Mullett Lake house rental - Main entry
Main entry
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mullett Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Absolutely indescribable home on Red Pine Point 5 Bedrooms & 7 Baths

A premiere northern Michigan 9,000 sq ft + home set on 2 ½ wooded acres with 100 ft on Mullet Lake, part of Michigan’s famous inland route, which can access Burt Lake, Crooked Lake, and Lake Huron. The newly built house includes 5 bedrooms --2 with gas fireplaces, 7 bathrooms -- 2 with steam showers, large dining room which seats 12, kitchen -- includes top-of-the-line appliances, library with gas fireplace, living room with wood burning stove, and family room with wood burning fireplace, sauna, steam room, full exercise room including elliptical, treadmill and both free weights and machine weights. The basement houses a full game room, which includes wood burning stove, 8 ft pool table, 22 ft full size shuffleboard, Chexx Bubbleboy hockey, Golden Tee, Megatouch video system, 2 other full size video units, plus 4 pinball. In addition, there is a full surround-sound theater system with 120 inch screen which seats 10.

Outdoor screened-in patio, natural burning fireplace, TV, grill, and area to sit. Backyard that is large enough to play volleyball. Front yard includes hot-tub, fire pit, umbrella with 6 chairs, and a screened-in gazebo by the water. Will come with pontoon boat hoist suitable for any size boat and full-size dock.

The above property is all-season recreation. The summers are good for boating, jet skiing, fishing, sunbathing and swimming. Fall and spring – ATV’s can be ridden to the many miles of trails to the east of Mullet Lake. Winter is for snowmobiling, skiing and ice fishing with close location to ski resorts and casinos. Property is 8 miles north of Indian River, exit 310, off I-75. 4 hours from Detroit and 30 minutes from Pellston Regional Airport.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 286943 in Mullett Lake, Michigan

Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
5

Unparalleled Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I cannot even express how amazing of a trip this house provided. It truly was an unparalleled experience. Right upon driving up through the beautiful driveway to entering the house (which was incredibly clean and had an amazing homey feel to it) we knew this place would be a gem...and it was. The pictures of this place do not do it justice at all. It was incredibly aesthetically pleasing, from the immaculate wood work throughout the house to the bay windows (and windows in general) that let in all the light. On top of that, I cannot stress how CLEAN this place was! Most places up north might have a musty smell, but this place had none of that! It was so well kept and so accessible. Nothing was hidden or covered up, and the entire feel of the house was very open, yet if you wanted privacy, it was only a closed door away.
The entire house had heated wooden floors and iPads that controlled almost everything, on top of the surround sound all throughout the house, inside and out. It felt like we were living in a smart house, it was awesome! Everything was really easily to control and use, and there were no problems with getting anything to work. The bathrooms were exquisite and the water was filtered and drinkable while still tasting good!
I need a separate paragraph to really emphasize my love for the showers in the house. It pained me every time I had to end my shower because it was a dream in the steam...literally.
The amenities were top notch. The kitchen was top-of-the-line, had a ton of room, and was easily one of the most fun rooms in the house because we could blast music and cook up a storm while have the fireplace on behind us. The steam sauna and dry sauna were unbelievably enjoyable, and the hot tub was located perfectly to look out at the beautiful sunsets on Mullett Lake. The work out room had all new equipment and worked great!
The basement in itself was a dream come true. All the pinball machines and the shuffle board like game, on top of the sweetest pool table surrounded by an authentic bar and great art pieces really gave the basement a cozy, relaxing, and fun feel. We had a blast down there. Oh, and I forgot to mention the theater room which connects to the TV stations and plays DVDs so we could watch sports games on the big screen then switch right over to movie night. So yeah, that was pretty darn cool.
All in all, this place was worth every cent. Secluded enough for privacy, but close enough to town in case of emergency.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My group of friends just got back from our stay at the house. For many of us this was our second year staying at the home, and it is truly an amazing home. We rented both the main house and the carriage house and both were in incredible condition when we arrived.

The pictures really do not do the home justice. From the movie theater to the game room to the kitchen to the sleeping arrangements it is a place without parallel. We had a group of 20 people and the place is so palatial that it was easy for people to get away and be on their own while also giving us plenty of room to all hang out together.

We fully intend to rent again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
5

Truly amazing vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here with some friends over 4th of July week and it was incredible. There was so much to do and all the details and finishes were beautiful. It was a great way to go up north and feel like you're away from it all without giving up any of the luxuries of a 5* hotel. The pictures don't do it justice, that's for sure! We're already working on planning a trip for next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Wooster, OH
5

Over the Top!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 10 stayed in this house for a week this summer and thought it was an awesome property. There was something for everyone - theater room, game room, sauna, hot tub, workout room. Everything was top notch and a caliber befitting a king! The house was well appointed and the technology was amazing. We rented a pontoon boat for the week and took advantage of the beautiful lake and some innertubing. We spent a day on Mackinac Island which was beautiful and just a short 30 minute drive to the ferry. We went out to eat - The Brown Trout and Vivio's - highly recommend! We built fires in the fire pit, played a game of wiffle ball in the yard, soaked in the hot tub. It was a very relaxing vacation and a great family vacation. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Novi, MI
5

