SoHo apartment rental - SoHo Area
SoHo Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

SoHo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 3

Fantastic location in the heart of SoHo less than one block to the A,C,E subway station at Spring and short walk to the 6. A few short stops to World Trade Ctr site, Battery Park, harbor, Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty cruises. Easy access to theater district, Central Park, restaurants, clubs, fun! Walk to the Village, Tribecca, photo district. It is all within a short walk or subway ride. Closest airport is Newark but Kennedy and La Guardia are not much further. On a tight budget? Take the A from Kennedy!

One 'heads-up': I would feel terrible if I did not mention that, because the apartment is in a great location, above restaurants, it can be noisy in the living room. The bedroom is pretty quiet but, especially if you are not from a big, loud city, be prepared that it can be noisy. It is not horrible but, it is NEW YORK CITY. If you or a colleague is planning to sleep on the fold out sofa, bring earplugs or sleep with an iPod. I sleep out there fine without either but, I must say, I sleep BETTER with earplugs! Really, I hope this does not scare you off but, I want to be honest!

23 Reviews of Property 286556 in SoHo, New York

Cozy SoHo Apartment
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful Location, excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My daughter and I just returned from spending several nights last week at this apartment in Soho. It is located perfectly for all subway lines, and you can walk to shopping on Broadway, Chinatown, and Little Italy. Short walk to NYU and Greenwich Village. We've stayed all over Manhattan and other locations in Soho, but this is by far the best location we have been in. The apartment is small but large by NYC standards! Beautiful light in main living area, comfortable bed and quiet bedroom. You can walk downstairs and a few steps to a great bakery with great coffee, many other restaurants in immediate area. Ben's pizza a great backup if you are coming home late and just want something to go. Very good and inexpensive pizza and salads and we loved he garlic knots! Take your own soap and any extra towels you may want. Good kitchen set up with coffee maker. We bought groceries at Morton Williams on Bleecker (short and easy walk) and kept our eating out to a minimum. Definitely will return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
5

super cozy apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment is right in the middle of everything. We had a wonderful stay and have already recommended the place to several friend. The owner is very friendly and quick to answer any questions. The apartment is right next to the bakery that makes the world famous Cronuts - be prepared to stand in line for 2 hours!!
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your great review. I really appreciate you taking the time... So glad you had a good stay!
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
5

Cool little apartment in SOHO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Guys,

We stayed in this apartment for 1 week.

Spring St is awesome for shopping, and features lots of cute restaurants and neat little bars. As we spent more time travelling around Manhattan we slowly came to realize just how cool SOHO is. We cannot rave about this apartment's location enough. Subway station was close by, but taxi's are so cheap, we ended up using them for the most part to get up to midtown, especially at night. For tapa's - check out Boqueria just up on spring st. For a couple of beers make sure you go to miladys on the corner of prince and thompson. Otherwise, coffee / bakery downstairs was as good as any NYC. They make Cronuts...which had ppl lining up each morning.

The apartment itself is nice, however it needed a few basics. On our first night we had no soap upon arrival (which wasn't a massive issue as we went up the corner for some supplies), but hey, would have been nice touch. Oh, and we only were supplied with two towels for a week, and one was a little damp on arrival (but clean). Again not a massive issue, as lots of laundry places around, but would have been nice to have a couple of spare clean towels. Both soap and additional towels would cost very little and provide for a more relaxing arrival. Also having a microwave installed would have been handy, but we got by with the oven.

Otherwise, this place is a gem. The bedroom is toward the back of the street, so we slept v.well with no noise at all. The bed is comfy.

Unreal NYC experience, this place will not disappoint.

Alexander Beer
Owner's Response: Thank you Alexander! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I am happy that you totally seem to "get" the quirkiness of New York!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
vancouver
5

Best location in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I spent 17 days in this cozy space. For the perfect location you will not get a better price. The apartment itself is cute and comfortable, and the building itself is very safe. The apartment was clean and big enough to hold all my shoe purchases. Only negative was the limited towel situation, however I was also there for a long stay. I was a bit concerned about the noise level, however its not bad at all, you dont hear the outside noise too much. The A/C was a complete life saver since I was there in August. No hassels with picking up or dropping off the keys. And be sure to go meet the friendly staff at the Soho Room across the street, best bartenders in Soho. I definitley recommend this place to anyone looking to be in the heart of Soho. Ladies beware of the cute boutique next door, it will definitley put a dent in your credit card.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! SO glad you had such a great stay! I must say, it is great to get reviews like yours from people who really "GET" New York! Come back any time!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
Asheville, NC
4

Convenient and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This convenient apartment offered all we needed to have a wonderful stay in the SOHO district of NYC. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was all we needed to cook simple meals during our stay. There was plenty of storage in the bedroom and the air conditioning kept the space comfortable even in the heat wave. The only thing this place needs is a comfortable chair and a reading light to make the stay complete.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
Montreal
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The location of this apartment is the real deal when it comes about spending some time in New York. The neighborhood is amazing and it's actually the first time I've seen this side of the city with all it's charming places and old patina. I definitely recommend it if one wants to feel the pulse of the Manhattan from inside it's heart.
Beautiful buildings, fine boutiques, terraces, nice people, walking distance from great attractions, subway station at the corner of the street, could it be better?
Everything culminated with the amazing performance of Beth Hart at City Winnery on Varick Street. Great trip and awesome memories!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
4

Amazing location, helpful & attentive owner

Amazing location, helpful & attentive owner
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The location of the apartment is amazing! Very easy walking distance to Soho, the Village and Little Italy. We could have spent the whole trip just exploring all the little shops and restaurants in the immediate area. There's a delicious bakery downstairs that has excellent coffee and the most delicious croissants, and the smells of yummy baking wafts into the stairwell. There are lots of bars and nightlife in easy walking distance. In any event, the subway is 1/2 a block away, so it's easy to get anywhere in Manhattan quickly.

The apartment is is in an older building, so someone looking for a modern aesthetic will not be happy here. The floors are a little uneven, which takes a little getting used to but won't affect your enjoyment of the apartment. The bed is new and the sheets are crisp and clean. The living room has ample space for sitting around (and storing all the fabulous things you bring home from neighborhood shops). For the price, you won't find a better location or a cleaner bed.

The owner was super helpful with any small issue that arose. Thanks Scott for making our stay such a pleasure!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! SO glad things worked out!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
5

Located in the heart of Soho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very happy with this apartment. It's nice and cozy apartment. The location is great!
The best neighborhood downtown in my opinion! Great shops, boutiques, restaurants everything at the doorstep, literally.

The owner was very helpful and I would definitely stay there again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Location was amazing. One of the best areas of Manhattan! The apartment was larger than I expected and very clean. No complaints. Will definitely be returning and recommneding it to my friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy SoHo Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286556
SoHo Manhattan
4

Character and Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed here for a week back in December of last year. The apartment is certainly cozy, but by no means did I feel 'cramped' at any point. There were little things about the apartment that gave it a lot of character - namely the decorated wall in the front room and the expansive CD collection. It is situated in one of the best parts of SoHo - and it was the location that really made the experience for me. Additionally, the apartment was very well-maintained (perhaps with the exception of the couch in the front room). Furthermore, Scott was easily contactable and provided great customer service via e-mail for the duration of our stay.

While there were a few minor hiccups (in regard to the internet and the apartment block's front door), I'm sure these problems would have been rectified by now. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would happily recommend this listing to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3