South Padre Island condo rental - Master BR w/Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, Small, Private Balcony, & Private Bath
Master BR w/Queen Bed, Flat Screen TV, Small, Private Balcony, & Private Bath
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 in beds (8 w/ children in sofa bed)

Book your Spring and Summer Vacations Today. Please take a look at our calendar for available dates. Most of the summer is already booked!

Modern and Exquisitely Decorated - Your Home Away from Home! Check out our great reviews!

If you don't hear from us within 12 hours, please check your Spam/Junk folder.

We are conveniently located across the street from the beautiful South Padre beach. As one of our guests noted 'this property is closer to the beach than many properties 'on the beach' '.

We are within walking distance to several shops and restaurants.

This condo is stunning with warm tropical decor, high (10') ceilings, and granite counter tops in the kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Truly a home away from home with a master bedroom with a queen size bed & private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 queen size beds.

This condo has plenty of room with a small balcony overlooking the pool with a slight view of the ocean, and an open living/dining room and kitchen setup.

It also comes equipped with a washer/dryer and 3 cable TVs; High speed wireless Internet (6 Mbps AT&T 'Elite' DSL) is included

We recently updated the condo with new flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms, a new range, new cookware, bedding, small kitchen appliances, and a new indoor/outdoor George Foreman Electric Grill.

We have a swimming pool out back that is only shared by 7 other units. We are equipped with beach boards, chairs, a beach umbrella, and a cooler for your convenience.

We are the perfect spot for your next beach vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four from the DFW area who love the beach. We had previously traveled to Florida for our beach vacations, but once we discovered the proximity and beauty of South Padre Island, we kept coming back! We enjoy visiting as often as we can get away!

Maria and Steve purchased this condo in 2011

We chose this condo because it is so close to the beach. Even with young children, it is easy to cross the two-lane street, and walk onto the beautiful sand.

South Padre Island has the most beautiful beaches in Texas, and it is an easy drive from most anywhere in the state.

74 Reviews of Property 286601 in South Padre Island, Texas

Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
average rating of 4.8 based on 74 reviews
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Madison, WI, USA
4

Beautiful, Clean Condo A Block from the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spent a week in SPI with a group of girls for spring break. Condo was very clean and only a block from the beach. Steve and Maria provided everything we could need for our week in SPI. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants. Only negative was that you needed to take cabs if you wanted to go out at night. Was also a decent walk from the spring break area but it did not deter you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our condo is actually located on the corner of Saturn and Gulf, directly across the street from beach access number 16, Neptune Circle. If you are without a car, The Wave, the island's free shuttle, does makes stops throughout the island between 7 a.m. - 9 p.m. We look forward to having you back!
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Tyler, Texas
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was very roomy and had a nice homey feel with a short walk to the beach. Overall everything was very nice and clean with maybe just a few minor maintenance items needed such as a new kitchen faucet. I would definitely stay again, it was a great place at a good price and had all the necessities of home including a washer and dryer which is a must at the beach.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo was very spacious and well kept.
We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Ft. Worth
5

So Close to The Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved our stay in Maria and Steve's condo. It was right across the street from a two lane road. My kids had no trouble crossing it. We have stayed at some places 'on the beach' that have been a further walk than this condo. It was beautiful and so very clean! We were very comfortable and felt right at home. It was very easy to deal with the owners. We can't wait to visit again! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Laredo
4

Week before the 4th was great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay, we brought our dog and we all felt like we were at home. Location is perfect and the house is quite comfortable and very clean. There were a few minor wear and tear type things which is expected in a rental. None of which had any impact on our stay at all. Outdoor balcony was not ideal; a bit small and the furniture needs replacing on it but that did not impact our stay at all either. I would recommend this home, it is overall a great place to stay and the owners were wonderful!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Loved our stay at this beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very happy with our stay at this condo! It was a very short walk to the beach! The condo was very clean and well kept, and I felt very comfortable staying there! I have six kids and all eight of us were very comfortable. We all had plenty of room and we all had such a wonderful time. I defiantly would recommend this condo to my friends, and we will stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review - we love to hear from our guests! We do our very best to keep the condo clean and in great condition for all of our guests, and are so glad that all of your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

CLEAN and updated!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family just returned from our vacation in South Padre two days ago. This condo was extremely clean and updated and quickly felt like home after arriving. From the day we booked our vacation, Steve and Maria were awesome at answering all my questions and responding in a timely manner. Before we ever got home, I had received an email from Maria that they had already processed my damage deposit refund! The condo is in easy walking distance to the beach and we loved every minute of it. Will definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation to South Padre Island and your stay in our condo! We also love the proximity to the beach, especially with young children. We look forward to having you back!

Steve & Maria
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX, USA
5

A wonderful stay in a comfortable condo on SPI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time in Steve and Maria'a condominium down on beautiful South Padre Island! They were extremely helpful and professional, and any minor issues were taken care of immediately! I can't recommend this property and these owners enough. They truly go out of their way to make sure you feel like you're at home and we plan to stay again in July, 2013. Thanks, guys!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks - We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation to South Padre Island and your stay in our condo. We look forward to having your family back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, TX
5

Gergeous Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! Listing and pictures were accurate and the condo was as expected - and then some! This place was very well mantained and very clean. The location was awesome and the short walk to the beach was very convenient. The owners were very accomodating and communication was top notch. They also processed our deposit back within a timely manner. This condo is a definate place we'd stay at again and is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gorgeous & Modern; 2 bed/2 bath Condo; Only 40 Yds to Waves; Check out Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286601
+1 8178455416
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio, tx
4

relaxing weekend...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a great weekend in this condo! My boyfriend and I stayed in October and the rates were very reasonable for a 2 bed/2 bath walking distance from the beach. We both love to cook and took full advantage of the fully furnished kitchen although I did miss my good knives. Will just have to pack them next time!

Steve and Maria were great about responding to emails and very prompt in reimbursing my deposit. They also had plently of recommendations for restaurants in the area although we only ate out once. The condo was in great shape and felt nice and homey. It was refreshing to be able to pull up to a drive way and take a short flight of steps to our door as opposed to having to find parking in a large parking lot and having to haul our stuff around a larger building. Pool and balcony are small but we still managed to take the grill out on the balcony to grill some steaks. Overall we would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2