Malibu studio rental - view from landing
view from landing
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Malibu Studio Rental Photos and Description
Lush queen bed; deluxe queen sofabed, 1 bath, full kitchen; sleeps 4

Panoramic views abound from this lofty perch above Encinal Bluffs. June 1 - September 4 night minimum. If this shows booked we have another location with ocean view on the same site, so contact us regardless :).Newly renovated and designed for discerning travelers who like to get away, tired of hotel rooms, but love the convenience of a vacation home. High speed wireless, 42' HD satellite flat screen TV, 12 ft vaulted ceiling with skylight, this studio has everything you need to prepare those special barbecues or gourmet meals which can be enjoyed alfresco! One of the few locations that both sunrise and sunset can be observed over the water from the living room or sunset landing. Full kitchen, lush queen bed, top of the line queen sofa bed w/6' inner coil mattress. Located 2 miles from Zuma Beach, one of Coastal Living's 31 BEST beaches, across from some of Malibu's best surf locations. Visit local Malibu Wine Tasting tours. Check our availability calendar for openings. 3 night minimum in winter months

one look says it all http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NiwgWj2ntM&feature=share

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 286933 in Malibu, California

Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
average rating of 4.75 based on 29 reviews
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
Munich Germany
5

Inspiring!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A perfect place for a romantic week-end or a long stay to enjoy the Malibu Beaches (esp. Zuma and Matador). The equipment of this clean and new cottage is outstanding, with lots of nice amenities. The owner provides excellent service and really is interested to make your stay memorable. I definetly would recommend this place to a friend.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
4

absolutely beautiful! Stunning view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My only issue was a slight ant infestation, which I doubt is any fault of the owners. When asked for help they were kind, prompt and very welcoming. The property is beautiful and amazingly tucked away. My other reservation in writing this review is that this place wont be available the next time I want to stay there!

But practically, everything worked as it should except I am not familiar with an all-in-one washer/dryer so I am sure I got that wrong. But fridge, sink, microwave, TV/cable, internet, A/C, etc. I would go back in a heartbeat. You need a car and if you are an athlete bring running shoes because there is great hilly terrain for some awesome hill sprints.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. When the heat hits, sometimes the ants run for cover despite the scheduled preventative measures :). Hope you come back when the calendars connect and the ants are not running a marathon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
Rohnert Park Ca
5

Paradise By The Sea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second year at this beautiful property and it will not be our last. I highly recommend it for any vacation. The owners are lovely, the weather was perfect, the views stunning!
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Relaxation with a VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything you need is in this studio plus more! The view from the two large picture windows is amazing. We went out to eat on one of our three days to the Sunset Restaurant next to the beach (we paid the $20 to park so we could go eat and walk on the beach without searching for a parking spot). There is plenty free parking; however, we did not want the hassle. Besides that, we did not want to leave Ocean Sunsets!!! The grocery store is about 5 minutes away…so we ate rest of our meals by the picture windows and out on the patio…you can’t find a better spot to relax and enjoy the view.
Stop alongside the road when you see the man selling strawberries and cherries…both are delicious!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
4

Beautiful place, great people, great deal!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very nice place! I was really thrilled to find that it was even better than described inside and out. Everything was setup perfectly, plenty of accessories in the kitchen and bath area, incredible ocean sunset views. What more could you ask for at the price it was at. The owners are very helpful and nice people which is great.


Only a few minor quirks. The A/C wasnt working, but it wasn't really hot out so that didn't matter too much. The other main thing that disappointed me every day was the fact that there is no way to keep the sunlight out in the morning, so you are guaranteed to get woken up very early...which really sucked when coming home plastered from a halloween party and ruined one day with 3 hours of sleep and a very bad hangover. Also, there is almost no privacy at all on the side windows next to the bed as the windowblinds are completely see-through. The tenants that rent the bottom floor can easily see you as they walk past which is annoying.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
New Mexico
5

Weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Second time staying at property. Great hosts, amazing location and you've got everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris for taking the time to give us a thumbs up. We LOVE repeat visitors. This piece of paradise never gets old!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
Germany
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay! The location is even more beautiful than the pictures can reflect. We will come back.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We love repeat guests....make it your home away from home.
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
Mesa, AZ, USA
5

Quaint cottage, great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time. It was myself, my fiancee and two teenagers. The space is compact, but we had enough room for the week. The washer and dryer don't work very well at all, so if your planning to stay longer than a week, find a laundry mat or bring enough clothes. There is no direct beach access from the cottage, but an amazing view of the ocean from the patio as well as the room. The beach is about a 7 minute drive. Also, be careful when showering to wipe the bathroom floor as it gets very slippery and there is a step down from the pedestal toilet. The owners are very nice people. They live on property, but are unobtrusive. There is a pavilions grocery store about 15 min away down PCH. Our navigation told us the closet store was much further and not knowing the area, we made a 45min one-way drive to the grocery store:( Duke's of Malibu had a yummy, but expensive brunch on Sunday. It was colder than we expected it to be for the end of July, so be sure to check the weather. Overall, great time was had and the view from this cottage is breath taking, awesome view to wake up to every morning, we miss it already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the five star review of the Ocean Sunsets Studio! A few tips:
+Follow the directions on the euro washer/dryer... small loads is a definite for it to wash and dry clothes well --no heavy items, jeans or towels :).
+There is a State Beach right across PCH from the property and the County Beach of Zuma is a little further.
+Our newest grocery store which is 5 miles away is expected to open in the FALL, along with new restaurants and shops. It is a welcomed addition, but the Pavilions on Point Dume is on the other side of Zuma Beach.
+Squeegee the shower door BEFORE exiting and leave the large bath mats on the floor!
+Read the additional check in information sheet which has all of these items and more to make your stay most enjoyable. When in doubt, give us a shout, we are always available to answer questions.
Remember, the Stars and the well-to-do have homes in Malibu to get away from it all because it is a rural peaceful area, 30 miles of beach, 10 acre minimum estates and not a big city atmosphere. Beach weather is cooler than the deserts of Arizona... Escape the heat, the smog, the crowded big city to enjoy endless ocean vistas.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
Rohnert Park Ca
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were very happy with the cottage. This unit is a large studio with a murphy bed and a sofa bed. It comfortably sleeps 4. It is described as a one bedroom but it is one room. The unit has everything you will need. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The washer was nice to have, read the instructions and you will not have any problems. The TV was excellent, they have every pay channel which is great, we were happy to be able to see all of our shows. There were also horseshoe pits that my son loved. The outdoor area was really nice and allowed our son to be able to hang out and get away from the close quarters with mom and dad. Gregg and Karen are great, there when you need them but not breathing down your neck. The best thing about this place is the absolutly incredible view! The photos do not do it justice it was breathtaking! We will go back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hooray! More happy visitors to our piece of paradise! Come visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Sunsets - View sunrise and sunset over the ocean...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286933
+1 3109241131
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

April vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was a great great moment with all the family! everybody in the family love this place, and for sure we'll come back.
Nicolas Gaelle léo and Emma from France.
un lieu incroyable, une gentillesse a toute épreuve, en toute occasion TOP... nous y retournerons...
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie de vos aimables paroles. Meilleurs voeux !