Marigot Bay apartment rental - The Caribbean Blue Suite | Romantic Pool and Breathtaking Views
The Caribbean Blue Suite | Romantic Pool and Breathtaking Views
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Marigot Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2, kitchenette, private pool, living area, deck

Magnificent sunsets, balmy breezes, romantic plunge pool & exceptional views set the stage at Caribbean Blue Suite where romance is always in bloom. Surrounded by acres of lush tropical vegetation, you'll experience secluded privacy for a memorable Caribbean island getaway. Caribbean Blue Suite is also the perfect place to have your Caribbean Adventure Vacation. Commanding an exquisite view of the South Coast of Saint-Lucia where the Caribbean Sea & Marigot Bay meet. Only few steps from the Emerald Hill Villa, this special West Indian apartment is sitting atop the same dramatic bluff sloping down to the sparkling blue waters. The Suite has a 4 poster Queen bed, a sofa, bathroom w/a large tropical tiled shower, exquisite hand carved wooden framed mirrors, clock radio, in-room safe, screened windows, kitchenette, ceiling fans, air-conditioning, coffee maker, & oversize private patio. Please note that WiFi Internet access is complimentary for the guests at the Caribbean Blue Suite!

Jacques Binette is the founder and owner of Oasis Marigot Hotel & Villas, which offers vacation rentals and Caribbean villas nestled in the most scenic spots on St. Lucia. We also specialize in sailing vacations to Martinique and the Grenadines, diving holidays and romance getaways.

6 Reviews of Property 286691 on Marigot Bay, St Lucia

Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
4

Perfect honeymoon in a perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 11 days in the Caribbean Blue Suite in December 2012. We were blown away with the beauty of the place - whether it is blue skies, thunderous clouds or starry nights the view is always breathtaking.
The suite was perfect for our needs and cleaned daily by such friendly staff, we felt very spoilt. Also, the pool was magnifient and cleaned twice a week.
We were given a mobile phone (with credit) to call customer services etc if we needed it but we used to it call Albert, the taximan - he was always free to take us anywhere. We hired a car for 10 days and glad we did as the suite is at the top of a very long road and we found the local shops and restaurants quite pricey so drove to the supermarket 10mins drive away to get food and rum! We also drove into Castries and around the island on rainy days.
we went to the beach once but did not go again as we were interrupted a lot by the locals asking for money/to buy coconut/go on trips etc.We did not venture onto any trips as we just wanted to relax and Marigot Bay was so beautiful and the Suite so tranquil that we did not want to leave.
We enjoyed a lovely meal at Hurricane Hole.
We would definitely recommend this suite to our friends and families. The view/pool are out of this world and the suite is so private that it is perfect for a romantic getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
5

Wonderful vacation - can't wait to go back!!

Wonderful vacation - can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in the Caribbean Blue Suite. The view from the room and in the pool was breathtaking. While we were there, the room next door wasn't booked, so we were able to have access to the whole house. Another pool and even more gorgeous views of Marigot Bay! The staff that came to clean the room and help us with any questions we had about St Lucia were wonderful. The owner of the Suite was there to greet us and say goodbye when we left - this is almost unheard of in today's customer service. We cooked meals in our room several nights. The other nights we enjoyed the Rainforest Hideway (yummy), Chateau Mygo, Le Dera (views of the Pitons that are incredible) and one other restaurant in Marigot Bay. We were happy with all of the restaurants that we went to - but I would say if you could only pick 2 go to the Rainforest and Le Dera. While in St. Lucia, we also walked the Tet Paul trail. For those of you that do not hike, this is an easy trail that gives you spectacular views of the Pitons and St. Lucia. We went on the Tranopy/Zip Line adventure with Rainforest adventures in Gros Inlet. We had such a fun time even though it rained. Awesome!! We visited Pigeon Island and enjoyed learning about the history of St Lucia. We also went to Diamond Falls gardens and mineral baths. The gardens are gorgeous and the local guides had so much information to share with us. We visited the volcano and took a dip in the Sulphur springs too - the water felt great but be prepared to smell like sulfur. I think it was worth it:) The people in St Lucia are so incredibly friendly. I have been to the Caribbean several times and St Lucia was by far the friendliest. You can learn a lot about the country by just taking to St Lucians that you meet. Overall we had a fantastic vacation and we would highly recommend St. Lucia and the Caribbean Blue Suite. We hope to come to this exact spot again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Clayton, NC
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
If you have any hesitation about booking the Caribbean Blue suite, forget it and book it! It was beautiful beyond description and more relaxing than you can even imagine!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Winnipeg, Manitoba/Canada
5

A Weekend is Not Enough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Perched on top of the hill surrounding Marigot Bay, this property offers one of the most breathtaking views of the Caribbean Ocean anywhere on the Island. The secluded location provides the private and quiet atmostphere ideal for an intimate and romantic getaway.

Unfortunately, we only registered to stay a couple of days on this property and moved from there to another location on the Island.

This was our first visit to St. Lucia and it will not be our last. We will definitely stay at this property whenever we visit St. Lucia....hopefully for a much longer visit next time.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Richmond, VA
5

Blue heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway when we found this gem. When we arrived, the owner welcomed us and gave us a tour. She answered all of our questions and made us feel at home. We spent a peaceful, relaxing week marveling at the spectacular Caribbean views. The friendly staff tended to all our needs. If you want rest, relaxation and beautiful scenery, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Blue Suite | A Private Suite for the Romantics | Perfect Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286691
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Destin, FL
5

Perfect Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in the Caribbean Blue Suite from May 9th - May 16th for our honeymoon. Everything was absolutely perfect! The room was all we needed as we were hardly there except to sleep. The view was simply amazing, and the private pool was perfect for cooling off after a hot day. The staff really made the stay, Albert took us everywhere we wanted to go, and gave us some good tips on what to do. Thanks for a great time! We will definitely be back to Marigot Bay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1