Vancouver house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
Junior 1 bedroom, with bathroom and kitchenette

Cozy and private, freshly renovated garden suite in Kitsilano available for vacation rentals. This urbane suite is mere steps away from a wealth of cafés, restaurants, grocery shops, bakeries, a family-owned cinema, bookstores, movie rentals, and many other shops. It’s well situated in a delightful, vibrant neighborhood, and within short walking distance to several efficient public transportation routes, making it convenient to get to the University of British Columbia or downtown. A perfect location to explore Vancouver. We’re located within a 5-minute walk to the ocean, beaches, tennis courts and parks. Great bike/running/walking paths are everywhere for outdoor enthusiasts.

Wrens Perch: We’re also located within a 5-minute walk to the ocean, beaches, tennis courts and parks. Great bike/running/walking paths is everywhere for outdoor enthusiasts.

For more information, check out our website:

www.wrensperchvancouver.blogspot.com

If Wren's Perch is full or you need a full kitchen, check out our other listing, Cherry View Suite:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 287087 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I had an excellent time in Vancouver, and in part it was to this great rental. My impression beforehand was that there were one or two local cafes or restaurants, but in reality it's a half block off of W Broadway which is miles of shops, restaurants, and bars. That being said, it's not a loud area and the house was very quiet so the sleep was good. The studio was clean and in good order, and Linda was responsive and kind. She made it a breeze and I would stay here again.
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Konstanz/Germany
5

Relaxed stay at Vancouver near broadway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were delighted to come to this small, fine, nicely done up and very clean appartment after having an approx. 10 hours flight to Vancouver. The furniture of the appartment is convinient and we had enough space for arranging baby play pen and our luggage. The stay was arranged several weeks before our arrival and the owners were very helpful to arrange the stay and to solve every problem which has appeared.

The owners are a very friendly and heart warming couple (with a very childfriendly and cute daughter) which have helped us with several recommendations for sightseeing or local attractions as well as for journeys around Vancouver.

The proximity to the heart of Kitsilano / the broadway or 4th avenue makes it easy to find a nice restaurant and having delicious food as well as to go shopping or to start a journey to downtown Vancouver. Furthermore, the beaches of Kitsilano are away only a few minutes to go.

To conclude our overall impressions: it was a very nice stay at this appartment, we can definitely recommend this accomodation to everyone who is looking for a stay not far away from Vancouver city centre with a attractive value for money in perfect harmony.

Perfect stay - thank you! Hope to see you again as soon as possible!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Cary, North Carolina, USA
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent a week at Wren's Perch. This was the perfect place for us. We loved that it was half a block away from shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, and pubs but yet was very quiet and cozy. It was exactly as advertized. We had a car but had no problem with parking. Public transportation was nearby and convienent for when we did not want to drive. You could quickly get downtown. The neigborhood was really nice. There was a public library nearby where we could access the internet. Linda was very helpful and accessible. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Germany
5

Great Stay in Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I had a wonderful time in Vancouver. The suite was even better that expected - cosy, comfortable, clean, newly furnished, with everything you need. The neighbourhood is beautiful. 10 minutes to walk to the beach, close to bus stops, shops, library etc. Linda, the owner, was very nice and helpful. I am recommending this suite to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
UBC, VAncouver, Canada
5

Great place, helpful owner, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We live in UBC and wanted a place for family visitors. We wanted the place to be close enough to UBC, yet also close enough to Vancouver attractions (the Kits beach, downtown, Granville island, etc). We also wanted it close enough to shopping and dining areas, that is, Broadway.

This place was exactly what we looked for. The unit itself is very comfortable, nicely organized, very useful and inviting. Parking is available nearby.

Mostly, the owner has been great. She was very flexible, attentive, and helpful.

The title says it all. We had a great time and would be glad to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Ayr, Scotland
5

Pracr and quiet at the edge of a vibrant city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at Wren's Perch 4th - 11th May, 2011. This is an excellent suite and the owner's Linda and Craig could not do enough for us to ensure that we had an excellent holiday.
The location is first class being minutes away from the main street of Kitsilano and it's cafe's, restaurants, bars and shops. There is an excellent bus service that takes you into the heart of Vancouver in less than 20 minutes.
The suite is well equipped and provided us with everything that we needed to have a perfect break. We would recommend this suite to our friends and family and would certainly use it again if we were to return to Vancouver. 100% for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Taos, New Mexico, USA
5

Wren's Perch was great for us....

Wren's Perch was great for us....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed staying so close to restaurants and shops in the charming Kitislano neighborhood. Linda and Craig were friendly and helpful with all our questions and the accomidations were clean and inviting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
South of Brazil
5

Cheaper than a hotel, safer than a hostel...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
...Surprisingly cozy as well!

Hi there! We are a lucky brazilian couple in our 20's that had a wonderful stay in Vancouver thank this awesome place called Wren's Perch. To write this review we consider important to let people know a little bit about our trip planning. We started to plan our 1 month vacation about 3 months prior our trip. Our main objective was to dedicate our vacation to go to an unknown by us English spoken place. We chose Vancouver by the good things we had heard about it. We started to search up on google and craigslist for a place to stay in the town. Please note that we didn't even know the difference between Vancouver Island and Vancouver... We just had google map's help and some tourist websites to have an idea about where we were actually putting our selves at.
After a few searches we chose to stay at Wren's Perch. At first we had some doubts about the place, which were all cleared up by several e-mails exchange between the owners and us. Even with all the information we'd just believe in everything when we'd get there (maybe that is a brazilian way of thinking). Eitherways... We got there and loved the place! It was surprisingly much better than we could imagine by the pics shown on the website.
The property was very neat and cool. It looked just painted and decorated. It has a perfect location, close to: restaurants, bars, grocery store, the beach, buses, library, etc. It also has a beautiful neighborhood in our opinion.
The owners provided great costumer service to us. We had this desk with many tourist information material. It was plenty of updated maps, magazines and books which we could use in the condition of returning and taking care for the next guest.
We totally recommend this stay! We actually asked the owners to write this review.
Please feel free to contact us in case you want to know anything else more specific. It will be a pleasure for us to talk about our experience in Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Corsico, Italy
5

A summer week in Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Last August I and my boyfriend spent a beautiful week in Vancouver.
The apartment was as we expected, nice and clean. There was a little kitchen with a microwave perfect for breakfast.
The location was also good, close to restaurants, beaches and bus stops to reach the downtown.
The owners were very kind and helpful.
We recommend this property to everyone would like to visit the city and stay in a quite and confortable place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Nest in the Heart of the Captivating Neighborhood of Kitsilano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287087
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Cuxhaven, Germany
5

Great week in July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My son ( 7 ) and I spent one week in Vancouver. We had a great time. The apartment was just as shown on the pictures. Wren's Perch had everything we were looking for. We were able to have breakfast/ lunch without paying a lot of money in a restaurant. The apartment was comfortable,clean and -during this hot summer- well temperatured. It was easy getting around without having a car, because it was close to the bus lines and downtown. The neighborhood is nice and safe and has a great selection of shops, restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Also in walking distance - or easily reached by bus- Kitsilano beach and a great pool , especially for children.
Linda was very helpful, she and her family were very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children