Sunset Lakes villa rental - Private Pool, Hot Tub and Serene Lake
Private Pool, Hot Tub and Serene Lake
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
LakesideVilla with 4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms that sleeps 8 people comfortably

Sunset Vista Villa is your 'home away from home', located in a secure, gated community complete with community pool and playground situated in a conservation area and just minutes from Disney, Sea World and Universal. The villa is opposite the conservation area and has a private pool and hot tub that overlooks the serene lake. This one-story villa has just been upgraded with new flat screen TV's in the living room and both master bedrooms, plus new carpeting in all bedrooms. The villa includes 4 bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms, fully-equipped kitchen, wireless internet, free long-distance within USA and Canada, and cable TV. The garage has been converted to a Games Room and includes a full-size pool table. A brand new gas BBQ and child's high chair are now available for your use! All 3 bathrooms have been redecorated and renovated with new toilets.

The Villa is just a short drive away from Disney and other Orlando theme parks, golf courses and famous Orlando outlet malls.

Check Out the Rave Reviews: We have received many rave reviews for our '3R' villa at which you can 'Relax, Refresh & Recharge'. Below are some of the highlights and you're encouraged to read the entire reviews just below:

'Would highly recommend...the home alone made the trip worthwhile'

'Fantastic home...the house was beautiful'

'The Perfect Place...highly recommend this home'

'Everything we expected and more...very well equipped and very clean'

'The house is perfectly located to everything you need'

'The house was clean...the pool was clean and warm and so was the hot tub'

'We absolutely loved everything about the house'

'We are surely going to vacation here again next fall'

'Len and Nancy are great people...I felt as though I had gained new friends'

'During the stay...we wished out loud that we could just live there'

'My grandchildren said...'Grandma, next year we want to go back to 'Grandma's house!'

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 287050 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Totally loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our 1st year renting a vacation villa in Florida, and we were somewhat apprehensive about what to expect We were pleasantly surprised and relieved the minute we walked through the door of this villa. This spacious , bright open concept villa was exceptionally clean loaded with everything we needed for the month ( towels, linens, dishes, etc. etc. etc. ). The view overlooking Sunset Lake was breathtaking We spent hours upon hours enjoying the pool and tranquility of the neighbourhood. Our only disappointment , was that this unit was not available for our next year planned return. We both loved it. Thanks Len. ........... Best Regards. Claude and Diane
Owner's Response: We're very happy that you enjoyed your month at our villa and we agree, that spending time on the pool deck overlooking the lake is extremely relaxing. It's something special! We hope that you will be able to return in 2016!

Regards...Len & Nancy
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Simply Amazed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were simply amazed by Sunset Vista Villa. We have stayed at dozens of rental properties over the years. This property exceeded our expectations and was better equipped than any we have ever stayed at. The home had everything from booster seats and strollers, to rain ponchos for those unfortunate rainy days at the parks. We loved the layout of the home. It has a centralized, open family room and kitchen yet the bedrooms are far enough apart to give everyone their own space. We won't stay anywhere other than Sunset Vista Villa for our return trips to Orlando.
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Superior to other Sunset Lakes rentals

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have stayed at other rentals in this community in the past and this one far surpasses any other. The pool was clean and warm when we arrived. The pool heat worked very well. The inside of the home was spacious and clean, the kids loved the Disney themed bedrooms, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, and utencils. In addition to having the pool right at the back door, there were plenty of toys/games for them to play with in the garage. The gas grill on the patio was in great shape as were the table/chairs. The neighborhood is quiet, yet very convenient to shopping and minutes to theme parks. We had guests stay overnight and were very comfortable with 8 people in the home. We would highly recommend this rental rather than staying at one of the resorts.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT VACATION HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home made are vacation even better. There were eight of us and we had plenty of room. My grandchildren loved the Disney themed rooms. At the end of the day they couldn't wait to get back to the house and swim in the pool.

The home is wheel maintained and very clean. It is also close to Disney and all of the attractions in Orlando. We will definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. Because we are so close to Disney, we often suggest guests go to Disney early, then come back to have a home-made lunch (save a bit of money too), and relax in the pool before heading back to the park.

We want to be sure our guests have a well-maintained and clean home to stay in while they tour around Orlando.

I look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Thanks...Len & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had stayed in the Sunset Vista neighborhood before and loved it. Well, Len's villa was even better. Our group of 4 adults and 3 children was very comfortable. The pool was a welcome site after our days out, the hot tub helped soothe aching bones and joints, and the grill helped us round out the whole experience.

We tried contacting the property manager to have the pool heat turned down, but eventually it was either fixed remotely, or we got used to it.

Loved it, and would stay here a 100 times over.
Owner's Response: Hi M.A.,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Many of our guests really enjoy the hot tub and the BBQ grill, something we believe separates our villa from the majority. We really like our villa to feel like our guest's home.

We look forward to you being our guest again, on your way to 100 stays!

Thanks from Len & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

FIVE STAR VILLA !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were delighted to spend two weeks in your beautiful villa. We have rented houses in this area before and we can say hands down that yours is outstanding! The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and immaculate! The location was very convenient and the neighborhood was very quiet. The house had all the amenities and conveniences of home. The lake view was relaxing and wildlife was enjoyable.