Excellent Vacation Rental!!!! K. McNally Novi, MI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I rented the Mullet Lake Home to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary! It was perfect. The adults as well as the kids were overwhelmed with the home and the game room...
The movie threatre was incredible! We had beautiful weather, the first week in August. Enjoyed the back yard, hot tub and the boat dock for swimming and jet skiing.. We also rented a pontoon boat for the day to peruze the beautiful lakes..Although we really never wanted to leave the property!...It was like a resort.
Highly recommend for any family. We had 8 adults and 4 kids. The kids all stayed in the newly designed loft, with a full window view of the lake and big screen tv! Also, all the bedrooms and bathrooms were huge, and beautiful!
Very rememberable for all of us! So glad we booked it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Mullett Lake Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I stayed at this wonderful home for two weeks this summer and we had an amazing time! This home has everything imaginable for everyone of all ages. The home itself is immaculate with incredible architecture and lots of space for all to enjoy. The basement was awesome with a game room that is fantastic and the kids had a great time playing all of the pin ball machines and video games. It also has a movie theater and we really would never have had to leave the basement and still had a great time. There is a full workout room with a full steam room and sauna.
The grounds of the house are incredible as well with plenty of room in front to play whatever games you want in the yard and a huge hot tub on the back patio. The lake is gorgeous and the views from almost every room in the house are spectacular.
I have been going to Mullett Lake my entire life and this house is by far the best rental that I have stayed at and is sure to make a wonderful vacation for whoever stays here.

Tom Heckert
General Manager
Cleveland Browns
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Royal Oak
5

One of a kind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I recently stayed in this gorgeous Mullett Lake home for a long ski weekend. Our group of 9 was more than comfortable and everyone had a favorite area of the house. Although the pictures are wonderful, they do not do reflect how absolutely amazing the house is and the character it holds. Every room was uniquely decorated and great for group entertaining or just sitting by the fire. We played broomball on the lake, cooked wonderful meals, played cards, arcade games, watched movies in the home theater, and relaxed by the fire. This house has something for everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Beautiful, serene, secluded lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was an incredible house. The listing photos do not really do justice to how gorgeous and impeccably decorated this home is.
Although we were really impressed with all aspects of this property, we spent the majority of the time in the game room, which has as many games as a small arcade. The fire pit was a beautiful place to spend the evenings and the movie theater was as nice as I have ever seen in any home.
I loved that all of the rooms had their own full baths.
It also has easy access to Mackinaw Island and a cute downtown area within 20 minutes driving if you get cabin fever.
I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Novi MI
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family stayed at this beautiful house with friends of ours and it was WONDERFUL! There is plenty of room to bring everyone, the home is clean, comfortable, and full of entertainment! It is right on the water, secluded in the woods, on a manicured property. The theater room is so impressive and we had a great time having late night shuffle board competitions after sitting around the fire pit in the backyard roasting marshmallows together. It was a wonderful weekend and we would love to go back anytime.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive 9,000+ Sq.Ft. Mullet Lake Home, Private 2.5 Acre Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286943
+1 305 877-4901
Mullett Lake Northern Michigan
Birmingham, MI
5

The best vacation home up North!! 10 out of 10!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"We stayed here for a week in August 2010 with some friends and family totaling 12 adults and 7 kids. Everyone was extremely comfortable and had the time of our life. From the moment you walk in, be prepared to be stunned! This is a pure lakefront luxury custom home with extensive use of logs and wall to wall windows. Very open floorplan with extensive use of high end materials throughout. This house was designed perfectly to capture every imaginable view breathtaking Mullett Lake. My family has been vacationing Up North for the past 30 years including Higgins Lake and Torch Lake. This property is easily the best waterfront vacation rental we have stayed in. This house is totally private, surrounded by beautiful woods and a beautiful grassy front yard. We stayed in the second floor master suite. It had an amazing view of the water, a LCD TV over the fireplace, attached private den with a view of the lake, and a very comfortable bathroom including top end euro shower and a Jacuzzi. We rented a boat from a nearby marina and took the family for a ride for a couple of day, but most did not even want to leave the house. We enjoyed a bonfire in the fire pit in the back yard most evenings while others were in the outdoor hot tub all overlooking the lake. The kitchen was pure gourmet with all top end stainless steel appliances with cherry cabinets and granite tops. Everyone’s favorite part of the house was the lower level. It has a home theatre, arcade room with a shuffle board and pool table. Then there is the bar, the exercise room, sauna and a large full bathroom. Most of us were down here for hours and hours. If you want to every leave the premises, there are some great restaurants and bars within 10 minutes drive time. If anyone is looking for a perfect gateway, this is definitely it! I easily give this place a 10 out of 10!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1