Manuel Antonio house rental - Casa Kaylen - View from Front Deck
Casa Kaylen - View from Front Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Casa Kaylen is an ocean view home located in the heart of Manuel Antonio. Built for the tropical climate of Manuel Antonio, the house features high ceilings, screened in windows for cross ventilation and ceiling fans throughout. It is equipped with a security alarm system and there is a secure closet equipped with a safe for valuables.

There is a bedroom area with a king size bed, a living room area with a futon which converts into a full size bed, a bathroom and a kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with a gas stove/oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, toaster and blender. There is a front terrace which is ideal for taking in the view and observing wildlife. The house may accommodate three people but is ideally suited for two. Wireless internet, local telephone usage, towels and linens are provided.

Casa Kaylen is the place to be to relax and enjoy nature. Conveniently located within walking distance to beaches, restaurants, casino, banks, coffee shops, grocery store, and bus stop. A car is not necessary to get around.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 286475 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Ocean View Home
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
4

Great Property Manager!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were in Manuel Antonio for a wedding and stayed at Casa Kaylen for a full week. Rebecca, the property manager, was absolutely great! She picked us up at the airport in Quepos, gave us great recommendations about restaurants and activities, and was very responsive to anything that we might have needed. Any issues that we encountered were handled promptly and it was an absolute pleasure doing business with her. The house is very conveniently located and is perfect for a couple looking for a bit of a getaway. The amenities are simple, but all you need in order to enjoy a great time in Costa Rica!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Great spot!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Location!!! Just around the corner from great restaurants, cafes, and bars. Truly a unique experience for adventure seekers, as this house is Costa Rica at its best. Playa Espadilla and Manuel Antonio National Park are both just a short drive from the house, but can be walked if need be. There's also a bus that takes you there, and runs about every 20 minutes.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Casa Kaylen

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed at Casa Kaylen for two weeks in January 2013 and recommend it. The house sits on a hillside covered in tropical trees and plants. As the breeze moves the leaves through the patterns of sunlight, you can see hundreds of tints of green plus pink, orange, red, yellow and purple. It is a mini manicured jungle and we loved it. Many times we saw monkeys in the trees above the house.

The big square red tiles on the floor of the kitchen-dining area extend outside the house to the patio which is private to the world and surrounded by a white guard rail. It offers a view of the sea and the north coast beyond Quepos. One can sit out there and watch the sun lighten the sky in the morning and turn the leaves to black silhouettes in the evening. It is so private that one can take a shower in the house and sun dry on the patio au nature should one (or even two) feel the au nature impulse.

The sea and the coast north of Quepos are also visible from the bed. It is wonderful to awake in the morning with this view.

Rebecca visited us several times, was always available by house phone, answered our questions, was friendly, informed, polite and very likable. Her Husband, Jacob, understood the house systems and was immediately available to fix or supply anything we needed. Since they were both Americans, there was no language barrier. If you rent a VRBO house, anywhere you will be lucky to get on-site property manager as responsible, competent and attentive as Rebecca.

The superb Espadilla beach is of fine, grey powder sand. It is long, wide and dramatic with little surf. It is terminated on both ends by cliffs running into the sea, backed by steep jungle and out in the sea studded by rocky islands which are apparently fragments ejected by a long ago volcanic eruption. Most of the beach is untenanted by bossy life guards and those few on duty don’t aggrandize themselves by annoying people as is often the case at US beaches. Over half the people on the beach are tourists. You can walk to the beach and take the bus back to the house.

You can buy really fresh fish at Martec at the bus station in Quepos. If you want primeval jungle covering ravines, suspension bridges and plunging in river pools visit the Rainmaker Park about 20 km north of Quepos. It is 100 times better than the park at Manual Antonio.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

namaste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We felt Casa Kaylen was so easy to enjoy. The surroundings were beautiful, the location was perfect for getting around, with or without a car. Rebecca was so accommodating with information about anything Costa Rica. The nearby beaches each had special qualities, active and relaxing. So many views, so much beauty to take in. I was there with my 2 adult daughters..., well equipped for home comforts, wifi, phone. We felt very safe and private. We could hear the nearby road, but not see it, and were never bothered... it was nice to be convenient to town. The people of Costa Rica are all about sharing their world. Pura Vida.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Charlottesville, Virginia
5

Great location and awesome property manager!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I stopped in Manuel Antonio for three days at the start of the rainy season as stop two on our honeymoon. Even before we arrived, Rebecca (the property manager) was a great sounding board for our questions and concerns. We felt perfectly comfortable dealing across countries and time zones in her capable hands.

