San Diego house rental - the perfect beach house
the perfect beach house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A Classic Beach House...everything you imagine a beach house should be...the perfect place for your family holiday. It has been professionally decorated in a beautiful and comfortable Nantucket Style. Steps from the Sand/2 ocean side decks/great ocean views from main living area and master bedroom...all the views and the privacy! Relax in bed and watch the waves! This is A Single Family 2 story Home!

Large first floor deck with picnic table/adirondack chairs and large Weber gas grill. The upstairs deck is off of the master bedroom...the best place to relax with a book and watch the waves or eat a quiet dinner. The first floor has the original wood floors and the upstairs has a natural wood vaulted ceiling. There are 2 large bathrooms...one on each floor. The perfect white large galley kitchen with a deep country sink and wood countertops...I used to be a caterer so the kitchen is stocked with everything you need for entertaining inside and out.

A large upstairs landing that has an office with a comfortable desk and wireless internet. A bright, beautiful and very well maintained home. I have had the same families return for over 14 years. You can relax in bed and enjoy the view of the ocean. It is on a nice court in North Mission beach a short walk to Crystal Pier and Belmont Park.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 287114 in San Diego, California

The Perfect Beach House
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
4

Beach House 287114

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We, Janne our son and I went to this place on Thursday afternoon. It was a place in our taste.
Nice gesture to have a bottle of wine as a welcome gift to us.
Close to the beach. It was good that we did not have the house next to the walking path cause it was sometime really full of people. Nice view of the beach and nice environments.
One of the net doors did not function that well but we used the other door instead.
It was great to have a washing machine and dryer for our stay as well.
It was good place to have as a starting point for smaller trips such as San Diego Zoo, La Jolla, shopping malls and so on.
We had a pleasant stay and we recommend the place to others to spend your vacation there.

Anna, Janne and Simon
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
5

Perfect Beach House indeed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Perfect place on the boardwalk - one house in-which makes it a little more private sitting on the decks. Being from Florida we were concerned that no place on Mission Beach offered air conditioning and there is a reason for that - you don't need it! Windows open offer a great cool air plus ocean waves. Can close the windows at night for quiet and house stays cool.

Everything you need is in the kitchen!

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken-sitting on the decks reading or watching all the people walk, bike, etc on the boardwalk, then venturing out for our own walks.
Fillippi's Italian on Cass and Grand is great - wonderful ambiance for a family restaurant. (thanks for the referral Sherry).
Check out Islands, too if you have a car few miles east on Grand/Balboa. We miss having Islands in Florida. Our third trip to San Diego and this was the best we have experienced.
Thank you Sherry for great communication for our trip!! We can't wait to come back again someday!
Terri and Bob
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
5

The Best Way to See San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I could not imagine a more perfect way to experience San Diego. The location of the house is ideal for everything or nothing at all! Wake up and fall asleep to the roar of the waves, grab a cup of coffee and simply open the sliding glass door to see them first hand. We had two adults and two children in our traveling party - the house is cozy and comfortable, never did we feel on top of one another. The house is so close to the beach...our 9 and 5 year olds could bound off to the sand with buckets in hand at 8:30 in the morning while we sat on the deck with our cup of coffee. Happy kids, happy parents. We rented tandem bikes from a shop just behind the house, literally a few steps away. We rode bikes 2 to 3 times a day - to the left down the boardwalk just a short ride to Belmont Park and all the sights and sounds. Down the boardwalk to the right is beautiful cliffs of Pacific Beach and the awesome Crystal Pier. We didn't get in the car, but to go to the grocery store once and hit Legoland, the WWII U.S. Midway and the Zoo. Even then, just a short drive to each attraction. We had every kitchen appliance we needed, the grill worked perfectly and the neighbors were awesome. We can't wait to visit San Diego again and stay in this wonderful home. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
Northern CA
5

It is the perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Believe evrything you read about this house-it is perfect for a get-a-way to San Diego. Just a few steps away from the beach with beautiful views, it is a quiet, beautifully decorated house. We stayed a week and enjoyed restaurants within walking distance and wonderful walks on the beach each day. We took our dog to this pet friendly house. The owner has everything you need for your stay including great cookware, grill, washer and dryer and much more. The beds are incredibly comfortable and made even the better as you sleep to the sound of the ocean. The owner gave us great locals tips and was attentive to our needs with a welcoming bottle of wine and cookies on arrival. We hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
Valley Springs, CA
4

