Nomentano apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Nomentano Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, air conditioning, free Internet, near shops & restaurants

This is an offer for discerning guests who want a luxurious stay in a very well equipped apartment, in the center of Rome but not in the 'tourist only' area, near the main University, several other high level academic institutions and foreign consulates, with plenty of restaurants and shops, but none of the tourist traps! The main attractions are easily reached by public transportation. It is approx 900sqf, plus a 400sqf terrace which becomes a wonderful open air dining room. The living room has a large LCD TV set, (with SKY subscription) and DVD player; the kitchen is fully equipped and has a small breakfast table. There are two bathrooms, both remodeled. We also supply a computer with Internet connection, so you do not have to travel with your laptop and you can connect your smart phone! We also provide a printer for your convenience. Within 5 minutes walking distance you can find several restaurants, two excellent “rosticcerie” from where you can take home a 5 course meal for a fraction of the price in a restaurant. We provide a cellular phone with an Italian number to our guests.

There is more than Rome to see!: If you feel like travelling to see more towns or the countryside, there are many places worth a visit within 2 hours distance. About 1 mile from the apartment there is a train station (Stazione Tiburtina) and a Bus station (Piazzale Tiburtino) from where many lovely towns as Assisi, Spoleto, L'Aquila, Siena, Perugia, can be reached within a couple of hours. The main train station, Termini, is a 5 minutes subway ride ; from there you can, for example, take a train and reach in 25 minutes Frascati, in the heart of Castelli Romani, famous for its wine and restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 287073 in Nomentano, Italy

Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 22 reviews
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
Washington, DC
5

MIGLIORE APPARTAMENTO IN ROMA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friends and I feel very fortunate to have found this gem of a place to stay in Rome! The apartment is spacious and comfortable with many amenities - - elevator, computer, modern kitchen and bathrooms, and of course la terrazza! The weather was perfect in mid-October; after full and tiring days of sightseeing, we could relax and enjoy this fabulous al fresco setting. The location of the apartment is ideal with a grocery store next door, a good restaurant across the street, a short walk to the Metro, and a quick train ride to the Termini station. The owner, Ida, responded to my initial inquiry immediately and to all our follow-up questions as well, and Paola, her daughter who lives across the hall, is the best concierge. We are especially grateful to all her efforts in returning an important item that was left behind. Grazie mille.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
5

Christmas in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed every moment of our stay in this convenient, safe and comfortable apartment. The apartment was clean and well stocked with kitchen tools and appliances. Our family of 4 (2 teenage daughters) had plenty of room to unpack and relax during our stay. The owners were extremely helpful and gracious, and even made dinner reservations for us on New Year's Eve. The apartment was a short walk to the metro and there were several good restaurants, a take out cafe and a large grocery store within walking distance. We would recommend this property to our friends and family and we would love to stay here again if we visit Rome in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
How lucky we were to discover this wonderful apartment! The pictures do not do it justice. It is larger than it appears, with two bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The deck is wonderful. The TV has more channels than you can imagine and there is a computer for use. The location is fantastic -- not far from the Metro and there is a grocery store right next door. The apartment was clean and inviting and Ida and her daughters are wonderful. My husband and I can't recommend this enough!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
5

Wonderful stay, look forward to our next visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just returned from a holiday in Italy and stayed 5 nights here. Could not have been better. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and clean. Wish we would have been there longer to take advantage of the terrace-next time! Thorough explanation of everything when we arrived. Mulitple grocery stores nearby, with 1 next door, allowed us to have a leisurely breakfast in the morning prior to conquering the sites. All email before arrival was answered promptly answering all questions. Location is great. a quick 10-15 minute walk to the train (B Line at Bologna) and from there you can get everywhere as it is 3 stops to Termini station where you can switch to the A Line if needed. Will definitely look here for my next visit as well as let everyone know what a find this place is.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
South Florida, United States
5

