Surfside Beach house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom and 4 baths sleeps 12

Beautiful 4 bedroom 4 bath home right on the ocean with its own private heated pool (additional fee). Walkway to beach with shower. Each bedroom has its own bathroom . Porch off the back of the house overlooking the pool. Pool and pool deck redone March 2013. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom. House has been updated and is really nicely decorated. 3 queen beds and 1 bedroom for the kids with 4 bunk beds 2 on the bottom are full and 2 on the top are twin. 1 cot.

6 Reviews of Property 286914 in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

New Years Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this house 12/26/20012 and departed on Jan 1st with our 3 children, ages 4, 13 and 17.
My initial review is that its a nice house. The only real issues we had were 3 things. First, you have a lovely pink large 2 story duplex on stilts that blocks much of your ocean front view...that you really cant see in the pictures provided. I believe its been newly painted pink, otherwise its the gray house you almost dont see in the pics...but you sure can when you open the curtains or sit on the large front porch, which is a great front porch and loved the swing! SO, your ocean front view is severely limited. Second, while its great to have bathrooms in each bedroom, with the one bedroom downstaris, there is No common share bathroom. SO unless you want to go up and down stairs, you have to go through the lone bedroom downstaris to get to this bathroom.
I would also suggest that the gates leading to the pool and beach be far more secure. They do not lock and could be easy accessed by anyone outside the home. At anytime! It could be a liability if a child or animal or anyone happened to wander into the pool and get hurt or die due to gates not being secure or lockable. Also for other safety reasons, such as burglary and the like. And the boards need smoothing from nails and wood splintering. We didnt use the pool but it looks as if it needs resurfacing. I was concerned it had no cover as well, having a small child.

The furniture is older and could use some updating, but the decore is still nice. We dont stay inside much, even in the winter so it wasnt that big of a deal. It was very clean and thats always a plus! The windows and blinds need to be redone...we couldnt open the windows in the upstairs bedroom. We were able to use the tub to bathe our daughter so that wasnt an issue. The pool table as addressed in other reviews is old but still usable and fun. Parking was ample, the charcole grill looked in bad shape if you wanted to use that.
The real question I suppose is would we stay again? Probably so, but likely during the winter. I think the summer rates are a bit high. We enjoyed our stay none the less.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location was prefect, but the house left alot to be desired. We had trouble with the pool.
The filter only worked for a few days and then stopped. We had to call to get it working, then in a day or two it stopped again. The pool also needs patched and painted and the decking around it is uneven and spliting. The refrigerator wasn't cold enough. Some of the showers didn't work properly. We had a baby with us and couldn't give him a bath because none of the bathtub stoppers worked. The pool table was a waste of space. It was junk and the one cue provided was unusable. The living room furniture was split and worn.
Owner's Response: We received a call about the pool filter not working so we immediately called the pool people to take care of the problem which they did. We did not receive any other phone calls so were very surprised when the review came. The pool as well as the pool decking has been completely redone. The pool table has new cue sticks.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

Holtzlander family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed the property. Location right on the beach with our own private pool was wonderful since the area can get quite busy during the popular months of the year. The property manager was very helpful, quick to answer questions, and very friendly. The house was clean, and well kept up.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
3

Nice place but needs some upgrades

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful house and a great location. Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and activites nearby. The TV's in the rooms are small. Not the most ideal house if you have small kids. The stairway is directly in front of the kid's bedroom. Some nails on the walkway to the beach are sticking up so the kids had to wear shoes or be held. The house was clean and nice, but for the price that we paid, it needs some upgrades. Some furniture was worn (couch torn, several chester drawers would stick and were hard to open, etc). We would probably not stay in this house again because it's not kid-friendly and needs some upgrades, but it is a nice house with lots of room.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Baltimore, ON, Canada
5

A Great Home for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent the month of March at "Carolina Pearl". This was a great getaway from northern cold and good value for the money. The house is very comfortable for a family - its 4 bedrooms with private bathrooms is a real plus. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished . The bunk beds were a a hit with the grandchildren.While appliances and furnishings are not new ,they are well maintained and in working order. The manager, Melanie, is easy to contact and makes sure that any concerns or problems are taken care of promptly.

The views from the back deck and upper windows are spectacular. Having a pool is great and it was able to be used since this March offered unusually tropical weather.Pool and grounds maintenance was done regularly and competently.

If you are looking for a safe beach and a property that is safe for both pets and children, a comfortable home, proximity to the attractions of Myrtle Beach but also a sense of peace and small town tranquility, then Surfside Beach and this vacation home is for you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286914
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Arlington, Virginia
5

Lovely Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an amazing time at this beach house! While we were there the air conditioning stopped working on a weekend, but it was fixed that same day. I was really happy with how quick and attentive the property management company was! Also, this house is right on the beach and the private pool is great! The area is quiet and very safe which we really appreciated. There are a few restaurants and bars within walking distance which we enjoyed. I can't recommend this place enough! The only drawback I could see for some people is the living room furniture showed a little bit of wear, but we didn't mind it at all and like i said, this house was just so great and we had such a great time! I hope we can visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 7/7