This is an ideal beach house including the location by Mission Beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed a week, this October 2011. It was very clean and I'm a real stickler on that. The house was very comfortable and user friendly and a good kitchen to cook in. There were plenty of linens. I loved the washer and dryer, being that we were on a twelve day vacation with the boys and our dog. We have always stayed at Resorts, so this was our first experience in a single family beach house. The location was perfect. My husband and I took our twin 11 year old grandsons and our dog. We walk to the bay many times a day for our dog to play and it turned out to be a five minute walk and great exercise. We loved it. Our grandsons had a great time and were never at a lack of something fun to do. The beach was wonderful for all of us and we spent many hours enjoying, We took our grandsons to the San Diego Zoo, The Safari Park, Belmont Park and Leggoland. The resturants were great and a good varity, and many were within walking distance. I would rent this property again and again and I would highly recommend it. Sherry was very nice and easy to work with. Thanks for a great vacation beach home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
barrington, il
5

First time to San Diego and this is exactly what we could have hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
After reviewing and researching San Diego we decided to rent this house and fell in love with it the minute we got there! It is clean, comfortable, great decor, the kitchen is fantastic with just about every pot, pan, utensil you could hope for and the decks are spacious and great for just relaxing and watching the waves. There was plenty of room for our family, especially when your front yard is the ocean. You are literally right on the ocean at lifeguard tower 20. Every morning you wake up to the sights and sounds of the ocean and fall asleep to the same. The location is perfect to walk to either Belmont Park and the roller coaster or Pacific Beach where there are great restaurants, bars, and shops. Not to mention Crystal Pier and $1 Taco Tuesday's at World Famous also on Pacific Beach. Every morning we would walk to Cafe Mono right down the courtyard for our coffee and walk on the Boardwalk. Every afternoon we would boogie board/surf, play volleyball and sit on the beach. The grill is perfect for all your fish dinners and lunches. Also, no need to worry about parking or wash, it's all included with the house. No need to leave.
I would recommend staying here for anyone who wants to experience San Diego at it's best. It was one of the best family vacations we have ever had and we would love to get back someday soon! My only complaint is that it's so hard to leave :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
Arizona
5

The Nantucket House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were drawn to the look of this lovely house which was everything the description of the house claims: comfortable, casual and tasteful. It is just one house in from the beach-walk but the ocean view isn't diminished at all. You can enjoy the waves and the surfers. You're also sheltered from the wind, and the people going by aren't close enough to see the title of the book you're reading!

Great walks to the pier one way and Belmont Park to the other. We used the WiFi and the kitchen which had everything we needed. We enjoyed the downstairs deck the most. It was so relaxing we never did make it to the Zoo!

We've stayed at Ocean Beach before and enjoyed the cliffside view but if it the beach and the waves that intrigue you, this is the place! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
Gilbert, Az
5

Hal & Jill (Gilbert, Az)

Hal & Jill (Gilbert, Az)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We definitely enjoyed our stay in this fabulous home. It had all the amenities we could ask for. It was our home away from home. It's cozy and warm and we had a wonderful family vacation just relaxing and enjoying our stay here. It is very clean and I loved the extra touch with the welcome gift, (It gives a special touch) It is within walking distance to everything you need. The view and location is wonderful. Within steps to the water and sand yet not having everyone walking on the board walk looking at you, so it gives you privacy. We would would recommend this home to all our friends and family. We will definitely be back here.
My husband Hal has stayed here several times and he keeps coming back because of the location, cleanliness and the owners. They are great people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
5

wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed this beach house. It was very clean and in a super location. Sherry was very attentive to our needs. Loved the wine and chocolate treat :) We will definitely pass along the good word on this gem! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287114
+1 415-412-6226
San Diego San Diego County
Aptos, CA
5

A lovely get-a-way in Mission Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This beach house was the ideal get-a-way for me and my family. We enjoyed the comfort, cleaniness, and just how utterly relaxing this home was. The ocean views are incredible, and we enjoyed being just steps away from the sand. There are great restaurants and shopping within walking distance, all all the major attractions are within 15 minutes driving. I would come back here again in a heartbeat, and would recommend it to friends and family. My only negative feedback is that the parking is rather tight, but we managed. We will be back "Perfect Beach House!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1