Playa del Carmen condo rental - Enjoy a margarita while watching the sun set over
Enjoy a margarita while watching the sun set over
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 2 Half Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Sunny, spacious floor plan with great views and a perfect location! Just a one-block stroll to the white sands of exclusive Mamitas Beach, and a stone's throw to Playa's quaint restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife on 5th Avenue. Enjoy all the amenities of the two public beach clubs at Mamitas Beach: chair/bed rentals, bars, restaurants, restrooms, spa services, volleyball and swimming pools. With 1,500 square feet indoors and another 1,100 square feet outdoors, this flat has plenty of room to spread out and relax! Travertine floors, granite countertops, and air conditioning are just the beginning of the list of luxuries you'll find here. This end unit boasts oversized balconies off of the living room and bedrooms. In true penthouse style, the incredible roof top solarium includes a barbecue, jacuzzi, half bath, and outdoor shower. The complex also features secure and private underground parking.

I live in Denver, Colorado when I'm not spending time in Playa or traveling.

Jean Magnifico purchased this condo in 2007

I first vacationed in Playa del Carmen in 2005. I immediately fell in love with it and returned four more times in 2006. That's when I decided to buy a vacation home in Playa. I've traveled all over the world, so to decide to put roots down in Playa says a lot about the town. I invite you to share in my little slice of heaven.

18 Reviews of Property 287407 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Montreal, Québec, Canada
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed in this condo for 12 days in November 2012. We are a family of four with 2 young children. The condo itself is spacious, very well equipped and decorated with a personal touch unlike some other "bare bones" rentals. The terraces are huge and make a great place to have breakfast, drinks and barbecue or just play with the kids. Just as described the location is fantastic, one block away from Mamitas beach (which is likely one of the nicest stretches of beach in Playa) and a couple of blocks away from Fifth Avenue with its restaurants, also walking distance from grocery stores, bakeries, ice cream shops, etc.. The small swimming pool in the complex was a nice plus for our 4 year old.
Add to that, very helpful condo management handled by Jean who made the whole booking, arrival and stay easy and pleasant. We'd definitely recommend booking this condo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Wisconsin
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent a week at this roomy, stylish but comfortable condo 1 block from the beach with our 2 adult daughters. They loved being near the activity of 5th ave and we all enjoyed the beach and quaint local restauarants where the locals eat (away from 5th ave). Jean, the condo manager was extremely helpful; answered all of our questions and even assisted with booking taxi to/from airport and day trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Simply spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just returned from a spectacular week of vacation with two other couples, all contemporary (between 30 and 38 years), one of them with a 5 month old and a little girl of two years. The apartment is spectacular, spacious, comfortable, very nice, where they have taken care of all the details so that you sit at home and do not need anything. The condo is very calm and quiet. The location is perfect, just a block from the best beach in the area (Mamitas Beach), where you will find extraordinary beach clubs with all amenities and careful attention, and two blocks from the 5th. Avenue. In our view right in that area are lively bars of the street. Clubs like CocoBongo and Mandala are about seven or eight blocks, but all sides are easily reached on foot. We encourage everyone to enjoy a few days at this property, to which we will return on our next visit to Playa del Carmen. Jean thank you very much for all your attention and congratulations for a wonderful property!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Peoria, IL
5

