Spanish Wells house rental - View of House from Boat
View of House from Boat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Spanish Wells House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

The home is located on the eastern end of the Bahamian island St. George's Cay in the town of Spanish Wells. This quiet island offers a peaceful getaway where you can experience the island life. The home offers 3 bedrooms complete with TVs and 3 baths . A large kitchen, dining room, spacious living room with TV, computer room, and private beach make this a great place to relax from it all and still stay in touch when you so desire. The home has 2 large second floor decks that span the entire second floor allowing you to view the magnificent sunrise and the breathtaking sunsets while looking out over the teal water. The property in total is a 1/2 acre and has beautiful grounds complete with tall coconut trees and cozy hammocks hanging between them. With the property size the home is able to remain secluded from noise and disturbances and be within walking/ biking distance to all necessary services. Please go to our website for more photos and information.

Further info and pictures of house and island on our website.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 287464 in Spanish Wells, Bahamas

Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Maryland
5

So Nice, I Stayed Twice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I spent some time at Splendido last summer and I enjoyed it so much I decided to return at the end of December. The island was just as I remember it although the weather was a bit cooler, but never the less pleasant. The locals really know how to bring in the New Year! The night sky was filled with fireworks on New Year's eve and on January 1st! The water was, as always, refreshing and the atmosphere calming. It made for another unforgettable experience and a great welcome to 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Nassau, Bahamas
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned from a wonderful 4 day getaway at Splendido and Spanish Wells. This is one of our many trips to Spanish Wells and everyone in the family had a great time. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach in front of the house and the adults enjoyed lounging around in the hammocks or taking a bike ride around the island. Although you can not swim in front of the house, as it is very shallow, all you have to do is take a 2 minute walk down the beach. A golf cart is a must, which Johnny and Nancy can arrange along with anything else you may need.

The description on the site is spot on. The house is clean, large and very comfortable with every amenity you can imagine. The separate bedrooms and living areas allows for every person to do what they feel like without getting in anyone’s way. Should you decide to invite a few new found friends over for a BBQ, there is enough room for at least 15 persons. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher and trash compactor. If you don’t feel like cooking, venture down the street to one of the few but good restaurants or pick up a home made lunch from the ladies outside the supermarket.

Thanks to Alex for your wonderful house and being available if needed. I know we will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
London, England
5

Secluded Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have just spent a glorious week at Splendido and have had a wonderful time. The house is well laid out and great for families. The beach on the doorstep is lovely and perfect for little ones who don't need to go too far into the water. The holiday is perfect for those wanting to get away from it all.
Be prepared to cook rather than explore lots of new restaurants and take fresh milk with you if you have little ones as it seems to be in short supply on the island.
The supermarket is very well stocked compared to other places we have been to in the area with a great selection of fresh meats, fruits and veg. Make sure you meet Chantal who sells home made food on the street a few blocks up the road from the house - her food is wonderful and tasty and saves cooking every night!
Nancy was very helpful and the golf cart is essential for buzzing about even though the island is tiny.
The listing for the house is pretty accurate although the BBQ and Bikes were in a garage that we couldn't access - ask at the time of booking.
Overall a pretty special week and we will hopefully be back again next year.
Thanks to Alex for being so helpful and always contactable if needed.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"Thanks for the rental of your beautiful house."

"Thanks for the rental of your beautiful house."
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We wanted to say thanks for the rental of your beautiful house. We had a great time there, and the house is perfect in all respects. When I asked our kids the other day what the best part of the trip was -- Atlantis or Spanish Wells -- they said Spanish Wells and your house! They loved the beach and exploring the grounds of the house every day. We explored the island and bays quite a bit, and also spent a day driving Eleuthera, and we had great times. By the way, Johnny and his wife are two of the most courteous, helpful people in the world, as you have been as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Delaware,USA
4

Off the Beaten path and loving it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed in August and had a great time.As advertised,Saw very few tourists, and even local men were gone because it was fishing season.
The house is as stated,except you really can't swim right in front of the house.You need to go up a few blocks [3-5min] to find a nice sandy beach.The fising flats are right in front of the house and easily accesible.
It's best to get a golf cart from Johhny the care taker...makes the small island even smaller.If you need night life to enjoy your vacation this island is NOT for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Maryland
5

Gorgeous Property, Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I spent two weeks at Splendido and I can attest to the unique feel of
the Spanish Wells and the tranquility of the property. Unlike most
other islands in the Bahamas, the Wells do not thrive on tourism.
This island is void of resorts and tourist filled boutiques. In my
opinion, this makes the stay even more relaxing because you can truly
unwind and enjoy the Sigilian culture without the bustling droves of
tourists. The property itself is naturally gorgeous with tall coconut
tress and plants everywhere. The style of the house is reminiscent of
a colonial plantation house with its large front patio and full length
balcony. I spent ample time on the patio in the evenings watching the
sun set just to my left. In the day when the sun is highest you can
lounge right in the sand or on the sunny part of the patio. If you're
seeking shade, just scoot back a few feet towards the house and you'll
be shaded by the balcony. If you would rather lounge inside, the
house maintains a nice cool temperature at all hours of the day.
There is a large living room with a love-seat and a comfortable couch
to nap on. If you need to tend to some business while on vacation
there is a desktop in the office with a good connection and Skype is
preloaded. Around dinnertime, people tended to migrate to the kitchen
where there is ample seating around an island and a breakfast nook in
the corner. Cooking in this kitchen is very comfortable because it is
so spacious. I never once had to say "excuse me" to get from one side
of the counter to the other because there is so much room. The three
bed and three bath layout of this house provides enough space for
people to live comfortably and sleep easy. The concrete construction
makes the rooms nearly soundproof so people can sleep while others are
still carrying on. The property is comfortable, but while visiting I
would encourage you to get out and explore the beauty of the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Splendido, Spanish Wells Beach Front Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287464
+1 760 285-9190
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Nick M. Review

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I spent two weeks at Splendido and I can attest to the unique feel of the Spanish Wells and the tranquility of the property. Unlike most other islands in the Bahamas, the Wells do not thrive on tourism. This island is void of resorts and tourist filled boutiques. In my opinion, this makes the stay even more relaxing because you can truly unwind and enjoy the Sigilian culture without the bustling droves of tourists. The property itself is naturally gorgeous with tall coconut tress and plants everywhere. The style of the house is reminiscent of a colonial plantation house with its large front patio and full length balcony. I spent ample time on the patio in the evenings watching the sun set just to my left. In the day when the sun is highest you can lounge right in the sand or on the sunny part of the patio. If you're seeking shade, just scoot back a few feet towards the house and you'll be shaded by the balcony. If you would rather lounge inside, the house maintains a nice cool temperature at all hours of the day. There is a large living room with a love-seat and a comfortable couch to nap on. If you need to tend to some business while on vacation there is a desktop in the office with a good connection and Skype is preloaded. Around dinnertime, people tended to migrate to the kitchen where there is ample seating around an island and a breakfast nook in the corner. Cooking in this kitchen is very comfortable because it is so spacious. I never once had to say "excuse me" to get from one side of the counter to the other because there is so much room. The three bed and three bath layout of this house provides enough space for people to live comfortably and sleep easy. The concrete construction makes the rooms nearly soundproof so people can sleep while others are still carrying on. The property is comfortable, but while visiting I would encourage you to get out and explore the beauty of the island.
Helpful votes: 2/2