Sanibel Island condo rental - Views of the Gulf out your Great Room and Lanai
Views of the Gulf out your Great Room and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed / 2 Bath Gulf View w/ Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa (sleeps 6)

Island Beach Club P3B - Enjoy astonishing gulf and palm tree views in this bright, casual and fun botanical beauty. Our 2 Bed / 2 Bath, 1,300 sq' condo features an extra large wrap-around Screened Lanai, open Great Room with a “Wall of Windows” and a 47” flat screen HDTV/DVD with full cable. The Dining area seats 6 comfortably and the fully equipped Kitchen has new appliances. Extra large laundry room w/ sink, plenty of counters, storage, and a Washer / Dryer. The comfort continues in the relaxing Master Bedroom with 42' flat screen, adjoining sparking clean Master Bath and huge walk in closet. The Guest Room features Twin Beds with a walk in shower in the Guest Bath. With the addition of the queen sleeper sofa in the Great Room, we comfortably accommodate 6 persons. We charge a non-refundable $225 pet fee for your dog for 1 week, and $300 for stays 2 weeks or longer (sorry, no cats). We also offer free bikes, and plenty of beach chairs and toys.

Condo Amenities: Condo amenities include Central Air, Large Wrap-Around Screened Lanai overlooking the beach with views of the Gulf, 3 TV's, DVD & VCR players, a Stereo and CD player, Free high-speed Wireless Internet Access, Washer & Dryer in unit, Fully equipped Kitchen, Master Bedroom with King sized Bed, Guest Bedroom with Twin Beds, Queen size Sleeper Sofa, Book Library, Toys and Games, Beach Chairs, fresh Linens and Towels, and Free Bikes! Be sure to ask for Island Beach Club P3B.

Island Beach Club amenities: Island Beach Club amenities include a heated swimming pool, elevators in each building, and a covered reserved parking space close to your door. Island Beach Club sits directly on Sanibel's beautiful White Sandy Beaches with World-famous Shelling, on several acres of lush landscaping.

Sanibel Island: Sanibel Island is a barrier island just off the southwest coast of Florida by Fort Myers. Sanibel is about 12 miles long and 4 miles wide, and is known around the world for its fabulous shelling beaches. Due to Sanibel Island's unique geographical orientation, lying East to West instead of North to South, it acts as a scoop and gathers seashells along its beaches. Throughout the year, thousands of visitors come to enjoy Sanibel's beaches and hunt for that special seashell. Sanibel has an average temperature of about 75 degrees. While Sanibel Island is a wildlife refuge in and of itself, over 60% of the island is protected wildlife preserves. There are over 26 miles of bike trails and over 17 miles of beautiful beaches. Be sure to ask for Island Beach Club P3B.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 287229 in Sanibel Island, Florida

“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Richmond, VA
5

Top Drawer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We love Sanibel and P3b! Being time share owners for many years we have stayed in accommodations from Virginia Beach, to England, to Venezuela, to the Cayman Islands, to St. Maarten, etc. and P3b is among the very best. The unit is clean, bright, modern, comfortable, well appointed and welcoming. We stayed 2 weeks and booked the same unit for 3 weeks in 2015. Friends with whom we have traveled many years, including cruises on Regent Lines, came for a long weekend and were totally charmed with the unit and Sanibel. Most important, our Labradoole, who is also a seasoned traveler, found both the beach and the pet-friendly restaurants to her delight. Other restaurants on the Island range from fine dining to beach-food and the golf courses are beautiful and fun. And how to end a wonderful two weeks? Finding perfect 9 and 7 point star fish on the beach the last morning in Sanibel paradise. The owners rock and really care about their guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in P3B for the month of February. We liked the privacy of the condo - no need to close the blinds. The condo was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the condo is equipped with everything you need. The owners have written thorough instructions on how to use ovens, washer, internet, etc. -a great time saver. The Island Beach Club has a lovely pool, landscaping and a wonderful beach where you can see both the sunrise and the sunset. The people at Island Beach Club are very friendly. Owners and renters were invited to parties and the nightly sunset viewing. Our dog loved it too. We are happy to be returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orange Village,Ohioss
5

