Pompano Beach house rental - Welcome to our home
Welcome to our home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Pompano Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

A beautiful setting on the Intracoastal Waterway, this newly renovated rental home boasts a full eat-in kitchen with granite counter-tops, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms and a large living room/great room with 52' flat screen TV.

Outside, there is an oversize saltwater pool with raised heated spa/hot-tub (from which you can enjoy the Intracoastal views) on the gorgeous stone patio that has poolside seating for eight (8) and a gas grill. A wonderful retreat to sit poolside, sipping cocktails and watching the yachts go up and down the Intracoastal Waterway. The property is approximately a 20 minute drive from the Hard Rock Casino, Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Miami Dolphins Stadium. It is also approximately one (1) hour from Homestead Speedway. You get this wonderful location, gorgeous views and the great South Florida weather - it doesn't get much better than this!

*If you write a review of your vacation within 10 days of your departure, we will discount your next vacation with us $50!

Nearby Attractions: The rental is at a prime location: a few minutes’ drive from anything you could want. Hillsboro Inlet, Hillsboro Lighthouse, and Hillsboro Beach are just a few of the nearby attractions. There are several public beaches (including Deerfield Beach) within a 3-10 minute drive, all of which have sandy beaches, lifeguards, the gorgeous blue water Florida is known for, and ample parking. The area beaches also offer great scuba diving, glass-bottomed boat rides, parasailing, and boat or PWC (jet ski) rentals. Pompano Beach also has a wonderful municipal golf course run by the City and open to the public, with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right at the course!

Shopping: For the shoppers, the nearby stores include Sears, JCPenney, Wal-Mart, a fabulous indoor flea market with over 800 stores, and Sunrise Swap Shop. For foodies, Pompano Beach has many pubs, sports bars, chain restaurants, as well as some high-end eateries; many restaurants have water views. Don’t want to eat out, then there are two (2) Publix Super Markets in the area for groceries to make a divine meal at “home”.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 286886 in Pompano Beach, Florida

Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
average rating of 4.909091 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect quiet location and just minutes away from the beach, shops and resteraunts! The pictures perfectly depict what to expect upon arrival! We will definetly be staying here again!
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great vacation with all the amenities of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The back yard felt so private and resort like. The neighborhood was quiet and family oriented. Felt very safe sleeping at night with the doors and windows open. Spent most of the day relaxing by the pool and dock overlooking the water. Enjoyed watching the boats going by. There are a ton of restaurants, beaches and shopping spots within a short drive, Ft. Lauderdale Beach is minutes from the house and great place to go for the day. The Casino is close by and lots of fun for a night out on the town. Our family had a great time and would recommend this rental to any family or couples.
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Loved the house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved, loved, loved the house. Very well maintained, clean and comfortable. As 2 couples that have traveled for 26 years together, we vote this our best stay anywhere.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful home, fabulous views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just spent Christmas week here and absolutely loved it. The house is gorgeous and the views of waterway and boats are fabulous. The neighborhood is lovely and quiet. We spent all our time relaxing in the pool and hot tub and admiring the view. Never got around to much sightseeing :-) The house is perfect for one or two couples. We definitely hope to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
new york
5

Very Nice Very clean Location Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We only spent 5 nights in the property prior to joining a cruise. We were just amazed at the house and felt right at home there immediately.
I am struggling to find the words to describe the great quality the property. I would recommend that you look at the photos on this web page and the other reviews to get an idea. I agree with all the comments and more...
It does not Feel like a rental we felt like a part of the neighborhood met some very nice people who live there thanks again it was great.

I cannot recommend a stay at the property highly enough.
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect vacation home, absolutely beautiful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so excited upon our arrival to see such a perfectly manicured property with meticulous care to all amenities . We couldn't wait to go for a swim enjoy our million dollar views ! Just an absolute perfect vacation home , can't wait to go back !
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great property - well worth the trip!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first time that I've rented a private home for vacation and I can honestly say that it was a great decision! From start to finish, Kim and Clinton were really friendly and very helpful, which allowed me to plan a last minute trip with ease. The property was exactly as it appears online and was beautiful, clean, and very well-maintained. The pool area was fantastic and the open living area with great views of the pool and the intercoastal beyond it were really worth the trip. In fact, I loved the backyard so much that I ended up hardly leaving the house and my local friends spent all of their free time at the house with me enjoying the pool/jacuzzi area and the view. The property is in a great location as well, which has plenty of places to eat and shop if you can pull yourself away from the house!

The only issue I encountered was that the cable and internet weren't working properly upon my arrival but the property manager was away on his own vacation, so Clinton (the owner) made himself totally available by phone and was very responsive. He worked hard to get the problem resolved as quickly as possible, which was not easy to do from a distance. Things were back up and running shortly thereafter so I was able to make full use of both during my stay.

This house is a great place to relax and recharge, which was exactly what I needed. I'd highly recommend it and would definitely come back again for another visit! Thanks to Kim and Clinton for making my first home rental such a pleasure!

-Suzanne
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Very, very Nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 6 weeks at this home, December 30 to February 10.
It was spotless on arrival, bright and welcoming. Natural light flows
through the living area, front to back. Open floor plan makes the home
'live large'. The patio is great, with comfortable furniture, and you can
always find a shady spot. The view is so nice! Property/landscaping
is well maintained. The location is excellent-- very nice neighborhood,
convenient to grocery, drug stores, restaurants, etc., and 10 minutes
to the beach. We look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thanks to owner Kim for a wonderful, relaxing, and carefree stay. The house was immaculate, the pool and patio were refreshing, and the view to the intracoastal was spectacular. Very quiet, yet so close to everything. Publix around the corner, and numerous restaurants so close by were a plus. Flanigan's and Giorgio's were great for dinner. A short ride to 2 Georges on Hillsborough in Deerfield, always a good bet for lunch or dinner. Will come again.
business
Luxurious Home, Best Location and Spectacular Views of the Intracostal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286886
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Pompano Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My stay at this property was wonderful! It was better than described in the ad. I found it to be a very clean, well furnished and supplied with all the needs of a comfortable and relaxing vacation. The pool area with the inter coastal view was a double treat...beautiful! It is very unusual to find a rental property this well kept and close to good restaurants and the beach area. I will definitely be back.