Wailea condo rental - New kitchen with stainless steel appliances and cherry cabinetry.
New kitchen with stainless steel appliances and cherry cabinetry.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 5)

Wailea Ekahi Unit is a beautiful vacation condominium in the prestigious Wailea resort area regarded as the 'sunny side' of Maui! Ekahi has a tremendous 120 degree ocean view and an oversized lanai to view it from. This condo is a ground floor unit located on the big greenbelt, close to the main pool area, beach and adjacent to one of the smaller pools. The condo is bright, airy and well appointed. The entire condo has been recently renovated with all the latest materials and island theme surroundings. It features a state-of-the-art split ductless air conditioning system (for those uniquely tropical evenings). The living room features new ceramic tile, new window and sliding door treatments and new furnishings including a twin wallbed, pullout sofa, recliner chairs, ottomans, end tables and a designer flat panel TV stand.

The kitchen was completely renovated. The size and usability was enhanced through the creation of an island to replace the previous bar. Granite countertops, cherry wood cabinets and stainless steel appliances create the look of elegance with a tropical flavor.

The bathroom is also completely redone featuring the same materials as used in the living room and kitchen with some accent tiling added.

We are perfectly set up for kids with beach toys, beach chairs, a crib, a highchair and games so you can leave all that at home!

We have an excellent entertainment system for your beach 'downtime' including two flat screen TVs, an IPOD connector, video library, wireless internet and a telephone with free local and long distance calling to the USA and Canada (you can leave your cell phones along with the outrageous roaming charges at home!).

Ekahi Village is located on 38 acres of lush surroundings and includes four swimming pools, a beachfront pavilion, paddle courts, shuffleboard and direct access to Keawakapu beach where people of all ages swim, boogie board, snorkel or simply enjoy the magnificent views. Ekahi Village is a short walk from the 'Shops of Wailea', an upscale shopping and dining area and minutes from championship golf, tennis and world famous beaches.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 286582 in Wailea, Hawaii

Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
5

2014 Olympic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very much enjoyed my recent stay in unit 30C and would be happy to return.
Well appointed unit, great lanai space, some ocean view, super close to one of the quiet pools and easy walk to the main pool. Nice quiet spot on the property and great permanent neighbours on the ground floor. Owner is professional and very easy to deal with . Stay here --- except when I want to :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Toronto, Canada
5

All the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of three recently stayed at this property. Tracy was terrific to deal with, always responding promptly to email inquiries. From the moment we stepped in the front door, we knew that we had chosen a great place. The condo is newly rennovated, we loved the fridge with cold water and ice dispenser. The beds were really comfortable. We actually spent most of our time on the lanai - the view is great and it is so private and quiet. The barbecue was terrific - we went to Costco the first day and loaded up for the week. We so enjoyed our week, we can't wait to stay again. In fact when we arrived in Waikiki, we realized that we made a mistake and should have stayed in Maui longer.
The luau at the Grand Wilea was terrific and you could walk there from the condo. There is great snorkleing right off the beach in front of the condo! My son loved all the beach toys and boogie boards that Tracy had at the condo unit. I loved that I didn't have to buy anything extra (ie. laundry soap, paper towel, salt & pepper). Tracy has thought of absolutely anything you would need. There is even a first aid kit if you need a band-aid.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing condo for a great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family had a wonderful 7-night stay. The condo is immaculate. As the listing says it has been recently remodeled with up-to-date furniture, appliances and decor. The king bed in the bedroom is extremely comfortable, and our kids enjoyed having their own beds in the living room (murphy bed and pullout sofa). The lanai is awesome. We spent our evenings BBQing, sipping cocktails and enjoying the view from the lanai. No need to go to the beach to watch the sunset (as others had to), because we had the best view from the unit. The condo has everything you'll need: boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, sand toys, etc. There was even some snorkeling gear left there, although we rented our own. The beach is an easy walk from the condo. The best snorkeling we had on our vacation was just south of the condo. We saw turtles three mornings in a row! The grounds surrounding the condo are beautiful. Lots of grass, flowers, palm trees. A true paradise. Our kids loved all the different types of birds and the many geckos... This condo truly made our trip memorable. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Pasadena, CA
5

Beautiful and Perfectly Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the second time we have stayed in a Whitmore Condo at Ekahi Village. It is just a short walk down to the pool and gorgeous beach. The unit sleeps 5 very comfortably and has EVERYTHING you need to have a truly enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Stop at Costco when you arrive and make time to do the bike ride down Mt. Haleakala - stunning!
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
United States
5

GREAT STAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This trip was to celebrate our 20th anniversary and we spent our first 5 nights in this condo. I cannot thank the owner , Tracy, enough for her help and hospitality. Very nice/clean condo and great bed. The condo was in a very good location, close to everything you would need. Easy access to the beach, through the pool area, which by the way, was very nice in itself.
We had snorkeled along the rocks, just south of the beachfront and saw a good number of fish and coral. If you go outside the end of the rocks, in deeper water, you may see a couple of sea turtles.
This was my first trip to Hawaii and it was, awesome. This would definitely be my choice for stay on our return trip.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Perfect Condo in Perfect Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed in this unit many times in the past under different owners, but have never appreciated it as much as in the last few years renting from Tracy. The setting is ideal: you can see and hear the ocean from the lanai; it's a short walk to the beach; it's very quiet; the grounds are the most beautifully landscaped on the island. The condo has been tastefully renovated so that it is very comfortable and attractive. It is well-equipped, well-maintained and very clean.
Once again this year we loved our two weeks in paradise. Tracy and her local staff responded very quickly to our questions and needs. Their attention to customer service is exceptional.
And we're booked for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Memphis, TN
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place is perfect for a small family especially those with young children. Renovated kitchen and bathroom. Pack and play crib as well as pullout sofa and murphy bed. Beach toys available. Great patio with a great view. Convenient location. Beach is just a short walk down the hill. Owner was a pleasure to work with. All you have to do is show up.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Alberta, Canada
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is an awesome condo to rent! The owner Tracy was great to deal with and responds to e-mails very quickly. The condo was clean when we first arrived and the grounds around the unit are beautiful. The photos look exactly like the unit and the view from the lanai is one of the best in the complex.
We have already booked to stay here again for March and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Canada
5

Very Comfortable and Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Ekahi 30 C is a gem. My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights as our first visit to this end of Maui. We stayed in the Ka'anapali area 19 times previously and we now have a new Favorite Place to stay. This is what a condo should be like. The recent renovation is terrific, Exactly as described in the listing. The air conditioning was very nice as the temps were close to 90* several days. The gift basket of chocolates and a bottle of wine sure made our visit more enjoyable. I would not hesitate to rent from Tracy again, they really do go the "extra mile".
As for restaurants, they are all wonderful, we especially enjoyed the "Happy Hours" where drinks and appetizers are half price, I must mention Tommy Bahamas at the Shops, Gannon's at Wailea Golf Club and the Restaurant at Makena Golf Club. As for activities you must go boogie boarding in the surf, we had a blast...... We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated 1 BR on Greenbelt with Fabulous View!! Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286582
+1 403 921-1982
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Very clean and well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found this condo clean and nicely furnished. We appreciated the kitchen amenities and well stocked beach closet. Nice private lanai. This unit is perfectly located, with an ocean view and close to the main and quiet pools, a short walk to the beach. We would stay here again. Thanks Tracy!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway