Gorgona house rental - The view every morning as you wake up
The view every morning as you wake up
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gorgona House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

We have been renting our beach villa to all travelers for 7+ years. The house is well equipped with everything you need for short or long stays. This exceptional villa is in a private and safe location near your own beach and a short drive to all amenities. There is an infinity pool that overlooks the beautiful ocean; you are just steps away from the beach. There is approximately 700 sq/ft of space with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 3 individual air conditioners, solid teak furniture, high end 600 count linens and a cozy kitchen. (No oven but a large BBQ on the covered deck, a microwave, and electric stove top burners). In 2013 we built an outdoor wet bar with BBQ and counter space with privacy walls. A perfect addition to enjoy your outdoor time late into the evening.

You can walk down to the beach and buy fresh fish from the local fishermen, watch the sunset, or go for a swim. The home is an easy 70 minute drive from Panama City on the Pan-American Highway. If you want to relax inside we have 2 TVs with cable and wireless internet.

LOCAL FEATURES : There are a variety of restaurants and shops nearby with local prices, so don't be surprised if you and your companion have one of the best dinners ever for $12 total, including drinks. There are also two 24 hour grocery stores in nearby Coronado, a 7 minute drive or nice bike ride away. This is the perfect home base to take trips, go hiking, rain forest tours, zip lines, shop, & researching real estate.

WHO LIVES HERE - WHY JOIN US : The complex consists of mostly American and Canadian owners, There is a 24 hour secure gate. This unit is fully stocked with linens and towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you might need, just bring your desire to relax and we have the rest. On the back deck there is a propane BBQ and outdoor kitchen. This complex is safe and just waiting for you to stop by for a rest. Call today to secure your rental. Cleaning services provided upon departure or periodically at your expense. All the amenities of North American living with the Latin culture and prices.

HOW BIG ARE WE : **Note the villa is most suitable for 1-2 adults.

E mail me for bookings now... don't hesitate. Or call direct.

Ciao ...Buenos Viajes --

Your Canadian Hosts

More Details
Hide Details

This area is very quiet and away from it all however very close to every amenity you could ever want including two 24 hour grocery stores, walking distance to a local fish market down the beach. It's not a tourist only town - it's a great mix of North Americans and people from around the world, each willing to share a story or two.

7 Reviews of Property 286744 in Gorgona, Panama

2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
5

Perfect escape from the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We only had two days to have a quick trip away from the City before flying home so the cottage was perfect, we all wished we could have spent a week. Mayela was extremely helpful and the location close to the beach was great. Unfortunately our rental car fell through so we couldn't rent boards and surf Malibu beach but the beach was great for body surfing and watching the locals with their fishing boats.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us , our goal is to provide a relaxing and comfortable experience for our guests vacation- we have an excellent Bilingual manager , Mayela, and are happy that you enjoyed he home and the great features nearby, we look forward to being part of your next vacation plan
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
3

More than a few steps to the beach.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The description says "you are just steps away from the beach." Not true. The picture makes it seem like you can walk from the pool straight to the ocean. It is a long walk or short ride to the beach. The road to this villa is several hundred yards long with huge potholes some filled with bricks. I poked a hole in my rental car gas tank traveling at 10 mph and had to have it towed the first day I was there. Max speed should be 5 mph.
There is on site maintenance to keep things clean. The pool is small but very nice. The microwave is on top of the refrigerator which makes it difficult to use. In my opinion, the kitchen is good for snacks, not meals. There are about 12 units all very close together and everyone is very friendly. Coronado is about 10 minutes away with all the shopping you will need.
Mayela, the manager, is very helpful with anything you might need. They require cash to be wired to them for the deposit, which I was hesitant to do, but they are trustworthy. I give it 3 1/2 stars but not 4. I would not go back mainly because of the bad, bad road to the villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
5

A peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I loved the rental all you need to stay short or long term. Great BBQ out back. The pool was very relaxing overlooking the ocean. We had been traveling for weeks so the washer/ dryer was much appreciated. We will be back hopefully for a month instead of a week. Thanks for fitting us in at such short notice!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, we do our best to have all the essentials that travellers sometimes see as a luxury in Central America and love feedback like this - Thanks for staying with us , see you again soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Lake Country, BC Canada
5

Great Place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this casa ! There was four of us and we found it quite comfortable. The patio in the back is large and has a nice BBQ. The kitchen is quite well equipped and suited our needs. The couches were a bit small and not very comfortable, but we spent very little time indoors. Be careful with the use of air conditioning as it may put you over your electricity limit. We did need to use the air conditioning - but we just turned it on long enough to cool it off inside while we were cooking. There is a fan in one of the bedrooms to use at night rather than the air/con. It would be helpful to have another fan for the second bedroom.
We loved the location, it was a very short drive to the stores in Coronado which are excellent. I would highly recommend a rental car while there. The ocean view is beautiful and it is a short walk to the beach. We bought fresh fish from the fish market right on the beach in front of the casa.
We used the pool everyday - and met some very nice people that were also staying there as well as some of the owners that were there.
I would highly recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Northern Virginia
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I stayed here Oct. 1 thru 15 on a property hunting trip to the Gorgona/Coronado area. We were in no way disappointed in the property, it was as described. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the pool clean. Dimas, the caretaker was extremely helpful and friendly. The unit has air conditioners, but we never used them; just not needed during the rainy season.


Please keep in mind this is not a luxury condo; but if you want a clean, safe and reasonably priced place to stay, this fits the bill. Panama is an outdoor place, you won't want to spend a lot of time indoors. The ocean view from the pool is fantastic and if you want the beach it is a short walk away. If you aren't the walking type, you can easily drive right to the beach and park.

We didn't use the cooking facilities, because frankly it is very inexpensive to eat in restaurants. There are numerous restaurants in the area and you MUST go to La Ruina Tavern for a meal and cold beer (google it).

A note about the roads. The last quarter mile is a dirt road, that can get bumpy. This is NOT unique to this property. If you are contemplating staying inside Coronado, I guarentee you from previous experience that you will have to drive farther on worse roads. That being said, don't get talked into needing an SUV if you are renting a car, you can get around just fine with an economy car.

Mayela, the property manager, was very helpful and has perfect English. She was always available by phone (use the provided cell phone) or email. The wireless internet functioned well, no problems at all. The owner is very honest in describing this as best suited for 1 - 2 adults. It would be quiet cramped for two couples. We would definately consider staying here again on our next visit.

Notice I gave the property an excellent. I did this based on price, expectations based on owners description and previous experiences with rentals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Why We love it here

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We love the fact that we have the best of beach living with a short drive to the city , the pool is refreshing and there is so much to do every day, from 30 min drive into the mountain town of El Valle to shop and cool off, to the 20 min drive on a Sunday to join locals @ Santa Clara beach, or just chill out at Gorgona Beach , it's a little piece of heaven , come stay we know you will be back
Helpful votes: 21/23
business
2014 Select Dates Available Book Now before theyre gone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286744
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Hi my boyfriend and I were here for almost a week , and LOVED it , it's peaceful , close to everything , yet far enough away to be quiet, the TV was great as was the pool. We picked mangoe's and cashews and had a lot of fun with the locals. The short walk to the beach was fun and tranquil , during the week it was like our own beach , and on the week-end's we enjoyed watching the surfers at Malibu a short walk away down the beach , This is a great area, we will be back. The owners were friendly and very accomodating
Helpful votes: 25/28