A Slice of Roman Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I had the privilege of staying in this lovely flat, located in the heart of Rome, January 13th to the 19th, 2012. A beautifully serene neighborhood, close of all attractions, buses and the metro. When next in Rome, we will certainly check the availability of this flat first. The flat is spacious, clean and beautiful. Within a 5 minute walk are great restaurants, bars and a great local pub. Very short walk to Piazza Bologna. The owner and hostess is as charming and sweet as they come. She went above and beyond to assist us with all of our needs, such as transportation to the airport. We would highly recommend these accommodations to anyone planning on visiting Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
5

Great apartment, safe neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
While our friends paid a fortune to stay in a tiny, dark hotel room, we would come “home” to a spacious comfortable apartment with all the amenities. The apartment is just like you see in the photos.

We were nervous about staying outside the “tourist” area but didn’t need to be. In a safe neighborhood, just three stops on the metro from the termini, with a short walk, we would stop at the big supermarket, or the discount one right next door, or go to the restaurant across the street or the gelato close by.

My husband and I stayed here for a week before going on a cruise and we had come in to Rome from Sorrento. Ida greeted us at our late check in and was SO helpful. She is a lovely lady and speaks perfect English.

It was nice to have a computer where we could book our Vatican ticket (you only needed to give them the confirmation number) and didn’t need a print out).
I can just echo what everyone else says here and want to thank Ida for being so kind and mailing back to me some clothes I stupidly left behind.

We WILL be back one day (and learn how to use the buses)! Ciao Ciao!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
Limerick, IRELAND
5

Roman Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed out stay in this apartment, location was PERFECT....very close to the Metro, safe neighbourhood with small supermarket next door open from 8am until 8pm, fresh baked goods daily, nice selection of all you need to stock up for your holiday. Was lovely to have Paola across the hall for any last minute questions, she was kind enough to book our train tickets to the airport on line for us. The apartment has a computer so you can easily book your sightseeing tours on line, which I HIGHLY recommend you do, esp Vatican city and the Colosseum...as queues were several hours long on days we were there. We had no problems with pickpockets etc, as with any busy city or areas heavily populated, be careful and be sensible with jewelry, cash etc....Thank you Ida and Paola for all your help, we very much recommend this apartment if you are visiting Rome.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
ladera ranch
4

Wonderful stay in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I (2 adults and 2 children ages 6 and 3) stayed at La Terrazza apartment for three night on our vacation to Italy April 10-13th. The apartment was beautiful, clean and very spacious. The terrace was our little piece of heaven, we had breakfast and dinner out in the terrace during our stay. Everything is close by, the metro, grocery store, fruit and vegetable stand, bakery and banks. It was a great location. The owner was very sweet making sure we had everything we needed for our stay and her daughter Paola was very helpful and informative. We were very sad to leave Italy. Thank you so much Ida and Paola for your wonderful hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
5

Ideal retreat from exciting, tiring sightseeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenaged boys) thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, well appointed apartment. It provides so much more space than 2 hotel rooms at a fraction of the cost. We can only echo reviews written by other visitors.

The welcome and helpfulness of the owners and all the amenities around and about are described very truthfully. The only addition we can make is try to visit a restaurant famed for tiramisu in flavours previously unknown. It is a metro ride away and not really much else is near there, but it is an experience in itself - Bar Pompi, Via Albalonga off Piazza Roma (Metro Stop Re di Roma wich is on the A Line in the direction of Anagnina).

Thank you very much to Ida and Stefania for your help before, during and after our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent value! All comforts - Beautiful terrace- Near Metro - Computer - WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287073
Nomentano Rome
Germany
5

Really felt like a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
After busy days of trekking around the city, it was so nice to come back to a big, quiet, comfy place where I could cook, my hubby could check email and the kids could chill and play. Paola, Stefy, and Ida did so many things to make us feel welcome. They were fair, helpful, friendly and conscientious and they speak English as well as I do. We have stayed in rental apartments literally all over Europe, and this experience was one of the best we've had. The metro is just a few blocks away, there are markets literally right next door, and there is a great little gelato place down the street. There is also an elevator for those who need help with stairs. We highly recommend this apartment and the entire Piccolo/Peruzzi family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3