Branford house rental - House on far left beaches on both sides. Private point 400 ft of waterfront
House on far left beaches on both sides. Private point 400 ft of waterfront
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Branford House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 5 baths, sleeps 12

The reflective, tranquil powers of water is unique -no where is this experience so spectacular than from the window of ones own space as you awaken .

Vacation like a celebrity in designer appointed 5 bedroom home-touch football, volleyball ,badminton ,croquet ,.bocci or boules played on the expansive lawn down to the beach. Watch the sunset from the veranda off the Master bedroom.

Walk to SC village in 5 min from this Private estate . Perched on a private peninsula overlooking the Islands

.A large pvt. beach. Perfect for clam bakes and shell hunting- bonfires and parties .

The main house has an air cond great room w/ huge Stony Creek Granite fpl chestnut beams and oriental carpets.

Apt -air con /patio/ pvt porch/ treat for guests and apt handicap accessible.

6 Reviews of Property 286012 in Branford, Connecticut

ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
New Haven, Connecticut
5

A spectacular house in a magical location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I rented this home for a weekend reunion. It was perfect. Our kids loved playing on the private beach, the rooms were spacious, and the living room was perfect for hanging out as a group. This is an inviting, casual, large house that makes you feel at home. A beach house you won't want to leave.
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
5

Beautiful setting, lovely house - perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved this house and had a wonderful weekend there. There is plenty of room for several families, which we had. We enjoyed sitting outside looking at the Sound and the Thimble Islands and then curled up in front of the fire very happily. We had a great weekend and will hope to stay here again! We were in town for our reunion at Yale and almost bailed on that so we could just hang at the house. What a great find!!
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
5

Private Point with Beach + in-law Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
July 13, 2012

Dear Jennifer and Jim,

What a lovely place to spend the week of fourth of July with our children and grandchildren. We were quite a bunch with 6 of them under 7 years old (the youngest is 17 months .)

Your beachfront is perfect for swimming and sandcastle building for these ages (even for building a campfire and enjoying S'Mores one evening!) and the yard provided hours of additional play time for them.

We rented a boat one day and most tried tubing for added entertainment right there in the Sound in front of your home. For those of us who didn't partake, being able to watch the fun from your point was outstanding!

The accommodations for the entire week were just gorgeous – it didn’t hurt that we had temperatures in the 90’s most days and beautiful weather – fireworks and floating patriotic band around the Thimble Islands to boot.

Thank you for a splendid family vacation. You are great hosts and great to work with. Would recommend your place to anyone.

Keep cool.
Beth and Jerry Faricy
North Smithfield, RI
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

British Invasion

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dear Jen and Jim,
We had the nicest stay here. Our children and visitors didn't want to leave. And,one of the best moments of the wedding week was our dinner here. Thank you, it is a very special spot!
JM
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Paris review of the Connecticut Shore

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Dear Jennifer and Jim,
Thank you so very much. We all decided that this has to be one of the nicest properties on the Connecticut shore!It is truly magnificent.
We will always remember our two weeks here w/ amazing memories.
All the best!
Your Parisian guests,
M and M
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ESTATE Vintage New England private point w/ beach + in-law apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286012
+1 203 4886856
Branford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Family reunion

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Mr and Mrs Walker
Thank you very much for a fabulous week. Your home was perfect for our family.
All my best,
AC
Helpful votes: 0/1