Beautiful and 1 block from beach and dining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I, along with another couple, have stayed at this condo for 2 years straight. Prior to that, we have NEVER stayed at the same place twice. However, this condo has everything we need: plenty of outdoor space, a fully equipped kitchen, and a rooftop outdoor area that is just spectacular. The outdoor space of the condo (there are 2 deck areas and a sitting area outside the front bedroom) faces a sanctuary that is like a private park in the middle of town - we sit out there and drink our morning coffee and watch the parrots and birds fly in! It is quiet and secluded, but yet right in the middle of everything! It is a $3 cab ride to Mega for groceries - though we walked there most of the time and cabbed it back. The condo is beautiful and we especially like the dual master suites as we both had king beds and our own bath (one bedroom has a king bed and the other has 2 twins that can be made into a king). It is located one block from the ocean and one block from 5th Avenue, this condo has it all. Another plus is the on-site management, Jean. Jean and her husband have graciously helped us in finding dinner locations to site seeing opportunities. When I dumped the sand out of my beach bag and my i-pod along with it into the locked patio area of the condo below, Jean was able to retrieve it. We cannot say enough nice things about Jean or the condo. You will not be disappointed in this condo and we give it a 10 out of 10 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
winnipeg, canada
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo is everything you could want. Wonderful location, spotless, amazing view, great staff. Mamitas beach is by far one of the superior beaches in Playa, and this condo is only one block away. You couldn't ask for anything more. We loved everything about it, and so did our 2 teenagers. It was awesome to venture out to Starbuck's and the french bakery first thing in the morning, spend the day on the beach, the evening partaking in the 5th ave shops and restaurants, and end each day in the jacuzzi tub having a nightcap and gazing at the stars! We highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Nøtterøy, Norway
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Another wonderful vacation at its end. Stayed 24 nights at this super condo in the middle of all you need. Beach just a short walk away, White sand, azur coloured see, wooden, big lounges, paradise. Few steps away from charming 5.th ave where you will find all the shops, restauranter, bars you may tdecire. But don't hesitate to choose this penthouse when you make your visit to Playa. It has all, spaceous bedrooms, wonderful beds, big livingroom and a nice kitchen. Balcony at bedrooms 2, big terrace from the livingroom and master bedroom. The patio invites you out for relaxing in nice and comfortable furnitures. And if not this should fill your needs, another big terrace at the roof with heavenly, wooden sunbeds, nice diningarea and your very private jaccusi.. TV sets in each bedroom and a big one in the living room, you can easely have a lazy night at home. No need to bring you whole wardrobe, washer and dryer make it easy to get your clothes fresh again. So join in on the list of very pleased renters, you will never regret. Our best recomandation from two happy Norwegians.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New York
5

Amazing vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was everything as promised! The beach & 5th ave are steps from your door. Everything you need to cook or just relax is available to you in this condo. The people in Playa are so friendly, the food was delicious and everything was more than affordable. Brooke was easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Washington, D.C.
5

Second Stay – Second to None

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our second stay in this rental and as we described in our first review, every single aspect was perfect! Please read “Exceptional Rental” submitted on June 1, 2010 as it really sums up both of our experiences.

During this stay we experienced a maintenance issue. Let me preface this by saying that we own a property management company in Washington, D.C. and the response we received here far and above exceeded the service we provide our residents/tenants in DC. We told the on-site property manager about our issue on Sunday morning and to our great surprise she had the problem diagnosed on Sunday afternoon and repaired on Monday morning. A similar issue (refrigerator compressor) would have taken us 1-2 business days to resolve back home.

The measure of a great hotel or rental property is not only the experience when things are new, working and in perfect shape, but more importantly the response when unexpected things go wrong or break. The lightning response with which our maintenance issue was resolved only goes to reinforce our confidence and the exceptional quality and value this property presents at all stages of the rental experience.

Another GREAT stay and more reasons to come back!



We are foodies and on a side note, Como Como is a new restaurant that opened up on the northwest side of 38th St and 5th Ave – best food we have ever had in PdC; three courses with drinks for around $80 for two. Maybe the best meal we have had for under $100 worldwide, but probably it was just several days of barely okay food… Well worth a visit (4 minute walk from condo). The parmesan steak and peanut/pumpkin crusted tuna were great both nights we ate there.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Rhode Island
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed here for a week in late October and found the unit to be terrific.Just as pictured-beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.Very comfortable condo with everything supplied you will need to have a great time in PDC.One block to Mamitas/Kool beach clubs and 1.5 blocks to 5th Ave.Couldn't ask for a better location-close to everything but perfectly quiet in the evening when you want to relax.Playa is full of great restaurants but the ones in the North End are the most diverse and wonderful overall.Nice clean complex with a small dipping pool for cooling off at the end of the day.Beautiful roof top area with spa/bath/sun chaises etc.First time we ever had poor weather on a trip to Playa and almost didn't mind since the condo was so nice.Would recommend to anyone who wants a great place to call home while in Playa.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Five Star Penthouse Best Location Reasonably Priced
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287407
+1 204 480-8217
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Katy, Texas
5

First Trip to Playa August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
When we booked our stay in this condo we had plans to vacation with another couple. The other couple was not able to make it so we had this spacious condo all to ourselves. This condo easily has room for 4 adults or a family of 5 or 6 without any trouble.

The condo is very conveniently located close to Mamita’s Beach and 5th street. Even though the beach and 5th street are just a short walk Mamita’s Village was extremely quiet – in fact there was never any outside noise that we heard while staying in the condo.

Clean, spacious, very well appointed with everything you might need while staying in Playa.

The owner was a breeze to deal with and the local property manager met us upon arrival, gave us a tour of the condo, and answered all of our questions. The fridge had a nice surprise with 6 cold cervezas and chips/salsa waiting for us when we arrived.

We’d highly recommend staying in this condo and will definitely book it again when we return to Playa del Carmen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1