Marigot Bay cottage rental - The vividly tropical, Vacation Club - Pool, Beach, and Views Included!
The vividly tropical, Vacation Club - Pool, Beach, and Views Included!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Marigot Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 pull out sofa, sleeps 4, full kitchen, living room

The Vacation Club is a vacation community of 12 private sea houses, nestled on the hillside overlooking Marigot Beach (picture). Your intimacy and privacy are assured in your own private 2-story sea house, smartly furnished and fully equipped with all the modern amenities.

A combination of traditional design and rich natural materials is your guarantee of sensual beauty, comfort and convenience. Ultra-soft pastels inside create a true Caribbean atmosphere through and through.

The master bedroom is on the lower level, shaded by palm trees and other island vegetation, for a secluded ambiance you're sure to appreciate. Double French doors with wooden shutters lead to a cozy balcony. You'll find a living room, bathroom and fully-equipped kitchen on the upper level of your sea house. Large sofa-bed sleeps two comfortably. Double French doors open onto large, covered veranda overlooking Marigot Bay.

Guests always get the last word: 'Marvelous' is the best word to describe Oasis Marigot. We were looking for an out of the way destination that would allow us to unwind from the pressures of everyday life and the Club sure fits the bill. Beautiful surroundings, quiet atmosphere and plenty of activities to experience and sights to explore. St. Lucia has it all and Marigot Bay was like our own, quiet resort nestled in the most idyllic surroundings. We're hoping to visit again soon and are seriously contemplating the purchase of our own piece of paradise offered by the Vacation Club at Marigot Bay. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!'

Please note: All Vacation Club sea houses are equipped with ceiling fans for your convenience. Air-conditioning is available (at extra cost) in certain units on request. (Please request when making your reservations.)

More Details
Hide Details

Jacques Binette is the founder and owner of Oasis Marigot Hotel & Villas, which offers vacation rentals and Caribbean villas nestled in the most scenic spots on St. Lucia. We also specialize in sailing vacations to Martinique and the Grenadines, diving holidays and romance getaways.

5 Reviews of Property 286690 on Marigot Bay, St Lucia

The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286690
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Richmond, VA
5

Great place to disconnect and really enjoy family time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family likes to travel and really experience the local side of our destination. The Vacation club and its staff allowed us to do this. The accommodations were perfect for our family. We were able to disconnect and really enjoy ourselves. It was nice to have the breezes rather than the a/c. We had a/c, don't get me wrong, but we decided not to use it. The views were perfect. Our children spent time just sitting on the porch, watching the boats and talking to us. That is a feat with an 11 year old and a 15 year old. Mission accomplished. The excursions that the staff at the Vacation Club set up for us were wonderful. We took the sailboat tour south with our captain Bobbi. Perfect day. Steep hills but the trolley?? up the hill was fun every time. Overall I would rate this vacation a 10 out of 10. Sometimes you just need to take your family, get away from the distractions of everyday life, and enjoy yourself. The Vacation Club was a big part of us accomplishing this.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286690
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
5

Vacation Club at Marigot Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had our 30 years wedding anniversary in December 10, 2012 and decided to spend our vacation in Saint Lucia, staying in Vacation Club resort at Marigot Bay. It was very nice resort with beautiful houses on the top of hill. View from balcony was amaizing. House was maintained very well. We enjoy our stay there. We rented a car during the trip and visited a lot of place their. It was very interesting trip to Pigeon Island with remainning of the Fort. At the day of our anniversary we visited Diamond botanical garden and drive in volcano (mini Yellow stone park). We did not miss Pitons. Climb was challenging for me, but my husband did it without effords. Very nice place to visit and explore.
Shurins family.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286690
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
5

Marvelous Spring Break Family Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 8 (we rented 2 villas) very much enjoyed our stay at Oasis Marigot Villas. The villas were clean, well equipped for our needs, located together and near the pool. We loved the setting above the bay so we could watch the yachts coming and going and even see when our family was getting on the ferry to come back from the other side. We enjoyed some beach time just down the hill from our location.The lift was great to get those of us who didn't want to do the stairs back home.
The service of provisioning prior to our arrival was most appreciated. Having the frig stocked with some food is great with a hungry family that has been traveling for 20 hours. The staff was helpful with any request we had, electric adapters and wifi codes, scheduling activities and sharing information about St. Lucia.
We tried all the restaurants in the Bay and loved them all. Happy hour at Doolittles was a favorite. The grocery store had everything we needed and the bakery was a great reason to get up in the morning. Our sailing trips were lots of fun and even educational for us all.
The Family agreed this was a place we could easily return to for fun and relaxation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286690
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Boucherville
5

Très beau séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Endroit idéal pour le repos. Vue extraordinaire sur la baie. Condos très bien équipés. Personnel chaleureux et courtois. Facilité de transport de l'aéroport et dans la baie. Belle île à parcourir en voiture.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The 'Vacation Club' | 12 Private Villas with the Service & Comfort of a Hotel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286690
+1 800 263-4202
Marigot Bay St Lucia
Canada
5

Paradise vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife & I had a wonderful stay at the Oasis Marigot Vacation Club. Our Villa room & kitchen/living room open up to the large deck with a spectacular and outstanding views overlooking Marigot Bay. The house is well maintained and nicely furnished. We enjoyed having breakfast outside on the balcony overlooking the bay and habitually had the company of nice and almost domesticated small birds that like to share our meals. The kitchen is well equipped. We truly enjoy the seclusion of the pool. A/C is not needed as there’s always a nice breeze that kept the house cool with the windows open. The guest services staffs, they need to be highly praised. The service provided was excellent and they went above & beyond to help us out all week and arranged tours.
From the deck you can see the sunrise over the mountains to the East and then at the end of the day enjoy the sunset between the cliffs and see as it sinks into the Caribbean Sea. The ground was well maintained with lush tropical plants and flowers.

We enjoyed the local restaurants which were close by, either at the bottom of the hill at Doolittle's, or across the bay at Chateau Mygo, Hurricane Hole, among others. The price are very reasonable and can be compare to any family restaurant back in the US or Canada.
St. Lucia is a unique and special Caribbean Island with mountains, rainforest, coconut palm shaded beaches, snorkelling, boating and interesting local food and culture.

I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the Island. We hope to get back some day!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11