San Juan apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2, 600 Sq Ft

Nice and quaint, fully remodeled apartment and all new modern furniture in the heart of Isla Verde area. Share the same beach with the Ritz Carlton and the Hotel San Juan. Restaurants and hotels fill Isla Verde Avenue. Walk to hotels or take the bus to Old San Juan just 20 minute ride. 30 minutes from El Yunque rain forest one of the oldest rain forests in the world.

14 Reviews of Property 286399 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Apartment in Isla Verde
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Can't wait to go back!!

Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First of all, the owners are amazing. They met us when we picked up our rental car and personally lead us to the property. We were given great advice for things to see and do, including checking out the beach in Pinones (which I highly recommend)!! The communication with the owners was great... any questions were answered right away. I really felt at ease with the owners and I cannot begin to explain how wonderful our vacation was. The property is very conveniently located to casinos, shopping, dining, bars and the beach was literally across the street. We rented a car to get out and explore San Juan and some of the surrounding areas, including El Yunque Rainforest. I would highly recommend doing this although you certainly do not need to rent a vehicle as the property is within walking distance to most everything you will need... in fact the grocery store is a very short walk away. I went for runs every day down the main strip and down the beach. I felt very safe and secure in doing so. Our deposit was refunded almost immediately after we returned home. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say about the property and its location and owners and will no doubt be returning to Puerto Rico and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Want to go back..........now!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This rental was nice, comfortable and a good value. It really is close to all you need and most of what you want. Barely a 5 min. walk to the beach. Restaurants galore, mini- mart, grocery store and Walgreens are all an easy walk away. It is right across the street from 2 very nice Hotel/Casinos with their own restaurants and entertainment. If you want to venture further, cabs and bus stops are right there, as well as car rentals, of course. The Apt. rental owners are so nice and very attentive to you. We would go back.
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark! You and your wife were more than understanding with the few inconveniences that you experienced in the apartment. We would love to have you guys back anytime and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Puerto Rico!
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

perfect little vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in this apartment for a week in January and really enjoyed our time here. It was on a busy street but felt like it was tucked away somewhere else. It was clean, quiet and relaxing inside. We were able to get everything we needed within a few blocks. Whether it was buying groceries, fast food, or fine dining everything seemed to be within a short walk away. The hotels across the street all had Casinos, restaurants, lounges, and shops to wander through, as well as taxis waiting outside the gate if you needed to go somewhere else. We felt very comfortable walking around day or night. The owners were SUPER friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had about the area, trying to make our stay as great as possible. Would definately stay here again if returning to Puerto Rico and have no reservations about recommending it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Julie for your kind words!! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your husband here with us in Puerto Rico. We hope to see you guys again in the future!! :)
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
Tampa, FL
5

My home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I LOVE THIS APARTMENT!! This is my favorite place to stay every time I visit Puerto Rico. The apartment is clean, beautifully decorated and has been upgraded with a king size bed and WIFI. The owner is simply awesome, as well as the neighbors. Plenty of restaurants and beach within walking distance. Right next to the airport. Great location! I have plans to return again next year!!
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
3

Not too bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was here for R&R from Afghanistan with my girlfriend. Very nice people. The ceiling fans didn't work. The shower was apparently leaking onto the guy below us. We went out on St Patricks day and got sunburned pretty bad and were in bed all the next day. While they chose to come and fix it while we were paying to stay there. We were in bed resting while they were in the next room drilling all day. The lady said she'd send a bottle of champagne over for us to make up for it...never got that. When we left, my girlfriend realized she left some clothes behind, she called and left a message. Have yet to get that call back. But in all, it was a nice place, I even got a discount for being military. The people were very approachable and nice. Aside from that one day where they wanted to have the shower fixed "before the next tenants got there"...not so bad. Mr Rodriguez was very helpful with where to find specific types of food. It was across the street from the Intercontinental, which has a casino....which you can go in and gamble and get free drinks and sandwiches...and apparently, if you're white..a line of credit will be offered the second you sit down.......the beach is right there....Aside from the small inconveniences, it was a good experience. I'm sure if we had complained, they would have done their best to satisfy us.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

best place to stay on isla verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
i have no complaints to make.
the location couldnt be any better.supermarket was walking distance 24hours,7days a week. the beach is a good minute walk. chilli's resturant is literally a good 1minute walk,as well as other fast-food chains.
the property was clean.everything functioned properly.
air conditioned worked.
the owner,provided excellent customer service.
always responding via telephone or email.
I would definitely come back here in the future.
and i would recommend it to anyone.
-SAM
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My mother and I had a great time here for our first visit to Puerto Rico. No need for a rental car, the apartment was close to everything -- the beach, grocery, shopping, restaurants, all within walking distance. Booked our adventure tours through the hotels across the street that provided travel for us. (The zipline adventure in the mountains is well worth it!) Taxis are just out front if needing to travel farther. Everything we needed was provided for us. The beach was only a block away, beautiful, and just a 5 minute walk from the door to the ocean. Isaias was a wonderful accommodating host! Can't wait to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Unit and Better Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this unit from 7-3 to 7-8 of 2011. The unit is clean and its great to have your own kitchen. Everything is so convenient including the beach (only a 5 minute walk), supermarket, shops, bars, restaurants etc.Only a short drive to Old San Juan. Its not worth spending the extra money to stay at the big resorts on the beach when you can use the same amenities and stay in this condo. The condo is quiet and pool was often vacant so it's great to be able to relax in peace instead of a crowded hotel. Isaias is very hospitable and always just a phone call away if you need him. I would recommend this condo to anyone! Can't wait to go back next summer :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Unit and Better Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this unit from 7-3 to 7-8 of 2011. The unit is clean and its great to have your own kitchen. Everything is so convenient including the beach (only a 5 minute walk), supermarket, shops, bars, restaurants etc.Only a short drive to Old San Juan. Its not worth spending the extra money to stay at the big resorts on the beach when you can use the same amenities and stay in this condo. The condo is quiet and pool was often vacant so it's great to be able to relax in peace instead of a crowded hotel. Isaias is very hospitable and always just a phone call away if you need him. I would recommend this condo to anyone! Can't wait to go back next summer :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in Isla Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286399
San Juan Puerto Rico
New York
5

So much fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My stay in Isla Verde was wonderful. The apartment was clean and comfortable with awesome air conditioning. Walking distance to the beach, resorts, supermarket, and a ton of restaurants and bars. Also not far from Old San Juan and the Rainforest. I definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to relax and have fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4