Crystal Sands house rental - Living room, travertine floors, large flat screen TV, luxury!!
Living room, travertine floors, large flat screen TV, luxury!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Crystal Sands House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 4- 11)

You will enjoy our luxurious, spacious home, professionally decorated, in the Villages at Crystal Beach. This 4 bedroom, 3.5 baths is a builder’s home with upgrades galore. Two master suites, one on each floor, allows lots of privacy. Flat screen TV's in every bedroom, as well as sitting room/loft on second floor. Covered balcony on the 2nd floor and covered patio with grill and sitting area outside the front door. The resort style pool is one of the largest in Destin with walk-in area, 3 waterfalls & lavish landscaping, plenty of sitting areas for your family to enjoy. The pool also has a Tiki grilling area, with large bar & oversize grill, spa, & a flat screen TV for your relaxation, all with surround sound. The gated community offers a free seasonal Trolley service to and from the beach.

No Saturday to Saturday required! Can check in or out on any day of the week!

First floor master bedroom is an ensuite, with walk-in travertine shower, with body sprays, and jaccuzi tub, and walk-in closet. The bedroom has large king bed, large flat screen tv and pillowtop mattress.

Second floor master bedroom is an ensuite, with marbled shower, body sprays, and king bed with flat screen tv and pillowtop matress.

Third bedroom on second floor has queen bed, pillowtop mattress, flat screen tv, and access to covered balcony.

Fourth bedroom on second floor has two sets of bunkbeds and flat screen tv.

Family/loft room on second floor has large flat screen tv with large double futon, for extra sleeping, if necessary,and access to covered balcony. Also has a PlayStation 3, and a few games.

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 286213 in Crystal Sands, Florida

Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house was amazing! I was very impressed with the house when I arrived. The location was great and the house itself was much nicer in person than I had expected. To be honest, the only bad thing about the trip was how short it was haha. Next time I return to Destin, this will definitely be my first choice!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and come back soon!!
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A piece of Heaven on Earth!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was everything and more, that my family of 10 could have hope for. We had plenty space, games, pool accessories and more. The quality and cleanliness of the home was exceptional. We have found our home away from home at Chilley Gilley, Destin, FL. We will be back
Thanks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Little rock, MS, US
5

Bachelorette trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My bachelorette crew and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chilley Gilley from march 8-12. The appliances were extremely nice as well as all of the rooms. I loved the way the house was decorated. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, and come back soon!!!
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Decatur, GA
5

Chilly Gilly is one cool place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home in a nice neighborhood that is close to everything on the main highway (HWY 98). The place was beautiful and well-maintained. We had 7 adults and 1 child on this trip and there was more than enough room for everyone. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. There was only one problem....no one wanted to leave. We plan to do it again next year for a few days longer as three nights was not enough!

Thanks Rebecca for renting to us and being so helpful. You were very pleasant and responsive.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Washington, DC
5

3 families w/ small kids + Chilly Gilley = AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow. We just spent a week at the Chilly Gilley (3 families with 5 kids ranging in 1.5 years to 5.5 years) and had an AWESOME time!! Let me start with the house. The best thing for us was one of the bedrooms that had 2(!) bunk beds which meant the kids could all sleep in one room while the adults hung out downstairs. You will definitely enjoy the updated appliances, well-equipped kitchen, and modern décor (also, very high ceilings). The biggest surprise in the kitchen was the Keurig machine, which the coffee lovers in the house used every day. We ate a few meals in the house and there were plenty of dishes, utensils, pots, etc to use as well as a grill out front to satisfy all the carnivores. Wireless was strong throughout the house.

Now, onto the community pool. The house is situated about a block away from the pool which, depending on the way you look at it, can be viewed as a positive or negative. We viewed it as a positive because we did not have to listen to the pool music throughout the day which can be annoying. There is also less traffic by Chilly Gilley (safer for kids). The pool is FANTASTIC!! It’s huge and very kid friendly. We grilled there one afternoon which was nice. The owners of the Chilly Gilley provided inner tubes that you can use in the pool (and a wagon to take all of your pool toys!). Here’s a tip, go to the beach during the day and go to the pool in the afternoon because there will be a lot more shade.

The beach is a few blocks away and is accessible by trolley/tram. The sand at the beach is picture perfect white and the water is almost crystal clear. We had a grand time at the Pompano Beach and the others that we went to. The house comes with a few beach chairs which was very convenient and saved us a ton of money (2 chairs and an umbrella cost $30 for the day at the beach).

Yes, there are other condos that you can stay at in Destin but you will be packed in like sardines and won’t have room to spread out. Here at the Chilly Gilley community, there is plenty of parking (2 cars fit in front of the house and there is overflow parking down the road) and room to hang out outside (balcony with fans) without constantly bumping into other people.

Overall, we had a delightful time at the Chilly Gilley and in Destin, in general. Many thanks to the owner who provided all the needed amenities to make it a thoroughly enjoyable vacation!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Most comfortable vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed staying at Chilley Gilley in July. My family was so impressed with the cleanliness , décor, and amenities of the property. It was nice to have games for the kids, beach/pool equipment, and everything else we needed readily available. My only regret is that our stay was too short, next time we will stay longer at the Chilley Gilley!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Multiple Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was everything we had hoped for! We go to Destin every year and this place is by far the best place we have stayed. It is a short walk to the beach, but it really doesn't compare to places we have stayed right on the beach! We had so much room and the house is beautiful!! It had everything we needed and more. Would love to stay in this home again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great place, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family really enjoyed this beach house. We had plenty of room to spread out and more to spare (there were seven of us). The lagoon pool was beautiful and had plenty of chairs. The shuttle service to and from the beach was so awesome. We walked a couple of times but mostly called the shuttle to carry us there (it was about a three block walk).

For a family looking for a great location but not needing beach "view" this was great. Having a pool was much more important with little ones to entertain.

The house was very new. All if the furnishings were gorgeous and upscale.

Very nice! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Our vacation stay at the Chilley Gilley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family and friends had a wonderful time during our week in Destin. Our party included 3 adults, 4 teenagers, and 2 - 6 year olds. This home gave us plenty of room for separation and privacy, yet we had rooms for fun as well. It was equipped with everything you could need for a vacation stay. The neighborhood was lovely and everyone there was respectful of others. The pool was great, so clean and nice; we all loved this area. The beach shuttle was always prompt and the drivers were very pleasant. We definitely would recommend this home and community to others.
business
Luxury Home!! 43 reviews and all 5 star ratings!!!! Walk to beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286213
+1 432 770-2861
Crystal Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Chilley Gilley!! My sister and I brought our families and our parents during Memorial week, and we all truly enjoyed this home. First, let me say that it's furnished like a home out of a design magazine....stylish, yet comfortable! With two king beds, one queen and a bunk bed room, it was a perfect fit for 3 couples and 4 children.
We cooked every night, and the kitchen had every modern convenience we could ask for. We did not want for a pot, pan or utensil. Just show up with your groceries and you are set!
We could've easily walked to the beach, but the beach trolley was so prompt and convenient, considering all the chairs, tubes and umbrellas we were lugging. The kids thought the resort style pool was the best part!
Also, my sister and I are runners, and we were so pleasantly surprised to be so close to the beautiful bike path on Scenic 98. We ran every morning!
I know the owners of Chilley Giiley take great pride in offering the perfect home for the perfect beach vacation! It truly shows! We'll be back later this summer for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1