bonus is this unit has 2 bathrooms! Expensive hotel 2 room suites do not offer 2 bathrooms.

The inside pool is a short walk down the inside hall. The week-end we stayed was cool, & overcast. I appreciated not having to go outside to the pool area.

This unit is a special treasure. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Webster, MA
5

WOW! What a hidden treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were pleasantly surprised with Joyce & Ken's Suite. From the outside, we thought we were going to stay at an ordinary hotel, which was fine for us as we had New Year's Eve plans. Upon opening the door to the unit, we were so surprised as we entered this beautiful Cape Cod Suite! The renovations they did are outstanding.

Although it was just my husband and me, it was great having the two rooms, especially having two full bathrooms! I was also able to get up and have a quite cup of coffee in the morning without bothering my sleeping husband.

I plan on spending more time here this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Braintree, MA
5

Beyond the Usual

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This suite has all the amenities of the usual motel, but much more. The decor shows the thought and work the owners used to create something beyond the usual. The guestbook was a novel idea which brought us to eating at DaPalmas & the Keltic Kitchen. The two TVs as well as the two bathrooms were a bonus.
My husband and I were able to sightsee, eat at a local restaurant, and return to the hotel to relax without being confined to one cramped room.
This was an inexpensive way to get away and enjoy a restful outing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privately Owned Hotel Condo ~ 2 Room Family Suite ~ FREE WiFi ~ 2 Pools ~2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287491
West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Dorchester
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family of 5 had outgrown 1 hotel room when I went looking for a suite/cottage. I found Joyce's condo at the Yarmouth Resort and what a find it turned out to be. We have spent the past two summers there. It is the perfect set up for a teenager and 2 preteens, two TVs is a must for us! We were so excited when we went back this past summer and found 2 new comfy beds and pretty new decor. Much nicer than a plain hotel room. The rooms themselves are very clean as well as the hotel overall. Both the indoor pool and outdoor pools are clean and good size. Our family would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for the convenience of a hotel room but the space of a condo. The two refrigerators are great when you want to have breakfast foods and lunch foods on hand so you don't have to visit the grocery store every day. I also can't say enough about Joyce. She is wonderful and easy to deal with. Worth every penny to stay here!
Anne, Dorchester, MA
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children