After a hot and exhausting day at the Parks, it was great to come back for a refreshing swim in the pool. We also enjoyed soaking our aching bones in the hot tub. It was so much more enjoyable staying at a home with three bathrooms, than sharing one hotel room and one bathroom.

Dealing with the owner Len was easy, quick, and pleasurable. The property management company representative Patty was very efficient and helpful with our problem, even though it was Mother’s Day. She gave us prompt attention and rectified our situation. She went beyond what was necessary to help us, even after we left for home.

We would not hesitate to rent your villa again and would recommend it highly.

Thanks so much for a great vacations.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. We take great pride in offering our home and upfront services in order to make our guests' trip very memorable. Once guests stay in our spacious villa, going to a hotel room just does not compare! We know that we have our property manager, Patti, nearby for any issues that may arise and know she will also provide the best possible service to our guests.

Thanks again and hope to hear from you again in the future.

Regards...Len & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful alternative to staying in the theme-parked hotels! We have always stayed in one of the Disney hotels, but decided to rent this home to have more family time with extended family traveling from other states than us. What a great decision this was! House was big enough to fit 3 families comfortably and was beautifully decorated with many Disney touches still keeping with our Disney vacation! House was clean and layout was open and spacious-we were even able to bring our small dog, which we can not do in a Disney hotel! We arrived on a chilly, rainy day, however the pool was warm and toasty as was the hot tub and we thoroughly enjoyed it even though it was only in the low 60's that first day. Towels, blankets and pillows were plentiful and we were supplied with soap, laundry detergent, dishwasher soap and garbage bags to get us started without having to worry about running to the store to get these right away. Disney was a very short, convenient drive, about 10 minutes away. Communication was very fast and Len was very accommodating when we asked about renting the house an additional day. We will definitely be renting this house again on our next visit to Disney~ Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We're so glad that you enjoyed the warm pool, hot tub and our well-appointed home. We are always happy to hear that families enjoy their vacation at our home which so close to Disney, restaurants and shopping. We take particular pride in our Disney-themed children's bedrooms that make their Disney experience that much more special!

We look forward to hearing from you when you plan your return visit.

Thanks from Len and Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from spending two weeks in this beautiful villa. Everything we expected and more. We chose to stay at the villa rather than right in the theme parks and it was the best decision ever! We were only minutes away but had the quiet and serene home to return to. The home is spacious and so comfortable. My family LOVED it and would recommend it to anyone wishing for a place to stay while visiting this area. The kids and adults all loved the private pool, it was warm and relaxing. We were able to save money by having breakfast at home and even a couple of dinners. I would not hesitate for a minute to return to this villa if visiting again. The owners Len and Patty were wonderful to deal with, friendly and courteous. The Villa has earned every one of the FIVE STARS awarded!!!
Owner's Response: We must say a big "thank-you" for a wonderful review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are always extremely happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our home and felt like it was "coming home" when they stayed.

We often suggest to guests, especially those visiting the parks for the first time, to take advantage of how close our villa is to Disney. A short 5-minute drive brings you home to have lunch, relax around the pool and get re-energized for a return to the park!

Thanks for pointing out that our kitchen is well-equipped for meal preparation - a great way to save some money and time. We also have a gas BBQ for hamburgers, steaks or whatever you like.

Thanks again...Len & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Pictures Don't Do it Justice!

Pictures Don't Do it Justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures accurately portray what a clean, neat, well-decorated villa this is, but they can't capture all the small details that truly make this home a property you definitely want to return to. The kids' rooms were stocked with children's books, which was a truly special touch to me. I have never before been provided (nor was I expecting to be provided with) with detergent, dish soap, spices, and trash bags, but this was an especially nice surprise also. The community is nice and quiet, offering a lovely place to wind down at the end of the day or for afternoon breaks (which it was close enough to Disney for!). The business side of the rental was wonderful also; the owners were prompt and professional with all correspondence We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to return soon. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and pointing out the little extras we like to provide our guests. We really hope our guests find the villa a comfortable home away from home.

We do suggest, especially to first-time visitors to Disney, to take a mid-day break back at our villa, because we are so close to the theme park.

Thanks from Len & Nancy
business
Lakefront Vacation Villa, Hot Tub & Pool - Near Disney, Golf, Dining & Shopping!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287050
+1 613-270-1423
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Big Kudos to the place and services offered by Len. My sister visited me for the first time from India with my Neice (10yrs) and Nephew (7yrs) and we stayed at the Villa with my two daughters (4yrs and 8 yrs) and my wife and Brother In law. Everyone had a memorable experience and the kids rooms had a perfect Disney theme to set up the mood. The other highlights of the place were friendly neighborhood, spa, pool and beautiful lake view. I am from Fort Lauderdale FL and we have rented some homes in the past but this was the best experience by far. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE FOR A PERFECT FAMILY VACATION WITH CHILDREN.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the great review! We take particular pride in the Disney-themed kids bedrooms: twin bedroom for girls is in a princess theme and twin bedroom for boys in Disney Cars theme.

Of course, for the adults, the spa (hot tub) next to the pool is great spot to enjoy the view of the lake and night sky.

Thanks again from Len & Nancy