our Sanibel vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation,the unit is beautiful,wonderfully equipped. All kinds of bikes and beach suppliers were provided by the owner. THE UNIT ITSELF WAS VERY SPACIOUS,NICELY DECORATED,WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO ARE NEXT VACATION IN DECEMBER .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Visit to Paradise! Excellent value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Simply put, Sanibel is a wonderful place to vacation and this particular unit is highly recommended. Being here really felt like home, and we could tell the owners care a great deal about their vacation rental. We enjoyed all the extra amenities that came with the unit... things like bikes, beach chairs, books, and 2 large screen TVs with HBO. The decor and furniture were charming and very comfortable, and the unit had everything we needed to cook and dine at home with when we chose to do so. And let me rave about the glorious sunsets we could see from the living room. The large pool was always warm and the grounds were very well kept.

We can't wait to come back, and next time, we hope to bring our dog with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ocean View, DE
5

The Todds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The wife and I with our border collie, Strawberry, spent three weeks at this unit at the Island Beach Club in Sanibel. Great unit, especially the glass window walls and the large wrap around screened in porch with ocean view. Enjoyed daily bike rides around the island and sunning at the beach. Don't miss touring JN Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge. Try the Seafood Grille in Bailey's Center - great food and usually no wait.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

Pictures are better than REALITY!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Disappointing from the very start! Dead bugs/Small flies covered the ceiling in the master bathroom and pet hair was EVERYWHERE in the master bedroom, which I complained and found out that it was from the owners dog! Hair was in the bed on the carpet and everywhere. The sheets had been cleaned but there was so much hair that it was all over the inside of the washing machine and had not gotten out when washed. Royal Shell offered NO concessions or help until Monday and only brought cleaned sheets....they didn't vacuum or even apologize. The living room had stains ALL OVER the carpet and even some on the furniture. Again, many apologies from the owner, but no concessions except to please come again and they will make it better! NO THANKS! The kitchen was WELL USED and so were the utensils/equipment. Had to re-clean everything before use, the kitchen was definitely NOT stocked with common kitchen items. The ONLY good part of the condo was the balcony. It was soothing relaxing. I traveled with my dog & didn't even feel like the place was acceptable enough for him to stay. The owner called to ask how our stay was and when told he said that he was going to be doing many things toward remodeling, etc. and that there was only so much he could do at the moment because his hands were tied being that his condo was contracted with Royal Shell Vacations as the property manager. Which by the way, they were awful also! They offered nothing and acted as if I was lying about the majority of what I was saying. The owner even told me on the phone how disappointed he was with RSV and that he would be leaving them. That obviously hasn't happened. Another unbelievable experience about our stay was the owner calling me and my family ON THANKSGIVING EVENING, interrupting us to find out how we were now feeling days into our vacation! Complete rudeness! What nerve! The equipment that is "supposedly" offered for our use (bikes, chairs, etc.), it is either NOT there OR it is so OLD, moldy smelling & rusted that you don't even want to touch it! Update your information on the website as MOST of it is inaccurate! The owner &/or RSV should have discounted our unit for the time we were there & offered us a discounted stay for a future vacation. If you are looking for a great porch to sit on & a unit that you don't have to worry about trashing, then stay here. Make sure TOO you follow ALL OF THE OWNERS notes that are posted THROUGHOUT his unit, hot water use not needed etc. SO RIDICULOUS!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
“Wall of Windows” Gulf Views, Awesome Sunsets, Dog Friendly! (P3B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287229
+1 877 549-0028
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg,Mississippi, U.S.A.
5

Sanibel Sancuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Very nice,Well equiped kitchen, Well mainaned Beach Bikes in carport. Wall of windows over looking tree tops and sunset you feel as if your in a tree house on an exotic island . It was peaceful & quiet. This is the perfect time of year to visit.(May 1st to Memorial day)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 47/48