Amelia Island condo rental - COMMUNITY POOL AREA
COMMUNITY POOL AREA
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come relax and enjoy the ocean breezes and serene natural beauty of Amelia Island and Summer Beach Resort in this immaculate 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom Oceanside villa!

This absolutely gorgeous beachside villa is surrounded by beautiful majestic oaks for privacy while still just a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean! This Cape Cod style villa has been totally renovated with special features such as granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, bead board, new carpet and all new furniture! For your entertainment...this wonderful villa is equipped with a large swivel mounted flat screen television with premium channels including the Major League Baseball channel, DVD, VCR, CD and MP3 player as well as cards and board games. And, if you want to tour the area, there are two bikes for your use as well as pool toys, beach toys, boogie boards and a grill for outside entertaining. This villa truly comes fully equipped with everything you need to make this a relaxing and memorable vacation!

All of these wonderful features and amenities are located within the private, gated community of Sailmaker in Summer Beach Resort. Enjoy the fabulous views of the pool area and courtyard from your private balcony. What better way to spend a day with family and friends than by enjoying the sand and ocean and then later dining at the world-renowned Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island hotel and spa with its fine dining and exclusive shops is just a short distance from this villa.

Whether you're relaxing by the pool or ocean, enjoying the Ritz Carlton, taking a stroll down the Historic District of Fernandina Beach or just enjoying the island's many fine restaurants and shops, make Sailmaker at Summer Beach and Amelia Island your vacation destination!

**MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY = 8 PEOPLE (INCLUDING CHILDREN)**

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 286921 in Amelia Island, Florida

WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautiful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice place to stay. Enjoyed our time. We love Amelia Island and all the activities, restaurant . This place feels like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you love our island. It is very special to us also. Thank you for saying that this feels like home. We so want you to be able to enjoy your stay here and feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. We would love to have you back anytime.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
4

GA/FL weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was very nice and accommodating for our stay. We had an issue with the gate (only one card for entry with three cars and we never got a code as there was no attendant at the gate). The wifi was not available and that was never resolved. I don't know that anyone had reported the problem. It appeared the modem was bad. We did let management know and hopefully the owner was able to get this resolved. Otherwise our stay was great !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the gate had issues. This information was passed on to the Home Owners Management Company and they fixed the issue. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. The WIFI was fixed after your stay. AT&T was contacted immediately and the equipment had to be shipped to us. Thank you for your feedback and comments. We want all of our guests to be happy and we strive to get better. Thank you again and come anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Missouri
5

Very nice condo at Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very pleased with the accommodations at Sailmaker. The condo was beautifully decorated, clean, and in fantastic condition. It was great to have the boogie boards, beach towels, beach umbrella and bicycles available to us. It made the packing so much easier! Everything was available that you could think of....flashlights, WD40 (for the bike chain), games for the kids, aluminum foil, vegetable spray, lighter for the gas grill. I enjoyed running every morning on the trail and the kids had a great time riding the bicycles. Our little girl enjoyed the books and coloring materials. The older boys were impressed with the tv and high speed wifi. The room with the bunkbeds and bathroom worked perfectly for our 4 children and the room downstairs was great for grandma (although a tv in that room is recommended). Our oldest son (17 and 6'3") said that the bottom bunk was the most comfortable bed he has ever slept in. We visited Fort Clinch, Peter's Beach, the beach at Fort Clinch, walked around the downtown area and took a boat ride to Cumberland Island. We found several shark teeth at Peter's Beach (after a very nice man gave us a few so we knew what to look for) and found great shells near the fishing pier at Fort Clinch. The kids favorite places to eat were Tasty's (great burgers) and Sliders (live music and Poboy's).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Condo. We try to have everything that we can think of that you need. I am glad we were able to help make your stay enjoyable. Please come again.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
ga
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect condo for our family! It was very well furnished--comfortable beds and living furniture. We found it very roomy and had everything we could have possible needed. We loved overlooking the pool area and the beach is very close.(Although there are a number of stairs to climb). Summer Beach area was very quiet-- a great place to relax on the beach. The beach is tough to walk on in this area because of all of the shells, but the water and surf were great. Restaurants and shopping are a short drive away as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Wilmington, NC
4

Wonderful Condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Condo was wonderful - beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. It was very convenient to the pool. Our only problem was that we experienced the tropical storm Debby that stayed over the area for 5 days! Too much rain and didn't get to enjoy the beach as much as we would hope. We were a bit out of things to do, and not knowing the area watched some movies and played lots of cards! When the rain finally stopped we did enjoy the beautiful beach but did not get to use the extra ammenities that we paid for. Overall it was a good vacation due to having the beautiful condo to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Michigan
5

Coastal living at it's best

Coastal living at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have been coming down to Amelia for a few years and found this condo to be exceptional. Besides it's beautiful coastal decor it is well furnished from bikes to flashlights and very clean. . Great biking and walking paths nearby.It is very peaceful here. Great places nearby to dine especially GourmetGourmet. Plus the manager is great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Two different visits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great location where it is quiet and safe and close to the beach. Lots of room on the property for children to play as well as a great beach. A good place to ride bicycles. The condo is roomy with very comfortable and usable furniture. It is very well maintained with a nice kitchen and eating area. There's lots of seating in the living room and the bedrooms are spacious. There wasn't one thing I hoped was different except maybe that it belonged to me.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

January Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our second visit to this condo...and it again provided exceptional accommodations. Our family from FL and GA met there and we had a wonderful extended weekend. Even when it was too cold to be on the beach, the condo provided a great setting for sharing fun times with games, food, and fellowship. The beach decor is perfect and the furnishings comfortable, even with 5 adults, 3 children, and a toddler.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The community is awesome...it's close to everything you want to do/see...it's is very clean and attention was paid to all the details. It's unit is supplied with everything you need. I will definately be back again because the value (what you get for what you pay) is excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
WONDERFUL OCEANSIDE TOWNHOME - May Last Minute Savings - Inquire for Detail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286921vb
(904)945-3887
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Condo Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is my favorite beach condo! It is very clean and well kept. With all of the extra condiments, supplies and extras it makes the condo extremely renter friendly. I would highly recommend renting this particular condo to anyone looking for a nice, clean, well-kept condo very close to the beach that has tons of added extras that most rentals do not have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.