Shortly before we arrived, extra security features had been added to the house (a new safe, a practically impenetrable closet door, and enough deadbolts to satisfy even the most cautious tourist). We felt both that we and our gadgets were perfectly safe for the duration of our stay, and Rebecca definitely went the extra mile to make sure that we did.

What really epitomizes Rebecca's awesomeness is that my wife and I accidentally left behind one of the keepsakes from our trip we'd been most excited about. Rebecca found it and volunteered to send it along--we plan to reimburse her for the shipping, but it was great that she found it and offered to send it!

The house itself is perfectly serviceable and, essentially, super cute. The location is pretty good, and Rebecca passes along all the information about tours, restaurants, beaches, and anything else that you could want.

Definitely receives five stars!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome place, awesome location, awesome renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My girlfriend and I just spent a few days here and we had a great time! The people before us left a nasty review about theft, but we didn't experience anything like that. We felt safe the whole time. Other than that, the place is nice and clean, great view of the ocean, a short walk to the beach and very close to several restaurants and bars. We went to a farmers' market in Quepos on Friday night and bought a bunch of fresh food and cooked it right in the kitchen.
Rebecca was great, she met us at the house even though we showed up an hour late, gave us a run through, and even gave us a folder about all the local restaurants, activities, beaches and everything. We would definitely go back and stay there for longer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Phoenix
5

Most beautiful place on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed with our 2 year old son, and had a spectacular vacation. The view was amazing and Costa Rica is wonderful. We were warned to be cautious of the locals and could not be more surprised with the friendly people. We walked to the beach everyday and had the best vacation we have ever had. We will be back and we could. It imagine a better place to stay in Manuel Antonio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Fort Collins, CO
4

Eve Clavette/Jim Erhardt

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Kaylen, February 20th through the 28th, 2012. The house itself is charming and the pictures you see in the listing is accurate. It's the perfect size for two and it has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The veranda was a special place to relax, enjoy a view of the ocean, enjoy the trees, flowers, and lovely surroundings. The monkeys entertained us every morning as we ate breakfast. We also saw a sloth and peccary there on the grounds, not to mention a number of different birds. Casa Kaylen itself is in a great location, however, close to a main road. The trees obscure the traffic but the noise can be a little annoying in the evening. That however, would NOT deter us from staying there again. There are several large and very nice hotels close by that you can use with just the purchase of a drink or meal. There are wonderful restaurants, too many to mention, that have wonderful food and fantastic sunsets. Rebecca, the leasing agent, is a gem. She went way beyond the call of duty to help us with whatever we needed. She answered all of our questions and we even had the pleasure of enjoying her company on one of our outings. We would definitly stay at Casa Kaylen again and have already recommended this property to friends back home. Casa Kaylen is probably a good mile away from the 'main' beach where people congregate but there are a couple other beaches much closer that you can also use. All the beaches are magnificent and can be reached by walking or very efficient buses. We really enjoyed our stay there in Manuel Antonio. The wildlife was fun to see, the beaches were awesome, the food and drink delicious, the sunsets amazing, and Casa Kaylen was perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Arizona
5

Wonderful stay in Manuel Antonio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We totally enjoyed our stay at Casa Kaylen. The bungalow was charming and cute and suited us perfectly. The patio was a favorite spot for watching all the wildlife and birds with our morning coffee or afternoon drinks. We spent a month in Costa Rica staying in several houses and by far our favorite area was Manuel Antonio. Thank you all for making our visit so enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286475vbi
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
New York
5

Jungle Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Casa Kaylen for 4 night in February and had a wonderful time. The location is great, just off the main road (which is a side road so not very busy) with easy access to all the restaurants and bars the village has to offer, as well as to beaches and transport to the National Park. The house itself was very comfortable, with hot water, fans and well-equipped kitchen. Great views from the house and the terrace with lots of space. You really feel immersed in the jungle, having the monkeys, sloths, lizards and exotic birds your closest neighbors!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway